Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Glow-in-the-Dark Pony Beads Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great hit!
PostedJuly 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VBSisawesome is loaded.
Additional information about VBSisawesome could not be loaded.
We used these beads as part of the craft segment of VBS. Kids loved adding them to their projects.
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best purchase
PostedFebruary 17, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Desspence is loaded.
Additional information about Desspence could not be loaded.
from Ohio
We created designs and melted them in the oven creating unique valentines gifts.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not as good as they used to be
PostedOctober 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Saurus is loaded.
Additional information about Saurus could not be loaded.
from Milwaukee, WI
I've ordered glow-in-the-dark beads in the past (a few years ago now) and they've been great. As soon as I got these I noticed that they looked different. They didn't glow near as well as they used to. You have to make sure to "charge" these under light. And even then, under black light, only the green ones glow okay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful
PostedOctober 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kbatty is loaded.
Additional information about Kbatty could not be loaded.
Beautiful beads, great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
LOTS of beads!
PostedAugust 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about maxwd is loaded.
Additional information about maxwd could not be loaded.
from Collierville, TN
It takes a lot of time under a regular lamp, or else time under a VERY BRIGHT lamp, to make these beads glow in the dark. I put some under a regular table lamp for eight hours and then took them into a dark room...they were barely visible. Then I put them under an intense LED lamp for ninety minutes, and they glowed much better. They were great for our project for VBS!
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
TERRIBLE
PostedJuly 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AmyJoan is loaded.
Additional information about AmyJoan could not be loaded.
from Milwaukee
Disappointment and ad faces when they did not glow in the dark
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 28, 2017
We're very sorry that our Glow-in-the-Dark Pony Beads didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Glow-in-the-Dark Pony Beads, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great beads for Glow in the dark project
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GScricket is loaded.
Additional information about GScricket could not be loaded.
Occasion:Beading
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Glow in the dark beads were fantastic. They were easy to string and actually glowed in the dark.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought that many beads for about 5 dollars at craft store using a coupon
PostedOctober 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vivarooooo is loaded.
Additional information about Vivarooooo could not be loaded.
from Tucosn AZ
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The beads were ok....I guess I should have realized how much 1800 beads were compared to what I normally buy at a craft store...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase!
PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GSMom84 is loaded.
Additional information about GSMom84 could not be loaded.
from ohio
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My Girl Scout troop had a great time making braclets for Glamping!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
beads do not glow
PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jessintx is loaded.
Additional information about jessintx could not be loaded.
from austin, tx
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
got these beads because of the glow - they do not glow.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-04-20 T01:52:32.707-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_193, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.