Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute, but....
PostedOctober 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BurtBoysMom is loaded.
Additional information about BurtBoysMom could not be loaded.
from Grand Junction, CO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I've ordered these for both a school-wide function (500+kids), as well as my son's 1st grade classroom party. We used these beads, pony beads, and pipe cleaners to "string" the beads and the kids made bracelets. The foam beads themselves are cute, but there is a number of them that are unusable due to the fact that they don't have a hole to string them. This was especially true with the bat beads, and a lot of the smaller sized beads. The pumpkins however, didn't have ANY issues, small or large! I would recommend these, but ONLY with the warning to not expect the full number of beads it says, because you WILL have some that aren't useable.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for all kinds of projects
PostedOctober 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MissKateB is loaded.
Additional information about MissKateB could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to put into Ziploc bags with colored hair gel, "Halloween goo bags" we called them. They were perfect.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Super cute but didn't work well for first grade threading
PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gilberts1stGrade is loaded.
Additional information about Gilberts1stGrade could not be loaded.
from Chicagoland
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
We bought these for a first grade Halloween party and ended up going a different route because they were too challenging for 6 year olds fine motor skills. They are very cute and we will hold on to them for later or for a small party where the kids can use blunt needles for threading them.
Originally we were hoping the foam characters could be threaded on the plastic necklaces and bracelets that OT sells for pony beads but the holes through them were much too small. The width of each piece makes it difficult for the little ones to thread on string without a blunt needle or something along those lines.
They are printed foam so some pieces are printed a bit off-center. The kids don't seem to care about that, though.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Prettt good
PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MommaCO is loaded.
Additional information about MommaCO could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We ordered these beads, along with the Halloween pony beads and stretchy cording to have kindergartners make necklaces for a class party craft. All of the kids were able to thread the beads without issues. Some of beads were not punched out all the way or were off a little bit and were unusable. For the price, though they were fine. The kids had fun with them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
NICE BEADS for All Ages!
PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MomWhoVolunteersALot is loaded.
Additional information about MomWhoVolunteersALot could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These beads are very nice and chunky and fairly easy for even 1st graders to use. There were a few beads that didn't have the "holes" all the way through but a very small percentage (probably about 5-6 in the whole pack). The only downfall was I was expecting them to be fairly evenly distributed between the different beads -- 100 per type of bead. The pack I received contained: 75 ghosts, 116 hats, 112 green monsters, 71 bats, and 114 pumpkins for a total of 478 beads. I had to order a second pack so I had enough for each child to get 1 of each bead.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: fewer beads than expected
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A Disappointment
PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about preschoolshopper is loaded.
Additional information about preschoolshopper could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this item last year and the quality really went down hill. The hole for threading the beads has gotten smaller and in many cases has closed up completely. The majority of them could not be used for threading.
Very disappointed in this product
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Decent enough
PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about w000 is loaded.
Additional information about w000 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are as advertised. However, I agree w/PPs that less larger beads for the same price would be nicer. Also would be nice if they were printed on both sides. My 4 year old stopped making her necklace after only a few beads due to the printing issue.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good for kids
PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about axman is loaded.
Additional information about axman could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
a good value but a bit difficult the put on a string without some sort of needle or tool.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome on pipe-cleaners!
PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PS11rules is loaded.
Additional information about PS11rules could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for my kids' school's fall festival to be strung on pipe-cleaners (also bought at OT) and they worked beautifully! I was worried the holes would be too small but they worked like a charm. And with the stiffness of the pipe-cleaner, they were easy for even the little ones to handle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-10-01 T05:34:04.460-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_19, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.