Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
28 of 34(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
28 of 34(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
28 of 34(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Craft
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Queenshawnee
 
Please wait while more information about Queenshawnee is loaded.
Additional information about Queenshawnee could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have used these for children to decorate at several events and the children enjoyed decorating them. We use a variety of markers (metallic markers, glitter markers, and glitter glue which I purchased from a craft store) They don't really make noise but the children didn't mind they enjoyed painting them. I also decorated some with temporary tattoos which look cool.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Kids Project!
PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
polkadotpeanut
 
Please wait while more information about polkadotpeanut is loaded.
Additional information about polkadotpeanut could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this for my daughter's end of year party in kindergarten. The kids loved decorating them and then we played music and danced with them. 1 or 2 didn't rattle well, but for the price these are still well worth it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very, very quiet
PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer avatar
SarahDC
 
Please wait while more information about SarahDC is loaded.
Additional information about SarahDC could not be loaded.
from DC
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We ordered these to make instruments at a community festival. The wooden was great for decorating (with markers), but they made very little noise. So we had to encourage the kids to tie on some bells so that their maraca would make noise. I wouldn't buy them again.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
super cute
PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Artclass
 
Please wait while more information about Artclass is loaded.
Additional information about Artclass could not be loaded.
from IN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The maracas are nice and smooth and easy to paint or use marker on.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute little mAracas
PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Eclectic1973
 
Please wait while more information about Eclectic1973 is loaded.
Additional information about Eclectic1973 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice to paint or even color with sharpies. Guest enjoyed personalizing them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Cute
PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Jenniferlee48
 
Please wait while more information about Jenniferlee48 is loaded.
Additional information about Jenniferlee48 could not be loaded.
from So. CA
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are super cute. They are small but were perfect ans worked great for our girl scout event.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
A bit disappointing
PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
SouthernPartyMom
 
Please wait while more information about SouthernPartyMom is loaded.
Additional information about SouthernPartyMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Smaller than expected and barely make noise. I would have at least expected them to be somewhat audible when shaken, but you care hardly hear anything. I would not consider these to be "noise makers", which was my main intent when I purchased them. Overall, I'm a bit disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent
PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
MrsTroiano
 
Please wait while more information about MrsTroiano is loaded.
Additional information about MrsTroiano could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Used in my class for a traveling to South America activity. Students loved playing with and decorating!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product.
PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Vegas2014
 
Please wait while more information about Vegas2014 is loaded.
Additional information about Vegas2014 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased these items for use in Vacation Bible School. A little small, but kids still had fun painting. The quality was good and arrived promptly.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy project
PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
JoNay
 
Please wait while more information about JoNay is loaded.
Additional information about JoNay could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, PA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
These maracas are easy to decorate. I have two suggestions for improvement. One, they could be twice the size and two, they should contain more 'beads' or sound objects inside for a better sounding maraca.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-07-31T00:04:12.234-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_1020, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.