Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
29 of 40(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
29 of 40(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
29 of 40(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Craft
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Queenshawnee
 
Please wait while more information about Queenshawnee is loaded.
Additional information about Queenshawnee could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have used these for children to decorate at several events and the children enjoyed decorating them. We use a variety of markers (metallic markers, glitter markers, and glitter glue which I purchased from a craft store) They don't really make noise but the children didn't mind they enjoyed painting them. I also decorated some with temporary tattoos which look cool.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Kids Project!
PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
polkadotpeanut
 
Please wait while more information about polkadotpeanut is loaded.
Additional information about polkadotpeanut could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this for my daughter's end of year party in kindergarten. The kids loved decorating them and then we played music and danced with them. 1 or 2 didn't rattle well, but for the price these are still well worth it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product
PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer avatar
bamagal
 
Please wait while more information about bamagal is loaded.
Additional information about bamagal could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used the maracas at our monthly Children's Fellowship meeting for grades K-6. All age groups enjoyed decorating them and they were very sturdy. The children used sharpie markers to decorate them as paint would have been too messy. They were small enough that they were not too loud and they were large enough that the children enjoyed decorating them. It was a great product and made very well. Thank you.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Tiny and make no noise
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
PrekTeacher214
 
Please wait while more information about PrekTeacher214 is loaded.
Additional information about PrekTeacher214 could not be loaded.
from Dallas, TX
These maracas are tiny and make hardly any noise when shaken.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
HomeEc
 
Please wait while more information about HomeEc is loaded.
Additional information about HomeEc could not be loaded.
from Lancaster, OH
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They did not make much sound.
They fell apart.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
excellent
PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
pastorNgiron
 
Please wait while more information about pastorNgiron is loaded.
Additional information about pastorNgiron could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
These were perfect for our Fiesta Vbs. The children absolutely loved them. They are small, but I was aware before ordering because it was mentioned in a review. I loved this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Adorable
PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Montessorigirl
 
Please wait while more information about Montessorigirl is loaded.
Additional information about Montessorigirl could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati, OH
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very small as indicated, full of great big fun! Great value.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cute and fun
PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
tutugarden
 
Please wait while more information about tutugarden is loaded.
Additional information about tutugarden could not be loaded.
from texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality mini maracas were Great hands on 5 de mayo activity for high school spanish 1 class. they loved decorating their own maraca instead of doing the tired old worksheets.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Maracas
PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
ljr1
 
Please wait while more information about ljr1 is loaded.
Additional information about ljr1 could not be loaded.
from Charlotte, NC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We gave maracas to each employee to decorate for a Cinco de Mayo office party. Employees thought they were "cute" and came up with some great ideas. Had multiple maracas that did not make noise.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't Buy It!
PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
TXmusicGal
 
Please wait while more information about TXmusicGal is loaded.
Additional information about TXmusicGal could not be loaded.
from Fort Worth, TX
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Education Planning
I bought these as gifts for our Confirmation Kids at church and hoped they would be great reminders of our music time together this year. I was SO disappointed!! The first maraca I pulled out didn't even make a sound... it had nothing inside! All the others barely made any kind of sound at all. Although I wasn't looking for the "top of line" musical instruments, it would have been nice if they made some kind of audible sound. I guess these might be cute if you're only using them to decorate a musical-themed wreath or poster board, but to actually use them as maracas... don't buy them!! :(
Cons: Assembly, quality, no audible sound!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.