Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(59)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(59)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(59)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I wanted
PostedMay 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SenoritaAM is loaded.
Additional information about SenoritaAM could not be loaded.
I purchased these for my students to decorate. These were absolutely perfect for them to work with! They were small enough to be feasible to finish in a day, didn't make a ton of noise, and they absolutely loved them.
Pros: Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great party activity!
PostedOctober 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about piafpiaf is loaded.
Additional information about piafpiaf could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
these little maracas were an affordable and cute way to add a painting activity to my daughter's birthday party. Some reviews mentioned that they didn't give off much sound, but that was really a boon for us since it didn't make the party much noisier.
perfect size for little hands, great item.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Absolutely adorable
PostedSeptember 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jellis is loaded.
Additional information about Jellis could not be loaded.
from Vancouver, WA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
I purchased these for our grandchildren to paint during our Family Fiesta party. They had so much fun and wanted to do more!!
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT CRAFT
PostedJuly 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about doorprize is loaded.
Additional information about doorprize could not be loaded.
from Jupiter , FL
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used these for a Music Camp. Even though they are small, they are fun for the kids to color with markers.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Craft
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Queenshawnee is loaded.
Additional information about Queenshawnee could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have used these for children to decorate at several events and the children enjoyed decorating them. We use a variety of markers (metallic markers, glitter markers, and glitter glue which I purchased from a craft store) They don't really make noise but the children didn't mind they enjoyed painting them. I also decorated some with temporary tattoos which look cool.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth it
PostedJune 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Swtsun4 is loaded.
Additional information about Swtsun4 could not be loaded.
I ordered their wooden maracas a couple months ago and those were super cute. Then they replaced those with these ones and these do not compare. They are really cheap looking and plastic egg looking on the top part. Had to return.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 20, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your DIY Maracas, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute, small.
PostedJune 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SaintsGirlShell is loaded.
Additional information about SaintsGirlShell could not be loaded.
from Slidell
Bought these for my daughter's 8th birthday Fiesta. Perfect for decorating and gift for attendees.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, diy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The product is not best quality
PostedMay 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WDLAPTO is loaded.
Additional information about WDLAPTO could not be loaded.
from Maywood, IL
The product does not make a loud enough sound. It sounds like grits in a bowl, not very good. But if it is being used as an art project only, it would be fine.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 20, 2017
We're very sorry that our DIY Maracas didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your DIY Maracas, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very small
PostedMay 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about IndyBoyMom is loaded.
Additional information about IndyBoyMom could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis, IN
Apparently I didn't read the description well enough...they were much smaller than I expected. They may work for some purposes but not for what I had in mind. I'll be returning them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
too small
PostedApril 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sturgh is loaded.
Additional information about sturgh could not be loaded.
from Versailles, Indiana
I definitely missed the size description on these when I i ordered for VBS. They are super small and don't make much noise. You would be better off to make your own. Older kids past 4 or 5 will most likely npt like these. Definitely bummed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-06-23 T07:06:10.141-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_1020, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.