Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
30 of 46(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
30 of 46(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
30 of 46(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Craft
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Queenshawnee is loaded.
Additional information about Queenshawnee could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have used these for children to decorate at several events and the children enjoyed decorating them. We use a variety of markers (metallic markers, glitter markers, and glitter glue which I purchased from a craft store) They don't really make noise but the children didn't mind they enjoyed painting them. I also decorated some with temporary tattoos which look cool.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT CRAFT
PostedJuly 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about doorprize is loaded.
Additional information about doorprize could not be loaded.
from Jupiter , FL
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used these for a Music Camp. Even though they are small, they are fun for the kids to color with markers.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedJune 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KauaiOma is loaded.
Additional information about KauaiOma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Great product that I was able to paint to personalize for our event!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
no sound
PostedJune 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Heath12222 is loaded.
Additional information about Heath12222 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They make almost no sound when shaken.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too small
PostedMay 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about joearcht is loaded.
Additional information about joearcht could not be loaded.
from Pickens SC
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This product was well made, but was too small for my purposes and did not make a loud enough sound.
The advertising of this product needs to put a size reference on the ad. I returned the product for a full refund and was appreciative of Oriental Trading's handling of the issue.
Pros: quality
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
One maraca made no noise
PostedMay 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about aari is loaded.
Additional information about aari could not be loaded.
from Phx, az
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I have bought these before and have had no issue. This time I had 1 maraca that made no noise. I was lucky enough to have an extra maraca for this student or else he would of been sad to not have a working maraca.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The maracas are so small they do not make for a good craft. Probably 3 to four inches in size.
PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pedy is loaded.
Additional information about Pedy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not have purchase this item if I realize the size. They are three or four inches. They also don't make any noise, maracas make noise. You can shake and shake, but no sound.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not a good purchase
PostedMarch 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mamabritt is loaded.
Additional information about Mamabritt could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these maracas for a birthday party for kids to color. They are tiny and do not have a decent sound.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 16, 2016
Hello, hello! Thanks to your quick thinking and awesome feedback, we’ve added a photo that does a great job of representing the actual size of this product. Because a picture is worth a thousand words, right? Thanks again and we’ll see you soon!
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
VERY SMALL. Maybe I missed the dimensions somewhere in the description but they are a lot smaller than I expected
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HRchic is loaded.
Additional information about HRchic could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
VERY SMALL. Maybe I missed the dimensions somewhere in the description but they are a lot smaller than I expected
Cons: small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Dislike
PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cindylou16 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindylou16 could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:None
They are small and make very little to no noise.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 16, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-24 T07:49:48.664-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_1020, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.