Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
25 of 39(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
25 of 39(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
25 of 39(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Craft
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Queenshawnee is loaded.
Additional information about Queenshawnee could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have used these for children to decorate at several events and the children enjoyed decorating them. We use a variety of markers (metallic markers, glitter markers, and glitter glue which I purchased from a craft store) They don't really make noise but the children didn't mind they enjoyed painting them. I also decorated some with temporary tattoos which look cool.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The maracas are so small they do not make for a good craft. Probably 3 to four inches in size.
PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pedy is loaded.
Additional information about Pedy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not have purchase this item if I realize the size. They are three or four inches. They also don't make any noise, maracas make noise. You can shake and shake, but no sound.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not a good purchase
PostedMarch 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mamabritt is loaded.
Additional information about Mamabritt could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these maracas for a birthday party for kids to color. They are tiny and do not have a decent sound.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful4
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
VERY SMALL. Maybe I missed the dimensions somewhere in the description but they are a lot smaller than I expected
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HRchic is loaded.
Additional information about HRchic could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
VERY SMALL. Maybe I missed the dimensions somewhere in the description but they are a lot smaller than I expected
Cons: small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Dislike
PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cindylou16 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindylou16 could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:None
They are small and make very little to no noise.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 16, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Purchase
PostedFebruary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about seri71i is loaded.
Additional information about seri71i could not be loaded.
from bronx, ny
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
very simple activity kids could color with markers or paint. They loved jamming out with them.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not a maraca
PostedFebruary 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MMandP is loaded.
Additional information about MMandP could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These do not make enough noise to be called a maraca. It sounds like maybe 3 beads in a hole the size of a small grape. I would call these a rattle, not a maraca. They did not work for my music, movement and play class.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Really small, and they make like no noise.
PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Peagirl is loaded.
Additional information about Peagirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I got these for my daughters 3rd Birthday party. I figured it would be a fun craft for the kids to paint these. I was disappointed at how small they are and they make very little noise. Ohwell, i wouldn't buy these again.
Pros: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These maracas don't make much of a sound.
PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kindeteacher is loaded.
Additional information about kindeteacher could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They are very small and although intended for younger children to decorate, they just don't make much sound.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
maracas
PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Iglesias is loaded.
Additional information about Iglesias could not be loaded.
I bought to paint them and hand out, to have fun and make noise. I knew they were small but they hardly make any noise. They are just for looks not functional.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-01 T06:54:25.735-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_57_1020, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.