Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were a hit!
PostedAugust 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about akoser is loaded.
Additional information about akoser could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Kids loved painting these and having them displayed in the windows!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Messy
PostedMay 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ARMMCA is loaded.
Additional information about ARMMCA could not be loaded.
from Texas
Great idea however it's was very messy for 20 3rd graders. It might work better in a smaller controlled group of children.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty, fun craft
PostedApril 25, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about megcoffey05 is loaded.
Additional information about megcoffey05 could not be loaded.
from Springfield, VA
We haven't used yet, but plan to this Sunday. I did buy paints from a craft store because I thought the paint pens would be difficult to use and potentially would dry out.
I look forward to seeing the end products from the kids. The crosses look cute.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good but could be better
PostedSeptember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Alynette is loaded.
Additional information about Alynette could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I thought there would be a 'pencil' for each cross but there was not. The pencils also had a tendancy of scratching the crosses and not taking the black off.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great craft for Sunday School
PostedAugust 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PGUMC is loaded.
Additional information about PGUMC could not be loaded.
from Burrton, KS
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just wish the sun catchers would have included the hangers with them. After I got them then I had to go buy hangers. But the crosses were what I wanted. The kids loved doing them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy project for VBS.
PostedJuly 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaScott is loaded.
Additional information about MamaScott could not be loaded.
from Cincinnati, OH
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Easy setup and kids enjoyed completing the project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really fun
PostedJuly 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrenadaLady is loaded.
Additional information about GrenadaLady could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Took these to Grenada for a VBS. The kids loved them even though they don't have glass in their windows. We used yarn instead of suction cups. The weather is very humid there and we noticed the paint would take forever to dry (maybe weeks) so after one class, we decided to use permanent markers instead of paint. GREAT IDEA and looked wonderful!!! Would choose markers over paint in USA next time, too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good craft for school aged kids
PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MaryBernadette is loaded.
Additional information about MaryBernadette could not be loaded.
from Pennsylvania
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these suncatchers for a craft during a 1st grader church retreat, and the kids really enjoyed it. We had the kids use the suncatcher paint pens, and though I think it helped keep it less messy, you would still want to have smocks available. It seemed that for the first graders, more was more, so I'm not sure how much sun these guys will actually be catching. It was fun to see all the different styles, though! Some of the suncatchers had the black painted lines chipping off, which was not a big deal, as the sections are grooved and you can easily get the paint to stay in the section you want. I would choose to run this as a craft again.
Pros: Age appropriateness, inexpensive, enjoyable
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids loved them!
PostedApril 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DSD2214 is loaded.
Additional information about DSD2214 could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
There was a nice variety of crosses. Many of the designed we had discusses in art. The children enjoyed creating colorful designs.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Don't forget to order the paint!
PostedMarch 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TexasPB is loaded.
Additional information about TexasPB could not be loaded.
from San Antonio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered these because of the quantity and the fact they are crosses. I recommend the purchaser to verify the size (very small) and also the fact that you have to buy the paints separate. I just did the "quick view" in the on-line catalog so I was unaware that I needed to purchase paint separately. I was very displeased when I discovered there were not any instructions included in the package nor any kind of media to color the crosses. That's when I discovered (by going to the OTC website to further investigate) I should've also ordered the paint.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-07-24 T09:34:18.971-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_9277, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.