Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
29 of 35(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
29 of 35(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
29 of 35(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best ever
PostedMarch 28, 2010
Customer avatar
gramamary
 
Please wait while more information about gramamary is loaded.
Additional information about gramamary could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
I was extremely happy with these paints. At first I was a little concerned because a few reviews said they didn't work; but most were positive. After shaking them and pressing down on tip the paint flows. They are awesome. Thank you.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked Great with the Ceramic Ornaments
PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Seattlemomofthree
 
Please wait while more information about Seattlemomofthree is loaded.
Additional information about Seattlemomofthree could not be loaded.
from Seattle, WA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
8-11 year old kids decorated ceramic christmas ornaments with the pens and they worked great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ge
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
ALHARR
 
Please wait while more information about ALHARR is loaded.
Additional information about ALHARR could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these ceramic markers on ceramic Christmas ornaments. It was great. No mess for the kids!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: pric;y
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I was expecting.
PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
dath
 
Please wait while more information about dath is loaded.
Additional information about dath could not be loaded.
from Louisville, KY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ordered this because it was a full set of colors. Typically stores carry this item as a single. So, I would have to buy each one separately and I was able to get colors in the set I would not have purchased. :)
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ceramic Markers
PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Preacherman
 
Please wait while more information about Preacherman is loaded.
Additional information about Preacherman could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, Georgia
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I had read in other reviews that there was some difficulty in getting these markers started, and we had a bit of difficulty, but not much. Once started these markers worked wonderfully with children as young as 3 (parents were participating with the activity with the youngest ones). We used them o9n ceramic Christmas decorations. We will use them again next year.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good ceramic markers
PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Lucygirl
 
Please wait while more information about Lucygirl is loaded.
Additional information about Lucygirl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Used these with ceramic pots for my daughters 4th birthday party. Definitely get them flowing the night before, but they were fine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked great, as described
PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
diciembre
 
Please wait while more information about diciembre is loaded.
Additional information about diciembre could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I ordered two sets of these markers for use at my daughter's birthday party, for kids (ages 4-6) to decorate the ceramic butterfly pots also found on this site. I did take a few minutes to prime the markers before the party. You do not have to shake them, just gently press the tip down on paper for about 20 seconds until the paint starts to flow. I was able to prime several markers at a time, just holding a couple in each hand and pressing them all down on the paper at once. No big deal. It took minutes to prime 20 markers. The colors are vibrant, and none of the markers ran out during the party, nor did they require any further shaking or priming of any kind. I did bake the pots to set the color, but I don't know that that step was completely necessary. But I just planned ahead and the kids decorated at the beginning of the party, then I baked them while we played games, then the pots cooled while we opened presents, and then the kids all potted plants in the pots to take home as favors. These markers were a great, less messy alternative to using actual paints. They do appear more like marker on the pots than true liquid paints, but that's because they are markers. It was worth it to prevent mess.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They worked ok
PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer avatar
trishmc
 
Please wait while more information about trishmc is loaded.
Additional information about trishmc could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I used these with the mini-watering can flower pots. A few of them were very hard to get started and the green we could never get to work. They were easy for the girls to use once we got the paint coming out good. The girls were happy with them. The leaders tried to prime most of them before our event started. So the frustration was with the leaders more then the girls.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Buyer's Remorse
PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer avatar
craftnsew
 
Please wait while more information about craftnsew is loaded.
Additional information about craftnsew could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The markers took several minutes EACH of shaking & pounding the tip against a paper covered table to get them to work. This is not noted in their description, nor is it noted about needing to bake to set. The information about baking is in very tiny print on the marker labels. Once the markers were working, the ink used up quickly, making them expensive to use. We used them on the unglazed piggy banks.
Cons: quality, time consuming to start working
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
just ok
PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
themommy
 
Please wait while more information about themommy is loaded.
Additional information about themommy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
I thought these would come out looking more paint-like, but they look like we used ordinary markers on the ceramics?
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.