Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
No tags have been submitted for this product.
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Craft
PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer avatar
PittsburghMom
 
Please wait while more information about PittsburghMom is loaded.
Additional information about PittsburghMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used this for a craft at my 6 year old's birthday party. The kids (ranging in age from 5 to 11) enjoyed it a lot, but note that you must purchase the paints and hangers separately. Also, the kids tend to use more paints then needed and then they take a LONG time to dry.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful!
PostedJuly 27, 2010
Customer avatar
nsteacher101
 
Please wait while more information about nsteacher101 is loaded.
Additional information about nsteacher101 could not be loaded.
from Downey, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these with our Nursery School Summer School Session with our 'Under the Sea' Theme. They turned out beautiful & the children really enjoyed creating there own sun catcher. I used the markers you sell for this project. You have to stick a pin in the tip. I had a large safety pin handy. They dried overnight & they took them home the next day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice, But One Suggestion
PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
OBXAunt14
 
Please wait while more information about OBXAunt14 is loaded.
Additional information about OBXAunt14 could not be loaded.
from Northern Illinois
Family of all ages made these while on a beach vacation. Unfortunately, they do not come with suction cups, which I didn't realize until we were already on vacation. I would suggest to OT to include suction cups, so the finished projects can be hung on windows. I would recommend having toothpicks on hand to get the paint into the small sections and corners.
We used the paint pens sold by OT, but read the reviews before buying, as they give instructions for use; none come with the pens.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GOOD VALUE FOR YOUR BUCK
PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
IBCRABBY
 
Please wait while more information about IBCRABBY is loaded.
Additional information about IBCRABBY could not be loaded.
from HANOVER, VA.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
These are a good value for your dollar, and kids love to do them.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Wish it had instructions
PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer avatar
beau17
 
Please wait while more information about beau17 is loaded.
Additional information about beau17 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
No directions included!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for a party
PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer avatar
laketappsmom
 
Please wait while more information about laketappsmom is loaded.
Additional information about laketappsmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Had 15 eleven year old girls and they loved these. I would buy an three sets of pens though with that many girls. They had a great time painting them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Really nice activity!
PostedMarch 29, 2010
Customer avatar
AnnisMom
 
Please wait while more information about AnnisMom is loaded.
Additional information about AnnisMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These are larger than I expected, and very cute! The kids just adored painting them for a 4 year old party. We used the sun catcher glitter paint pens -- really turned out great! Takes several days to dry completely. Needed more paint than one set of pens though...buy two sets!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
easy & simple
PostedMarch 24, 2010
Customer avatar
quiny
 
Please wait while more information about quiny is loaded.
Additional information about quiny could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These sun catchers were fun, simple to use. Ages 4 & up were having fun. I should've bought more. Can't go wrong with the price. You should buy the paint tubes as well. Don't forget to buy extra!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good, but no hangers!
PostedMarch 17, 2010
Customer avatar
BrandiZ
 
Please wait while more information about BrandiZ is loaded.
Additional information about BrandiZ could not be loaded.
from Tampa, FL
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I like the sun catchers. The characters were cute. However, I was disappointed that no hangers were sent with them and it does not say on the product info that hangers are not included. That should definitly be listed!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids loved them
PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Customer avatar
MarloT
 
Please wait while more information about MarloT is loaded.
Additional information about MarloT could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These sun catchers are very cute and true to size and description. They are not too small, not too big. I purchased them for my daughter's "under the sea" party. My only problem was that I avoided buying the paint pens and thought I could get away with markers (which didn't work as well) and window crayons. Boy, was that a mess! I suspect the whole project was going to be a mess anyway with the paint pens too. I recommend this as an individual project (or with only a few children involved). Unless you are a very patient and carefree person then by all means bring them to the party. The kids loved them.... the mom did not enjoy the mess.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.