Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
DIY Valentine Heart Pocket Classroom Quilt Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great classroom project
PostedFebruary 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Celebrationgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Celebrationgirl could not be loaded.
from SLC, Ut
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great project for class to do for the teachers. I've been buying these for the last 3 years for my daughter's teachers. The teachers love them. I have each child decorate a fabric square and make a valentine card to put in the pockets. They turn out really cute.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It was a decent product.
PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Carman is loaded.
Additional information about Carman could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I had ordered this for valentines day for my kids to do in childrens church. After putting it together it was decent but we didn't make it into a big quilt, we did four squares put together for each child to take home. It was a decent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for 3rd Grade Valentine Party
PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Momof3kidz is loaded.
Additional information about Momof3kidz could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Made this quilt at a 3rd Grade Valentine Party at school. The kids used fabric markers, although I would try Sharpee markers if I had to do it again. The kids wrote their names on the hearts and decorated them. We then tied the hearts up together and gave it to the teacher. Assembly was very easy. I'd recommend this product.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great craft, easy to use, arrived on time and as promised.
PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Fiob is loaded.
Additional information about Fiob could not be loaded.
from New York, New York
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this craft for a classroom Valentines party for fourth graders. It was easy to assemble and the kids used regular markers to decorate. Teachers and kids really enjoyed. We made a banner instead of a quilt and the teacher decorated the classroom with the banner. I highly recommend.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sweet greetings
PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about czechrose is loaded.
Additional information about czechrose could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Thought this would be a sweet remembrance for a friend in a nursing home from all of us at church
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome class craft!
PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PersnicketyMom is loaded.
Additional information about PersnicketyMom could not be loaded.
from SC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this quilt to do as a Valentine craft in my child's 1st grade class. It comes with 24 squares. My child's class has 20 students. Each child and the teacher wrote their name and decorated a heart. We had 3 extra hearts. I had the teacher's monogram and this year's date embroidered on one heart. For the 2 remaining hearts, I took a picture of all of the students and a photo of just the teacher. I purchased fabric transfer sheets (purchased at Staples) and printed the photos on those sheets. I then ironed the photos on the hearts. It was easy! It took the children about 30 minutes to do their heart. Each child used plain markers and sat in their seats. I showed them a picture of what it would look like completed and they were excited. I took it home to assemble it. It took me about 2 hrs. It does not come with directions on how to tie it together (I figured it out with no problem). I'm just a perfectionist! On Valentines Day I presented it to the teacher. The kids were very proud of the quilt and had a blast finding their heart and looking at everyone else's. She wants to keep it up the rest of the year. The ribbons can be untied to disassemble if the teacher wants to send each child's heart with them.
RECOMMENDATION: Purchase a mini round curtain rod to hang it from. It comes with enough extra ribbons that you can use to attach it to the rod.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, no directions on how to tie the squares together.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Diifcult project
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Crafty2345 is loaded.
Additional information about Crafty2345 could not be loaded.
from new york
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It was difficult to get the patches together to make the quilt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great class project for 2nd grade
PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ShirleyLV is loaded.
Additional information about ShirleyLV could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Classroom Moms used this as a Valentines Day project for 2nd grade. Each child took a square to decorate at home for the teacher. It came together nicely. And for Moms without quilting/sewing skills, it was easy to tie the squares together to make the quilt.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome
PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hannah013 is loaded.
Additional information about Hannah013 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got this for a baby shower. I wanted people to leave messages to the baby, and then hag it on her wall. I think it was everything I could have wanted. I also got the fabric markers to go along with it.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, different, easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-18 T01:05:49.850-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_9118, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.