Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
6th Grade Valentine's Craft - Great!
PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
ScouterMom2
 
Please wait while more information about ScouterMom2 is loaded.
Additional information about ScouterMom2 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used this for a 6th Grade Valentine's Craft activity. It was a hit! It took the full hour we were allotted, and the kids really enjoyed it. Looked cute for a decoration during February, then the kids took home their individual quilt squares.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome class craft!
PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
PersnicketyMom
 
Please wait while more information about PersnicketyMom is loaded.
Additional information about PersnicketyMom could not be loaded.
from SC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased this quilt to do as a Valentine craft in my child's 1st grade class. It comes with 24 squares. My child's class has 20 students. Each child and the teacher wrote their name and decorated a heart. We had 3 extra hearts. I had the teacher's monogram and this year's date embroidered on one heart. For the 2 remaining hearts, I took a picture of all of the students and a photo of just the teacher. I purchased fabric transfer sheets (purchased at Staples) and printed the photos on those sheets. I then ironed the photos on the hearts. It was easy! It took the children about 30 minutes to do their heart. Each child used plain markers and sat in their seats. I showed them a picture of what it would look like completed and they were excited. I took it home to assemble it. It took me about 2 hrs. It does not come with directions on how to tie it together (I figured it out with no problem). I'm just a perfectionist! On Valentines Day I presented it to the teacher. The kids were very proud of the quilt and had a blast finding their heart and looking at everyone else's. She wants to keep it up the rest of the year. The ribbons can be untied to disassemble if the teacher wants to send each child's heart with them.
RECOMMENDATION: Purchase a mini round curtain rod to hang it from. It comes with enough extra ribbons that you can use to attach it to the rod.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, no directions on how to tie the squares together.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Diifcult project
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Crafty2345
 
Please wait while more information about Crafty2345 is loaded.
Additional information about Crafty2345 could not be loaded.
from new york
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It was difficult to get the patches together to make the quilt.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great class project for 2nd grade
PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
ShirleyLV
 
Please wait while more information about ShirleyLV is loaded.
Additional information about ShirleyLV could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Classroom Moms used this as a Valentines Day project for 2nd grade. Each child took a square to decorate at home for the teacher. It came together nicely. And for Moms without quilting/sewing skills, it was easy to tie the squares together to make the quilt.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome
PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Hannah013
 
Please wait while more information about Hannah013 is loaded.
Additional information about Hannah013 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got this for a baby shower. I wanted people to leave messages to the baby, and then hag it on her wall. I think it was everything I could have wanted. I also got the fabric markers to go along with it.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, different, easy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Class Project
PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
TerriN
 
Please wait while more information about TerriN is loaded.
Additional information about TerriN could not be loaded.
from Chardon,OH
Occasion:Children's party
There were 24 kids in my daughter's 4th grade class and there was 24 quilt squares with heart pockets to decorate. I asked the kids to put their name on it and decorate/draw things which represents them, example: my daughter loves huskies, so she drew a face of a husky in the center of the heart and put more hearts on the outside. Their creative was awesome. I had a couple other parent volunteers help tie the squares together. The kids decoration was done with fabric markers in about 20 minutes and it took another 30 minutes to assemble. We tried glitter glue on the sample square my daughter did, but took too long to dry so did not have the class use.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great teacher's gift
PostedApril 13, 2009
Customer avatar
teamsquid
from El Segundo, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the 4th or 5th kit like this I've bought. They make the best/easiest teacher's appreciation gifts. We even had the kids at Sunday school make one for the rabbi. Very inexpensive but looks like a million bucks!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedFebruary 26, 2009
Customer avatar
blondie
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
i bought this for my daughters preschool class and they loved it. it was so nice. i bought some glitter glue and stickers and each child decorated their own and then i tied them all together and hung it up in class. super cute nice quality and amazing for the price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great, easy craft
PostedFebruary 24, 2009
Customer avatar
jbj
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used this for a first grade V-day party. The craft came with no instructions but we really didn't need any. Decorate and tie together. We used buttons, ribbons, foam stickers and regular markers to decorate. Because everything wasn't PiNk (red and purple are the other colors) the boys enjoyed the craft as much as the girls. It looks so great in the teacher's classroom. And when she is all done displaying it, the kids get to bring home their momento. Another plus is that their are 24 heart pcs to accomodate a larger class size.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Teacher Gift
PostedFebruary 18, 2009
Customer avatar
Room Mom
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used this on Valentine's for a fifth grade class party. The kids each got a square to write and draw a note (fabric markers) to their teacher. It took a moment of thought to figure out how to tie it all together but after the first few squares it came together quickly. I also used some of the squares to iron on photos of the kids...worked like a charm! Great price and good quality. Would make sure I had an idea of what to put in the pockets if I did this again. The kids were disappointed that they were left empty. Perhaps donated classroom supplies would have been a good idea.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.