Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great for favors
PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer avatar
CapeMaui
 
Please wait while more information about CapeMaui is loaded.
Additional information about CapeMaui could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I stamped these with a background color and a peacock feather stamp and used it as part of the favor for my girls. They loved how they came out. I had originally thought it would be a paper covered book but I guess canvas is actually more durable. I would buy these again and let the kids decorate themselves to take home!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product for project
PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer avatar
sobo66
 
Please wait while more information about sobo66 is loaded.
Additional information about sobo66 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ordered these notebooks for gifts for Committee Chairmen for State Convention. Will work great with our own Scrapbook Covers. Thanks for the price, and the high quality.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Recommend with addendums
PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
mithril
 
Please wait while more information about mithril is loaded.
Additional information about mithril could not be loaded.
from Harrison, AR
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I have recently discovered a new art form and wanted to create some notebooks that I had decorated myself. I used some pigment pens to draw my outlines and the canvas caused them to bleed together a little. Not enough to be a deal breaker, but I am going to try painting the canvas first before decorating the next one and see if that helps some. I also had it in mind that the books would be a little bigger than they are. I wish that Oriental Trading would do a comparison picture where they show it beside a normal notebook or something to fully comprehend the size. However I consider that a failing on my part since I didn't pull out a ruler to figure the size out. They are a great travel size so that really isn't a deal breaker either. I will most likely use these again as they were the best price I could find for diy notebooks.
Pros: quality, price
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for writing and crafting!
PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
MNmomm
 
Please wait while more information about MNmomm is loaded.
Additional information about MNmomm could not be loaded.
from St. Coud, MN
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A great open-ended project. We can make and create and learn and have fun!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Quality, But Thin Paper
PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
penguinlover
 
Please wait while more information about penguinlover is loaded.
Additional information about penguinlover could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's craft type day and they were great! Although they were a little smaller than I expected. Also the notebook paper was a little thinner than average paper. So far they still are good quality, and my daughter and her friends liked them as well!
Pros: quality
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun craft
PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
4povs
 
Please wait while more information about 4povs is loaded.
Additional information about 4povs could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The girls at the party had a great time painting and decorating these. Fun, easy craft
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Look at the size before ordering!
PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Mommason50
 
Please wait while more information about Mommason50 is loaded.
Additional information about Mommason50 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to decorate as journals for 9 year old girls. When they came I was shocked at the size. They are very small. More like a notepad. They are good for decorating and the canvas covers allow for just about any decorations. Just wish I'd have paid more attention to the size.
Pros: great to personalize
Cons: very small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
imsewcrazy
 
Please wait while more information about imsewcrazy is loaded.
Additional information about imsewcrazy could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for Christmas gifts for preschoolers. I thought they were very well made and looked great after decorating them. Perfect for children. Would like to see them with unlined paper for kids who can only draw or color.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Value
PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
MOPSmom2
 
Please wait while more information about MOPSmom2 is loaded.
Additional information about MOPSmom2 could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my Mothers of Preschoolers group to decorate and use as journals of the cute things our kids say. I somehow didn't catch that the covers are CANVAS, but they will work; we'll just decorate them with ribbons and buttons instead of scrapbooking paper. I was impressed by how sturdy they are.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
EvelynPat
 
Please wait while more information about EvelynPat is loaded.
Additional information about EvelynPat could not be loaded.
from Fullerton, Ca
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My daugter wanted this Critter Club for her 11th Birthday. She loved the notebooks and give them out as gifts, that included the rest of Critter Club set.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.