Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cute project for a class
PostedDecember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NiBd is loaded.
Additional information about NiBd could not be loaded.
from LA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got this quilt as a 1st grade class project. Kids enjoyed and will be displayed on the door. The holes to connect the squares are a bit big and not finished nicely but it is a great find for the price.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Extremely disappointing
PostedDecember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Newyorkgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Newyorkgirl could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Other
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When you look at the pictures of this "quilt" online you cannot tell how cheaply it is made. It is not quilt-like at all. It is extremely deceiving and disappointing. It doesn't even come with instructions on how to tie it together. One square came dirty and half of them were folded inward on one side. Do yourself a favor and do not buy this!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 4, 2017
We don’t like that our DIY Look It's Me Photo Classroom Quilt let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
16th year using it for First Communion.
PostedMarch 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jlkccd is loaded.
Additional information about jlkccd could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The children decorate the squares with permanent markers. We insert their pictures and make an altar banner. My only negative is that the price keeps going up every year and it's getting a little expensive.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
fun activity
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tenelka is loaded.
Additional information about tenelka could not be loaded.
from nebraska
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Hard to find markers that would not bleed. ended up using puff paint. otherwise it was fun to use.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 678910 is loaded.
Additional information about 678910 could not be loaded.
from Nellysford, VA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I had purchased the photo quilt for my classroom a couple of years ago and the children and their parents loved it! This year when I received the kit I was very disappointed with the fabric. The cotton fabric has been replace with polyester, and the ribbons have been replaced with colorful cords. It is not the same product! I don't know how the paint will hold up once the children decorate their squares. Very disappointed!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent Product!
PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about gtpteacher is loaded.
Additional information about gtpteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I buy this quilt yearly for my students. Each student decorates a quilt square. I take pictures throughout the year. They are displayed in the quilt squares. At the end of the year the students include the pictures in their 4th grade portfolios.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
VBS
PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about K224 is loaded.
Additional information about K224 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered this for our VBS last year and I must say the children really, really enjoyed this craft!
I ordered enough squares for all the children who registered had their own. They each decorated their own piece, and at the end of the week I inserted their photos with their names and all of the children tied their own squares together.
To this day, this quilt is still hanging up on our classroom wall. The children absolutely LOVE to see themselves when they enter, and it's a great reminder of how much fun they had. Before this years VBS we will untie the squares and allow the children to bring their own home, so we can create a new quilt and hang it up to replace the last one.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-02-20 T18:44:12.396-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_9062, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.