Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
very good idea
PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer avatar
ladydonovan35
 
Please wait while more information about ladydonovan35 is loaded.
Additional information about ladydonovan35 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
the kids really enjoyed coloring and using the bags for there lunches it was a big hit and a great idea i would recomend this to any and all that have a large group of children and you have to go on a field trip with lunches very very convient.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great idea with an embroidery design
PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
PinkCountess
 
Please wait while more information about PinkCountess is loaded.
Additional information about PinkCountess could not be loaded.
from Washington, DC
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I read the reviews here before ordering so I was already warned. As others have stated the quality is below average and inferior. The stitching is large which means it can easily come apart. As other have stated some backpacks are put together backwards. I received 2 out of 12 backpacks in which the snap portion to secure the backpack was backwards making it useless and worthless. If you are having a party of 12 children, be prepared to have some backpacks to be of an inferior quality. The product is also not canvas, it is a cotton/polyester blend. If you are dying the backpack you need a dye that will adhere to the polyester.
My son is turning 4 years old and having his party at the Zoo. I thought of this backpack as a party favor, not a life-time guarantee backpack from LL Bean and went ahead and ordered one dozen backpacks. Two were put together backwards and useless so I was now down to 10 backpacks. Since I already knew that dying the backpack would cause various shades, I decided to embroider the back pack instead. To save time and energy, I used a zebra design that only required one color-black. In order to hoop and embroidery the zebra design I had to rip the backpack seams on both sides. I stitched all the zebra designs -black thread-first. Then I went back and stitched the sides in white thread. By re-stitching the sides I actually reinforced the quality and strength of the back pack. In addition I also doubled over the ends of the white sizing straps so that the sizing strap would not go through the plastic loops thus making the straps to the backpack more secure. Each back pack took me about 30 minutes to do. I only did a few at a time so it never seemed overwhelming.
I really like how the embroidery backpack looked. It made a perfect addition to my son’s 4th birthday party at the zoo.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for a Dora themed b-day party!!
PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
CaileysMom
 
Please wait while more information about CaileysMom is loaded.
Additional information about CaileysMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these backpacks for my daughter's 3rd birthday party. She wanted a Dora theme so I decided to make maps for all of the kids and lead them on a little treasure hunt similar to the Dora show. I decorated each pack with fabric pens and then stuffed the packs with the supplies that the kids would need on the hunt (also purchased through Oriental Trading - binoculars, compass rings, whistles, etc). The backpacks are easy to decorate, are a perfect size for a 3 year old, and are nice and inexpensive.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Decent Product for the Price
PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
MinaS
 
Please wait while more information about MinaS is loaded.
Additional information about MinaS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We decorated these backpacks with fabric pens & rhinestones. They're a good size for lunches. We used them after for collecting eggs. The fabric is nylon, not super nice, but decent. It took the color from the fabric pens well & had no problem attaching the rhinestones with puffy fabric paint. There were some loose threads sticking out of the fabric, but they're not a big deal to cut. They were just loose threads and didn't affect the integrity of the sewing. Just a heads up, there is no drawstring to cinch up the opening, just some velcro tabs that close the opening in 1 direction. Then you snap the cover over the opening in the other direction.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
DELUX MINI CANVAS BACKPACKS, pkg of 12
PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer avatar
ELLBEE
 
Please wait while more information about ELLBEE is loaded.
Additional information about ELLBEE could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's party
I bought a 12 pack of these mini canvas backpacks for my child's birthday party favors. I was VERY DISAPPOINTED with the quality. There were only 11 in the pkg & of those, 3 were missing the snap closure. When I dyed them, I found that some had been stitched with the fabric upside down & they didn't dye the same tone. Some were dark outside & light inside, some were the opposite & some were a combo of lt flap & dk bag, etc. With no time to return them for a replacement (would they be any better?), I made do & some kids didn't get a backpack. I would've gladly paid more for better quality had I known! Buy more than you need & you might make out okay.
Pros: Age appropriateness, cheap
Cons: Assembly, quality, missing parts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
aDORAble birthday
PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
1707mommy
 
Please wait while more information about 1707mommy is loaded.
Additional information about 1707mommy could not be loaded.
from Fort Worth, TX
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased these for my daughter's Dora The Explorer themed birthday party. I also dyed the backpacks purple and have to agree with all the others that wrote about the fabric dye on the backpacks being inconsistent. Noone at the party noticed and the kids LOVED them and had an absolute blast!! So other than my being picky and detail oriented these backpacks are a MUST to complete any Dora or Diego birthday party:)
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: inconsistancy in color if dyed
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great Price; Quality A Little Off
PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer avatar
cbm328
 
Please wait while more information about cbm328 is loaded.
Additional information about cbm328 could not be loaded.
from Oxford, MS
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The price was excellent. The product itself was a little weird - the material of each bag was slightly different. I used these to make Backpack (Dora's) and dyed them purple. They were all dyed at the same time and for the same length of time. Some soaked up the dye and were very purple while others were light purple/lavender (the insides were dark purple). There were even a few that the body of the bag was lavender while the flap was dark purple. It was if the material was reversed on some of the bags. The bags were still very cute, and were a great size for toddler/pre-school age, but would have been cuter if the color was consistent on each.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Backpacks
PostedJuly 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Yote
 
Please wait while more information about Yote is loaded.
Additional information about Yote could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these for my Preschool Sunday School class to put their bibles in. They loved them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer avatar
jennyjo
 
Please wait while more information about jennyjo is loaded.
Additional information about jennyjo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I thought for the price for getting 12 backpacks was a great deal. If you want to dye them, you need to wash them down with water and a little soap. The material has "sizing" on it and it will not dye well at all. I just hung them on the clothes line and used the hose on them and they dried in less than 20 minutes and they were good to go. I think they are great, for little kids, they won't know where it is by the next day anyway!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
waste of money
PostedMarch 4, 2010
Customer avatar
proudmamaof2
 
Please wait while more information about proudmamaof2 is loaded.
Additional information about proudmamaof2 could not be loaded.
from Fairfax, VA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
i tried dying it 3 times and it would not stick. pin, red, blue, green, and purple are the colors i tried. I tried different dyes and even bough the spray one which wouldn't stick! complete waste of my money. I loved the idea of a backpack so that is why i bought it. I don't know what the people above me used, but it didnt work for me and ive dyed plenty of things before. Now my kids have no backpack for their costumes and the party is in 2 days
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.