Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
23 of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
23 of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
23 of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for the price - Wedding
PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
NYEbride
 
Please wait while more information about NYEbride is loaded.
Additional information about NYEbride could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, pa
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We are having a New Year's Eve wedding in Philadelphia, PA. Nothing says New Years Eve quite like the Mummer's parade. I spray painted these umbrellas gold and am in the process of embellishing them with black sequins (our wedding colors) to make them look similar to the umbrellas used in the parade. We will use these in our reception entrance. The groom's umbrella will say "Just" and the bride's will say "Married" when completed. So far they look great. We can not wait to use them!
Pros: wedding, new year's eve
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for an outdoor wedding.
PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
B0bbie
 
Please wait while more information about B0bbie is loaded.
Additional information about B0bbie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
I ordered 60 of this white umbrellas for an outdoor wedding. They are the perfect size. We had white chairs lined up and didn't want anything too big that would bump into each other. They are not cheap looking. Very nice.
Pros: Assembly, quality, wedding
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic Find
PostedApril 8, 2010
Customer avatar
partyplanperson
 
Please wait while more information about partyplanperson is loaded.
Additional information about partyplanperson could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These umbrellas are made well and are very sturdy. I love that there are no sharp points. I plan on hanging them up for a community baby shower where all donations will go to local moms in need. The theme is "Showers of Blessings". The umbrellas are child size and the perfect size for decorating with. They also look great unpainted.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
DIY white umbrellas
PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
gg5021
 
Please wait while more information about gg5021 is loaded.
Additional information about gg5021 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality and durablity for the price! Used them for a baby shower, they gave the room a nice bright feeling and a great look.
I would most definitely recommend this item.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for costumes. Cheap enough to buy replacements if needed. Easy to add lace.
PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer avatar
PartyM0mmy
 
Please wait while more information about PartyM0mmy is loaded.
Additional information about PartyM0mmy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We used these umbrellas to make costume parasols for Southern Belle costumes in a Show Boat production number. It was very easy to hot glue lace to the edges to resemble parasols. The umbrellas can be a bit flimsy and there may be a dud or two in a set of one dozen, but these are so much cheaper than others I've found, that buying a few extras for replacements was a great option for us.
Details: The handles are curved. The pole is about as long as my wrist to shoulder - just long enough for an average woman to tap it on the floor like a cane, so for us it worked fine in a show number. The umbrella is about the same diameter as a child's umbrella.
These are small enough to be simple to store and transport, but large enough to show up in a performance.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, great costume parasol
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice size and durable
PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Neka
 
Please wait while more information about Neka is loaded.
Additional information about Neka could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very nice umbrellas.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
As described
PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
craftscoutmom
 
Please wait while more information about craftscoutmom is loaded.
Additional information about craftscoutmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
got what I expected, wished they were a little bigger though. We had fun decorating them and using them to dance around with. Used them to promote a fundraiser, they caught peoples attention as they drove by.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I expected and worked perfectly for what I used them for to decorate for a baby shower "sprinkle"
PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
denhosk
 
Please wait while more information about denhosk is loaded.
Additional information about denhosk could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I expected and worked perfectly for what I used them for to decorate for a baby shower "sprinkle"
Pros: quality, nice size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Umbrellas
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
WestlaneChoir
 
Please wait while more information about WestlaneChoir is loaded.
Additional information about WestlaneChoir could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis IN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought the umbrellas for my middle school choir. I loved that they are a good price, and easy to handle but they BREAK almost instantly. While Oriental trading was kind enough to send a replacement shipment, those have now broken too. I'm flustered that they can't last just being opened and closed.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, manufacturing
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The umbrellas were perfect
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
SophisticatedLife
 
Please wait while more information about SophisticatedLife is loaded.
Additional information about SophisticatedLife could not be loaded.
from New Orleans
Occasion:Other
I purchased these umbrellas for centerpieces and they are perfect. I plan to order more in the future.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.