Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun project with a large group
PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jessicamarie1017 is loaded.
Additional information about Jessicamarie1017 could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Don't expect a full size tote, they are much smaller. However, the kids loved decorating them. Beware of the fabric paint pens, if you don't open them correctly they will squirt everywhere and you will have a mess. My suggestion is have them open and ready to go before the kids get a hold of them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Some items not usable.
PostedJanuary 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Creative11111 is loaded.
Additional information about Creative11111 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Almost half of the paint pens that came with the kit were dried up when I received them and therefore were unusable. This was very disappointing because our not for profit organization (with limited funds) had to purchase additional paint pens to replace the dried up pens.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 2, 2017
We don’t like that our DIY White Canvas Tote Bag Kit let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great bag / Terrible Paint
PostedDecember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GabeBrooklyn is loaded.
Additional information about GabeBrooklyn could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Loved the size of the bag. Bag quality is OK for the short amount of time kids will use it. Great letter stickers. However, the puffy paint smelled so awful, even after a week of off-gassing, that we threw it away.
You should remove from plastic a week or so before event (or at least 2 days) to off-gas and remove toxic small. Excellent activity for birthday party.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: toxic smell
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
tote bags and fabric markers
PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sussie is loaded.
Additional information about Sussie could not be loaded.
from Bonney lake washington
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I would recommend this to any one , It has been a project that my grandkids love doing.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hi0its0me is loaded.
Additional information about Hi0its0me could not be loaded.
from Overton NV
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was surprised when they came because I (for some reason) was expecting bigger bags. I obviously never looked at the measurements. But there was still a table full of happy little girls decorating their bags at our birthday party! The glue is hard to manage and messy. But it was for a 7 year old party, and they did pretty good with it. My three year old made a big mess :) I recommend having wet wipes handy!
And the sticky letters stayed on better than I thought they would, but my daughter is careful and takes care of things.
I was very happy with this purchase! And there was plenty of paint and letters left over for other projects!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Inspired Creativity
PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AlgonacAfghans is loaded.
Additional information about AlgonacAfghans could not be loaded.
from Algonac, MI
Occasion:Other
I purchased them to replace gift bags for Christmas. They inspired my mother (children's great grand mother) to start decorating right away.
My idea is to give the gift this year in the canvas bag, then if it is returned to me, I'll re-use them for next year's gifts.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great product!
PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CrisB is loaded.
Additional information about CrisB could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Great product for 3rd grade class to make their own trick or treat bags. Had a blast decorating them!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Tote bags
PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about julz03 is loaded.
Additional information about julz03 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
I bought these for gift bags for my bridemaids. I had there picture done in charactatures. Came out really cute but used permanent markers instead. didn't want to take a chance. The totes were really thin and not well made but it did its job perfect so can't complain too much.
Pros: great gift bag for wedding party
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-02-22 T09:25:37.078-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_90060, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.