Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Hi0its0me
 
Please wait while more information about Hi0its0me is loaded.
Additional information about Hi0its0me could not be loaded.
from Overton NV
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was surprised when they came because I (for some reason) was expecting bigger bags. I obviously never looked at the measurements. But there was still a table full of happy little girls decorating their bags at our birthday party! The glue is hard to manage and messy. But it was for a 7 year old party, and they did pretty good with it. My three year old made a big mess :) I recommend having wet wipes handy!
And the sticky letters stayed on better than I thought they would, but my daughter is careful and takes care of things.
I was very happy with this purchase! And there was plenty of paint and letters left over for other projects!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Inspired Creativity
PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
AlgonacAfghans
 
Please wait while more information about AlgonacAfghans is loaded.
Additional information about AlgonacAfghans could not be loaded.
from Algonac, MI
Occasion:Other
I purchased them to replace gift bags for Christmas. They inspired my mother (children's great grand mother) to start decorating right away.
My idea is to give the gift this year in the canvas bag, then if it is returned to me, I'll re-use them for next year's gifts.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great product!
PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
CrisB
 
Please wait while more information about CrisB is loaded.
Additional information about CrisB could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Great product for 3rd grade class to make their own trick or treat bags. Had a blast decorating them!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Tote bags
PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
julz03
 
Please wait while more information about julz03 is loaded.
Additional information about julz03 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
I bought these for gift bags for my bridemaids. I had there picture done in charactatures. Came out really cute but used permanent markers instead. didn't want to take a chance. The totes were really thin and not well made but it did its job perfect so can't complain too much.
Pros: great gift bag for wedding party
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good but not great...
PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Customer avatar
satisfiedmom
 
Please wait while more information about satisfiedmom is loaded.
Additional information about satisfiedmom could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I had older daycare children decorate these to hold their valentines. Totes are size as stated, decent quality. Markers are very good. Paint? VERY smelly, tends to come out too quickly and often in gobs. Did work to use tube tip to spread the paint. I inserted a paper grocery bag to prevent seepage. Fit perfectly. Be sure to let dry overnight. I did not use the stickers, saved them for another project. I would still order this to use again, however, I would like to see the package come with more (or better) paint tubes and eliminate the stickers. Overall, kids (and parents) loved the project! And I felt it was worth the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very Messy
PostedSeptember 29, 2009
Customer avatar
GSLeader744
 
Please wait while more information about GSLeader744 is loaded.
Additional information about GSLeader744 could not be loaded.
from Irvine, California
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased this items for two Girl Scout Troops. The bags are not that great of quality and the pens are extremely messy and take forever to dry. I thought when they said that they were fabric pens, that they would be pens and not paint. It would be easier to go to a craft store and purchase the bags with fabric pens!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Don't need pens or baubles
PostedJune 6, 2009
Customer avatar
souza
 
Please wait while more information about souza is loaded.
Additional information about souza could not be loaded.
from Williamsburg, VA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for my preschool classroom end of year project. We managed to fit 15 handprints on each bag if we overlapped them. I would have preferred a bag that was a little larger without the decoration materials. We didn't even attempt to use them with our little ones. I would buy them again; if fact, I may make this a yearly tradition. However, now I have to find a way to use all the pens and doo-dads.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Scout project
PostedApril 20, 2009
Customer avatar
twinmom+1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this product for my daughters' Daisy Scout troop. The girls are 5-6 years old. They loved it, and found it easy to do with minimal assistance. A few of the paint pens had clogged tips (which I could clear with a toothpick), and one was dried out, or else I would have given this craft a 5.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good package, just don't use with little ones!
PostedMarch 30, 2009
Customer avatar
Mom of 2 boys
from Upstate NY
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Everything came as stated. Planning problem on my end - not a project for fathers and kids under 5 to be left alone with...the kids had a blast making them though! They loved the colors and being able to personalize the bags. For the age group (mostly 2-5), I should have just gotten the fabric markers and forgotted about the paint pens. The kids really gooped the paint on thick, so nothing was dry by the end of the party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Project
PostedMarch 30, 2009
Customer avatar
Brownie Mom
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I liked what I got - Only thing I'm not sure on is the sticky letters - I have chosen not to use these on my project - afraid they will not hold up to normal wear of a 7-8 year old. Other wise I though this was a excellent Kit for my Scouts
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.