Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for student engagement
PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
MrsG4
 
Please wait while more information about MrsG4 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsG4 could not be loaded.
from McCalla, AL
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
My kids absolutely love this. I had orderd a dozen at the beginning of the year, and about to purchase another set so that I can have enough for the whole class. My kids loves these and they get excited about working out their math problems on it. It's a great way to do a formative assessment and see who's really 'GOT IT' in your classroom. I have not had any problems with them. The kids use a kleenex to wipe them off and we've used them all year without a problem.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: costly for only 12
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
excellent
PostedAugust 6, 2010
Customer avatar
marmar
 
Please wait while more information about marmar is loaded.
Additional information about marmar could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased this product for use in my inclusive kindergarten classroom. They work really well and were a big hit with the little ones. Little hands can hold easily. All children of all ability levels were able to fully participate!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great!
PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
UAEteacher
 
Please wait while more information about UAEteacher is loaded.
Additional information about UAEteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was concerned about previous comments regarding the erasability of the boards, but haven't had any marks a little rubbing alcohol couldn't take care of.
They are a little thin, but have proved to be very durable and a huge hit in my classroom.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased for School, then Church!!!
PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
kindergartenkaratewoman
 
Please wait while more information about kindergartenkaratewoman is loaded.
Additional information about kindergartenkaratewoman could not be loaded.
from Marion, AR
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased some of these for my kindergarten classroom last year. I put a paddle board and a marker together with a sock for an eraser. The sock holds the marker to the board.
I have used them so much that we purchased some for Children's Church, grades K - 6. All the kids love using them.
Pros: Educational, quality, versatile
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever
PostedAugust 19, 2010
Customer avatar
laurenteacher
 
Please wait while more information about laurenteacher is loaded.
Additional information about laurenteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy! I purchased this product 2 years ago and was very happy. However, this year when I ordered new ones the finish was very dull. My previous order two years ago had a much better finish. The new paddles DO NOT erase except to smudge the marker.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer avatar
soliv
 
Please wait while more information about soliv is loaded.
Additional information about soliv could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have purchased these annually for 4 years now. Last year I had a few paddles that were flawed. When you write on them, it won't erase. This year the whole order was like that! I am very disappointed, as my students really look forward to these dry erase paddles. We use them ALL day! They give instant feedback on every student and they make learning FUN! Not this time. :(
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Frustrated
PostedJuly 31, 2010
Customer avatar
ScienceTeacher7
 
Please wait while more information about ScienceTeacher7 is loaded.
Additional information about ScienceTeacher7 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was so excited when I saw these paddles. I had made something like them with laminated cardstock shapes and tongue depressors. The first time we used these for a test review activity with the same Expo brand dry erase pens I used with my homemade paddles, nothing would erase. We tried "elbow grease," Expo board cleaner, hairspray, and industrial strength graffiti remover, but nothing would wipe away the ink on these boards. I am so frustrated about the wasted money on this product.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
excellent ESL tool
PostedJune 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Dualone1
 
Please wait while more information about Dualone1 is loaded.
Additional information about Dualone1 could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have been using these items for the last three years. They can be use as an informal assessment but also for daily vocabulary practice. Some of our ELL students do not practice the new English vocabulary at home or apply it in other context areas. As a result these paddles can be an excellent tool for them to write answers using the new vocabulary. Teachers can pinpoint right away if a child is not up to speed with the others and plan future academic interventions. The paddles last for about two years. I used them on a daily basis.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
White Board Paddles
PostedApril 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Huef
 
Please wait while more information about Huef is loaded.
Additional information about Huef could not be loaded.
from San Francisco Bay Area
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Be careful with these white boards as not all white board markers erase. Buy extra in case you use a marker that does not erase. I ruiened several white boards with the Stanford Expo Dry Erasers.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I expected.
PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer avatar
LaurenH
 
Please wait while more information about LaurenH is loaded.
Additional information about LaurenH could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was very excited to use these in my 3rd grade classroom. I thought it would be an excellent tool for informal assessments. However, the boards would not erase and have the previous answers still on there. We scrubbed them, but there was no luck. I spent all that money to throw them in the garbage.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.