Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Excellent Classroom Tool
PostedOctober 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about IllTeachAnyone is loaded.
Additional information about IllTeachAnyone could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
These dry erase boards are of much higher quality than I expected for such a reasonable price! Great for younger OR older students (even high school). Perfect for formative assessment during class.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Practical and quality purchase
PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mistletoe1 is loaded.
Additional information about Mistletoe1 could not be loaded.
from Albemarle, North Carolina
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My church kids love it! They love attending church.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This product is very nice, I like it for my students. The only thing will be better if coming with the dry marker.
PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Angels16 is loaded.
Additional information about Angels16 could not be loaded.
from Grand Rapids, MI
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I like it for my students
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Some damaged but replaced easily.
PostedOctober 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Reeses is loaded.
Additional information about Reeses could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered 2 boxes, 24 whiteboards. We will use these in our after school program. When they came over 6 of them the white "film" was coming off, like a bad cut job. Our kids would have continued to pick at it. I called the company and theny sent a replacement box of 12, 6 of those were also damaged like the other ones, but that's how many I needed anyway. We will use them, and the marker seems to come off clean right now.
Pros: customer service
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Price, Okay Product
PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ilovetoreadandteach is loaded.
Additional information about Ilovetoreadandteach could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake, UT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The price for these dry erase lap boards is excellent. I hope they will hold up for several years to make them worth the investment. They don't feel as sturdy as lap boards I have used in the past but they were more economical.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Dry erase lapboards for traveling with children
PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LynB is loaded.
Additional information about LynB could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Recently, we travelled as a 4-generation family. The lapboards worked great for our 7 grandchildren aged 2 - 8 years of age.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Classroom Use
PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PESM is loaded.
Additional information about PESM could not be loaded.
from Honolulu, HI
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these to use in my classroom with high school students. The quality is good and the size is convenient. I hesitated before placing my order because of some of the reviews but OTC replied that they improved the quality. I found this to be true and I would buy them again.
Pros: quality, serves the purpose
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Thank you for listening!!!
PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JMH57 is loaded.
Additional information about JMH57 could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
THANK YOU for changing the dry erase boards BACK to the high-quality, durable type I was expecting last year, instead of those cheap, peeling, unusable ones!!! I LOVE THESE NEW ONES!!!! Yay, on behalf of my next year's class!
Pros: quality, Educational
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Peeled right away
PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about holls23 is loaded.
Additional information about holls23 could not be loaded.
from Elko, NV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I used these for less than 2 weeks and over half have peeled away making them useless. Not happy to spend my own money in my classroom of 30 just to have to buy it again somewhere else.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nek28 is loaded.
Additional information about Nek28 could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
3 years ago I purchased dry erase boards for my classroom. They were wonderful and I still use them. I purchased these a few weeks ago and in the rush of setting up my room, wrote my name on the back immediately. After putting them in my students' desks, I realized they were cardboard with a clear film on one side to write on. One of mine didn't even have the film and was useless! Complete waste of my time and money. I am very disappointed in oriental trading for downgrading a previously wonderful product.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareMay 6, 2015
Thank you for trying our Dry Erase Lap Boards. We're always looking for ways to make our products better for our customers. We worked with our manufacturer to improve these boards, and as a result, they are once again made from wood.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-10 T02:51:24.382-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_7001, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.