Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
12 of 22(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
12 of 22(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
12 of 22(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for my third graders!
PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CarolineE is loaded.
Additional information about CarolineE could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I use these daily with my third graders in Math and Language Arts classes. The boards hold up well and clean up nicely.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Boards!
PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Erins2cute is loaded.
Additional information about Erins2cute could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for the 2010-2011 school year. That was my first year teaching so I was looking for boards that fit my budget. These were great! They had minor imperfections (boards were bent slightly). Some colors do not erase completely but if you have a helper and some dry erase board cleaner, they come out looking like new! I used mine almost everyday so they are durable. Not only did we use these for classroom activities but they worked great as lap boards.
Overall, I thought they were great and I will be using them for several years :)
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Affordable Training Aid
PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Fleaflicker is loaded.
Additional information about Fleaflicker could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
These lap dry erase boards are the perfect, affordable training aid to promote class participation.
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Price, Okay Product
PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ilovetoreadandteach is loaded.
Additional information about Ilovetoreadandteach could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake, UT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The price for these dry erase lap boards is excellent. I hope they will hold up for several years to make them worth the investment. They don't feel as sturdy as lap boards I have used in the past but they were more economical.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Dry erase lapboards for traveling with children
PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LynB is loaded.
Additional information about LynB could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Recently, we travelled as a 4-generation family. The lapboards worked great for our 7 grandchildren aged 2 - 8 years of age.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Classroom Use
PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PESM is loaded.
Additional information about PESM could not be loaded.
from Honolulu, HI
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these to use in my classroom with high school students. The quality is good and the size is convenient. I hesitated before placing my order because of some of the reviews but OTC replied that they improved the quality. I found this to be true and I would buy them again.
Pros: quality, serves the purpose
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Thank you for listening!!!
PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JMH57 is loaded.
Additional information about JMH57 could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
THANK YOU for changing the dry erase boards BACK to the high-quality, durable type I was expecting last year, instead of those cheap, peeling, unusable ones!!! I LOVE THESE NEW ONES!!!! Yay, on behalf of my next year's class!
Pros: quality, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Peeled right away
PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about holls23 is loaded.
Additional information about holls23 could not be loaded.
from Elko, NV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I used these for less than 2 weeks and over half have peeled away making them useless. Not happy to spend my own money in my classroom of 30 just to have to buy it again somewhere else.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nek28 is loaded.
Additional information about Nek28 could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
3 years ago I purchased dry erase boards for my classroom. They were wonderful and I still use them. I purchased these a few weeks ago and in the rush of setting up my room, wrote my name on the back immediately. After putting them in my students' desks, I realized they were cardboard with a clear film on one side to write on. One of mine didn't even have the film and was useless! Complete waste of my time and money. I am very disappointed in oriental trading for downgrading a previously wonderful product.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareMay 6, 2015
Thank you for trying our Dry Erase Lap Boards. We're always looking for ways to make our products better for our customers. We worked with our manufacturer to improve these boards, and as a result, they are once again made from wood.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
High price for a cheap product
PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Benefactor is loaded.
Additional information about Benefactor could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The price was much higher than at several local merchants. (Local merchants did not have the quantity I needed.) The boards are of poor quality. They appear to be on cardboard with no border.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-28T00:27:28.669-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_7001, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.