Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 23(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 23(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 23(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for my third graders!
PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
CarolineE
 
Please wait while more information about CarolineE is loaded.
Additional information about CarolineE could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I use these daily with my third graders in Math and Language Arts classes. The boards hold up well and clean up nicely.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Boards!
PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Erins2cute
 
Please wait while more information about Erins2cute is loaded.
Additional information about Erins2cute could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for the 2010-2011 school year. That was my first year teaching so I was looking for boards that fit my budget. These were great! They had minor imperfections (boards were bent slightly). Some colors do not erase completely but if you have a helper and some dry erase board cleaner, they come out looking like new! I used mine almost everyday so they are durable. Not only did we use these for classroom activities but they worked great as lap boards.
Overall, I thought they were great and I will be using them for several years :)
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Affordable Training Aid
PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Fleaflicker
 
Please wait while more information about Fleaflicker is loaded.
Additional information about Fleaflicker could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
These lap dry erase boards are the perfect, affordable training aid to promote class participation.
Pros: Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Dry Erase Boards
PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Songird
 
Please wait while more information about Songird is loaded.
Additional information about Songird could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The dry erase boards are just the right size for my preschool children to hold and use with ease.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money
PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Nek28
 
Please wait while more information about Nek28 is loaded.
Additional information about Nek28 could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
3 years ago I purchased dry erase boards for my classroom. They were wonderful and I still use them. I purchased these a few weeks ago and in the rush of setting up my room, wrote my name on the back immediately. After putting them in my students' desks, I realized they were cardboard with a clear film on one side to write on. One of mine didn't even have the film and was useless! Complete waste of my time and money. I am very disappointed in oriental trading for downgrading a previously wonderful product.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
High price for a cheap product
PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Benefactor
 
Please wait while more information about Benefactor is loaded.
Additional information about Benefactor could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The price was much higher than at several local merchants. (Local merchants did not have the quantity I needed.) The boards are of poor quality. They appear to be on cardboard with no border.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not best quality
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
yleader08
 
Please wait while more information about yleader08 is loaded.
Additional information about yleader08 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was expecting these boards to be hard plastic-type. However, when I got them in the mail they are a little flimsy and not higher end quality white board material. They are difficult to erase and all of the marker marks do not come off. In fact, some of the maker marks look like they are permanently left in the white boards holes (or rough spots from it not being smooth). Overall, I am a little disappointed with oriental trading on this one.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Why did you change these???
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Poppygram
 
Please wait while more information about Poppygram is loaded.
Additional information about Poppygram could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I've been buying these for the past few years for use in my classroom and have always admired their strength and quality. Imagine my surprise when I received this year's batch- you changed them! Now they are thinner and easily bent, since it looks like the glossy surface is backed by thick white paper rather than the sturdy chipboard-type backing of the older ones.
PLEASE return to the former dry erase mini-boards!!!
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They are bad
PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
mtbike
 
Please wait while more information about mtbike is loaded.
Additional information about mtbike could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these two years ago for my classroom and they were great! The ones I just received were cheap cardboard with the dry erase surface peeling. I will never order these from Oriental Trading again!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Absolutely HORRIBLE
PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
RyanBar87
 
Please wait while more information about RyanBar87 is loaded.
Additional information about RyanBar87 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Our church purchased boards to practice Bible Bowl with. The writing surface of the boards are nothing like a dry erase board. The most disappointing moment happened yesterday when we began using them for our first Bible Bowl practice and the marks made on the boards would not erase at all. We were using dry erase markers. Would not recommend anyone purchasing.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.