Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect! Exactly what I wanted!
PostedApril 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beka2811 is loaded.
Additional information about Beka2811 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Bought these for the kids at my wedding and they are perfect!
They are not crayola quality but less than a dollar a box thats what I expected. I one box out to test was pleasantly surprised how vivd and sturdy the crayons are. They come in a small cardboard box and they all look great.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, vivid color
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product at great price
PostedJuly 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chills4uNot2c is loaded.
Additional information about Chills4uNot2c could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
We bought these for our home daycare and they are exactly what we needed. Thank you! I always love shopping from Oriental Trading. You get what you order in a very timely manner, and they are a great company, in my opinion. Thank you so much yet again!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Waxy, smelly crayons
PostedFebruary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about loratory is loaded.
Additional information about loratory could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Crayons smell bad and are of poor quality. Very waxy - like dollar store generic crayons. In the future I'd rather spend a bit more on a recognizable brand.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 23, 2016
We don’t like that our 8-Color Crayons let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for the price
PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Annzak is loaded.
Additional information about Annzak could not be loaded.
from WI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Every Christmas our church provides gifts for children in a challenged neighborhood. This year we needed 137 crayon packs. Most places either had 4 packs or cost more than $1.00 each. At OTC we got great 8 packs that really made everyone smile! Awesome price and product!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
GOOD PRICE
PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PHONICSTEACHER is loaded.
Additional information about PHONICSTEACHER could not be loaded.
from OHIO
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
GOOD PRICE, GREAT FOR GIVE AWAY
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Crayons
PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMeriwether is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMeriwether could not be loaded.
from TN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
They're as good as "name-brand" crayon. If you want inexpensive crayons to give away at school, church, or a restaurant, these will do nicely.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good buy
PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jf85 is loaded.
Additional information about jf85 could not be loaded.
from Hays, ks
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These were purchased for care packages for sick kids. I think the quality is pretty good! photo attached.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great to stuff in goodie bags
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MacKidER is loaded.
Additional information about MacKidER could not be loaded.
from Big Lake, MN
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these for a big community event, and stuffed these in the goodie bags we handed out to the 1st 50 kids. They worked perfect for that. The only thing I noticed was the box quality wasn't the greatest. Some boxes came apart, but for the price I would definitely buy these again.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super Purchase
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Keducator is loaded.
Additional information about Keducator could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
I buy these to put in homework packs for my new students. Good quality and great price.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Oriental Trading CO brand Crayons
PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 7shoebox is loaded.
Additional information about 7shoebox could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Yes and No re: recommendation. I am using these crayons for a very large project. Packaging items in gift-size cellophane bags to be used by Samaritan's Purse for Operation Christmas Child Shoebox gifts. They are not Crayola, but they will do and at the price of $5.50 per set of 12 when purchasing over 3 pkgs or more, these will work, and I am glad that 8-color boxes are available so all the basic colors are there for the average coloring book.
Pros: Age appropriateness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-28 T05:23:11.536-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_60, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.