Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
11 of 31(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
11 of 31(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
11 of 31(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedApril 23, 2009
Customer avatar
GMC
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were perfect for our needs. I was pleasantly surprised on their size and quality. They were perfect!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
markers didn't even last through one project
PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Casey2273
 
Please wait while more information about Casey2273 is loaded.
Additional information about Casey2273 could not be loaded.
from Darien, CT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these markers for my 5 week summer camp. On the first project 10 of the markers exploded covering my students hands with permanent ink. Parents were not happy. Then when we attempted to use them for another project, the ink had already dried up. For my 5 week camp I was only able to use them one day before I threw them away. They are poorly made and a waste of money!
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst purchase ever ended up throwing the entire box away.
PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Carollona
 
Please wait while more information about Carollona is loaded.
Additional information about Carollona could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles CA
Occasion:Community event
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these markers for the Baldwin Hills Cancer Relay for decorating the Luminary Bags that are placed on the track and filled with sand and a glow stick. Most of the pens were either dry, frayed points or leaking ink. More than half were discarded after one use. Had to go out and buy more at higher cost since it was last minute. Very disappointed with the quality of these markers. Co-chair of the Luminary Booth and myself ruined our clothes due to leaking markers.
Have always had good results from purchase on this site, but not this item. Obviously no one checked the box before shipping or they would not have sent it out. Thank you.
Cons: quality, color markers
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These pens exploded and leaked everywhere!
PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
momofboys2000
 
Please wait while more information about momofboys2000 is loaded.
Additional information about momofboys2000 could not be loaded.
from Nashville, TN
Number of Kids:None
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought these for our VBS and the tips didn't stand up to the first of 4 groups of children. By the 4th group the tips were frayed everywhere. When I went to use them the second day, the ink had exploded everywhere! I wouldn't recommend this product. The tips don't hold up for very long and the ink leaks out of them. Very disappointed in this product. I'll go with Sharpie next year.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
SandyinTN
 
Please wait while more information about SandyinTN is loaded.
Additional information about SandyinTN could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought these to use for craft time this week. We had two markers which didn't even work and then had to throw away over half of them after the first night. I thought with only 50 kids they would surely last all week. The children had problems getting the tops to go back on without tearing up the tip of the marker. We will not be buying these again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
ChristieTSF
 
Please wait while more information about ChristieTSF is loaded.
Additional information about ChristieTSF could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These markers were purchased to decorate beach balls and frisbees that require "permanent markers". During the very first use, the tips were flattening and separating. This was a quite low price for a large amount of markers. I guess you get what you pay for... But even at a cheap price, if they fall apart after first use, not worth the money!
Pros: low price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall what I expected
PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Reighnie
 
Please wait while more information about Reighnie is loaded.
Additional information about Reighnie could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was not looking for high quality markers when I purchased these, I pretty much figured what I would get when I ordered them. They are a basic permanent marker; they bleed through paper and some of them leak. We used them on canvas and they worked great. If you are looking for "somewhat disposable" markers and alot of them, these are great buy. If you are looking for high quality markers that will be around for a while, I suggest ordering something else.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought for after school program and cheaper than sharpe'. They easily leak after a short time.
PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
hopeangel
 
Please wait while more information about hopeangel is loaded.
Additional information about hopeangel could not be loaded.
from Worc. Ma.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These markers are good for a short time only. This is my second purchase, but I have learned not to let the kids use them all at once. They leak tremendously!! Make sure tops are secure when put away.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
CEP1
 
Please wait while more information about CEP1 is loaded.
Additional information about CEP1 could not be loaded.
from Tampa, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
The markers were ordered for an arts & crafts table as part of an employee appreciation celebration. Unfortunately, several of the tips on the markers were damaged after the first use.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not good for children
PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
UPLD
 
Please wait while more information about UPLD is loaded.
Additional information about UPLD could not be loaded.
from Utica, IL
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought these markers to use on the color your own beach balls, thinking that the markers and the beach balls would be a match made in heaven. We were very wrong. We're a library and used this as a craft for our 5 and up age groups and were these markers awful! Like other users we found that the markers exploded and leaked and the chisel tip was destroyed on many markers due to the construction of the cap. To make matters worse these markers were sticky and smeared easily on the beach ball project (also purchased from oriental trading). They do NOT wash off easily, I personally used them yesterday and I still have marker on my hands after scrubbing and multiple hand washes.
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.