Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
10 of 24(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
10 of 24(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
10 of 24(42%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedApril 23, 2009
Customer avatar
GMC
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were perfect for our needs. I was pleasantly surprised on their size and quality. They were perfect!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought for after school program and cheaper than sharpe'. They easily leak after a short time.
PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
hopeangel
 
Please wait while more information about hopeangel is loaded.
Additional information about hopeangel could not be loaded.
from Worc. Ma.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These markers are good for a short time only. This is my second purchase, but I have learned not to let the kids use them all at once. They leak tremendously!! Make sure tops are secure when put away.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
CEP1
 
Please wait while more information about CEP1 is loaded.
Additional information about CEP1 could not be loaded.
from Tampa, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
The markers were ordered for an arts & crafts table as part of an employee appreciation celebration. Unfortunately, several of the tips on the markers were damaged after the first use.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not good for children
PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
UPLD
 
Please wait while more information about UPLD is loaded.
Additional information about UPLD could not be loaded.
from Utica, IL
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought these markers to use on the color your own beach balls, thinking that the markers and the beach balls would be a match made in heaven. We were very wrong. We're a library and used this as a craft for our 5 and up age groups and were these markers awful! Like other users we found that the markers exploded and leaked and the chisel tip was destroyed on many markers due to the construction of the cap. To make matters worse these markers were sticky and smeared easily on the beach ball project (also purchased from oriental trading). They do NOT wash off easily, I personally used them yesterday and I still have marker on my hands after scrubbing and multiple hand washes.
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
VBScoordinatorislip
 
Please wait while more information about VBScoordinatorislip is loaded.
Additional information about VBScoordinatorislip could not be loaded.
from Islip, NY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these permanent markers for the craft center of our VBS. Usually, I am happy with items from Oriental Trading, but these markers were a disaster - they exploded or leaked all over! In addition, if you did not put the cap on exactly right, the tip broke - and what 6 or 7 year old can be that precise? I would not purchase these markers again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Take it off the market
PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
gbraun
 
Please wait while more information about gbraun is loaded.
Additional information about gbraun could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I read other reveiws and decided to take a gamble. I needed a lot of markers to take to Africa. Unfortunaltely I lost the gamble. When I opened up the box I found many had leaked. As I opened the caps on others I found many leaking. I ended up with permanent marker ink on my hands and table. Not good! They are being returned.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
no purple
PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
volunteerforrelay
 
Please wait while more information about volunteerforrelay is loaded.
Additional information about volunteerforrelay could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
purchased for relay for life. needed purple but the purple makers color pink
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They leak!!
PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
scrappyleader
 
Please wait while more information about scrappyleader is loaded.
Additional information about scrappyleader could not be loaded.
from TellCity,IN
Occasion:Community event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought them and 2 had leaked in shipment. I didn't complain to the company b/c it was only 2 but every week that we opened them to use them we would find that a few more had leaked within 2 months they were all in the trash. So if you find even one that has leaked call to have it corrected. This is a great company and they have always fixed my problems so I'm sure if I had acted with the first 2 they would have fixed the problem.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
A bunch of bad markers in the box
PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
ghtypal
 
Please wait while more information about ghtypal is loaded.
Additional information about ghtypal could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bought these for a craft project at my son's school carnival. Several markers were completely dried out and had never been used. One exploded on a child the first time it was opened. The yellow markers were the poorest quality, some of the yellow markers weren't even yellow, they were stained blue. Also, the caps were difficult for small kids to put back on properly, I had to keep picking the markers up and snapping the caps on all the way.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Terrible
PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer avatar
VBSCraftLady
 
Please wait while more information about VBSCraftLady is loaded.
Additional information about VBSCraftLady could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These easily split and leaked.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.