Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
21
Price 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
7 of 28(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
21
Price 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
7 of 28(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
21
Price 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
7 of 28(25%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked well with wooden race cars for kindergarten kids.
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MOM5150 is loaded.
Additional information about MOM5150 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these markers for a race car party in the park for my son. The kids decorated the small wooden races cars and had a snack while they dried. Then the racing began downt he park slides! None of the markers were dried out as observed in previous reviews. I have saved them for another racing day - likely the backyard!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The Pens were Dry
PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Snurd is loaded.
Additional information about Snurd could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
After opening the packets each package contained 2 to 3 pens that were dry. After using the pens on wooden lizards, the ink faded after two weeks. Would recommend against buying these pens or other paint products.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 6, 2016
We don’t like that our Wonderful Wood Markers let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Markers
PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yeli is loaded.
Additional information about Yeli could not be loaded.
from Gardner, MA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought three packages to have enough for all the children. Before I bought them I had read that some markers were dried out. Out of the three packages a total of three of them were dried out and unusable. One from each package. It worked out for me so I would recommend these, just know that you may get some dried out markers.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: some dried out markers
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Dried out
PostedNovember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ElleDee is loaded.
Additional information about ElleDee could not be loaded.
from Oakland, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Three of the pens were dried out on delivery.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Dried Out
PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GramaT2 is loaded.
Additional information about GramaT2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I wish I had read the reviews. I bought 3 packages. At least 3 of 12 in each package were dry upon receipt. Not one blue marker worked out of any of the packages. The ones that did work weren't very bright. I found it better to use other permanent markers. If it were for younger children, I would probably just use regular washable markers.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Average wood markers
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LDSmommy is loaded.
Additional information about LDSmommy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I had these to color the wooden planes for my son's 9th birthday party. Sadly, the orange marker came without coloring in it. The marker was completely dry, and the tip was white, so obviously the ink was never put in. But other than that, they were great, and the boys didn't really care that the one marker didn't work.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Additional to our Art Supply Collection
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GoldCoastMom is loaded.
Additional information about GoldCoastMom could not be loaded.
from Chiberia
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these markers to design and color the DIY Wooden Cars at my son's 3rd birthday party and the kids loved it! The markers work wonderfully.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked great
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HomeEc is loaded.
Additional information about HomeEc could not be loaded.
from Lancaster, OH
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great on the wood and for little creators
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase I have made
PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DeeDee9 is loaded.
Additional information about DeeDee9 could not be loaded.
from Metter, GA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these markers to use on the wood padals. When we prepared to do our project, the markers were bone dry. We thought maybe if we wet them it would help. Then we tried circular motions thinking that maybe they would start writing, but no luck. The children and I were very disappointed. I think it would be a good ideal to do these, like the sun-catcher markers and use additional wraping to prevent this from happening.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not good quality
PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BanditsMom is loaded.
Additional information about BanditsMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was disappointed in the overall quality of this product. I purchased 3 packages for use with wood crafts. Fully 1/3 or more of the markers were dry. We resorted to using regular markers and it was much better.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-01 T22:49:52.181-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_4039, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.