Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Wonderful Wood Markers Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked well with wooden race cars for kindergarten kids.
PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MOM5150 is loaded.
Additional information about MOM5150 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these markers for a race car party in the park for my son. The kids decorated the small wooden races cars and had a snack while they dried. Then the racing began downt he park slides! None of the markers were dried out as observed in previous reviews. I have saved them for another racing day - likely the backyard!
Pros: Age appropriateness
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Additional to our Art Supply Collection
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GoldCoastMom is loaded.
Additional information about GoldCoastMom could not be loaded.
from Chiberia
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these markers to design and color the DIY Wooden Cars at my son's 3rd birthday party and the kids loved it! The markers work wonderfully.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedApril 5, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DaisySue is loaded.
Additional information about DaisySue could not be loaded.
from Ohio
The wood markers were great! The color was bright and it did not bleed on the wood. I would give them 2 thumbs up!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for wooden crafts!
PostedApril 4, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ParadiseMom is loaded.
Additional information about ParadiseMom could not be loaded.
from California
I bought these wood markers for wooden crosses I bought
as an Easter project. We all had a good time coloring them.
No issues at all.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product. Works as described with little or no bleeding
PostedJanuary 29, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kingcutiepiesmom is loaded.
Additional information about kingcutiepiesmom could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Really great product. Finding a marker that will color wood without bleeding and smearing is very difficult. These work very well. There is no strong odor and we did several projects and there was no color bleeding on the ornaments. My only complaint is that I wish they had more colors. Perhaps a collection of Christmas colors and maybe one for autumn tones and pastels for spring projects. There is basically only one tone of each shade currently. Perhaps if they sell well they will expand their color selection
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Cons: wish they had more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was very pleased overall....see below
PostedJanuary 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about yellowkitty is loaded.
Additional information about yellowkitty could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Super color selection...ink did not last as long as I would have liked for eight teenagers decorating small pieces of wood.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational
Cons: ink supply (see above), difficult to fit pens back into plastic sleeve
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The Pens were Dry
PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Snurd is loaded.
Additional information about Snurd could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
After opening the packets each package contained 2 to 3 pens that were dry. After using the pens on wooden lizards, the ink faded after two weeks. Would recommend against buying these pens or other paint products.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 6, 2016
We don’t like that our Wonderful Wood Markers let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Markers
PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yeli is loaded.
Additional information about Yeli could not be loaded.
from Gardner, MA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought three packages to have enough for all the children. Before I bought them I had read that some markers were dried out. Out of the three packages a total of three of them were dried out and unusable. One from each package. It worked out for me so I would recommend these, just know that you may get some dried out markers.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: some dried out markers
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Dried out
PostedNovember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ElleDee is loaded.
Additional information about ElleDee could not be loaded.
from Oakland, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Three of the pens were dried out on delivery.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Dried Out
PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GramaT2 is loaded.
Additional information about GramaT2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I wish I had read the reviews. I bought 3 packages. At least 3 of 12 in each package were dry upon receipt. Not one blue marker worked out of any of the packages. The ones that did work weren't very bright. I found it better to use other permanent markers. If it were for younger children, I would probably just use regular washable markers.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-25 T19:34:51.567-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_4039, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.