Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
3 of 9(33%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
waste of money
PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
ppoa
 
Please wait while more information about ppoa is loaded.
Additional information about ppoa could not be loaded.
from Granbury, TX
Occasion:Community event
I bought these for crafts at Recreation Center and I threw them in the trash! The bristles come out as soon as you start using them and stick to the project as you are painting. What a mess. Very disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
terrible
PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
nameTL
 
Please wait while more information about nameTL is loaded.
Additional information about nameTL could not be loaded.
from Houston, Texas
Occasion:Birthday
this item was not as expected and very disappointed. All the bristles started to come out and the tops fell off the wooden stick. Not worth the money spent and could not use the item and I bought 2 packages.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Non profit paint project
PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
dkhoh
 
Please wait while more information about dkhoh is loaded.
Additional information about dkhoh could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were purchased for a group art class. Instructor recommended an assortment of brushes. I was very disappointed in the quality of this product.
Cons: quality, high price for the quality of item
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too stiff to even use
PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
schraderla
 
Please wait while more information about schraderla is loaded.
Additional information about schraderla could not be loaded.
from Southern Illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Even after soaking these brushes they are un-usable. No matter how inexpensive if you can't use them they cost too much.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Emurray
 
Please wait while more information about Emurray is loaded.
Additional information about Emurray could not be loaded.
from Boca raton, Fl
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When opening the paint brushes the tips of them were hard. It felt like glue I had to soak them in hot water and soap. It's a good thing I checked them before my party!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Useful Brushes
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
WrappingSandi
 
Please wait while more information about WrappingSandi is loaded.
Additional information about WrappingSandi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these brushes to use for dry brushing ceramics. They were a great price for this type of rough painting...
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not great...
PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
TeacherMom77
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherMom77 is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherMom77 could not be loaded.
from Massachesetts
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's art party. When they arrived, many of the tips were already broken. On top of that, the bristles were stuck together and pretty hard on so many more of them, which made them unusable. These brushes are definitely for a one time use... not even worth the hassle of cleaning them. The price is good, but I guess you get what you pay for... I would suggest going with another product. On a positive note, when I called, Oriental Trading did take care of the problem and offered several choices to "fix" the issue (gift certificate, replacement or return).
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Served its purpose
PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
lifeisart
 
Please wait while more information about lifeisart is loaded.
Additional information about lifeisart could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Used brushes at my daughter's art party. We used them once and threw them out. Not worth cleaning them. But definitely served its purpose
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good price good quality
PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Kittenhouse
 
Please wait while more information about Kittenhouse is loaded.
Additional information about Kittenhouse could not be loaded.
from Colton, CA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these brushes to paint the Ceramic Pumpkin Coin Banks. They worked really well for all the ages at our party.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-05-29T07:20:21.537-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_2608, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.