Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
5 of 14(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
5 of 14(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
5 of 14(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good price for many sizes of brushes
PostedJuly 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AnnG709 is loaded.
Additional information about AnnG709 could not be loaded.
from Elkton, MD
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good price for many sizes of brushes. Great for my daycare. I did have to soak them in water for awhile to soften the bristles on the brushes up but once softened and dried they were perfect for the kids.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Useful Brushes
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WrappingSandi is loaded.
Additional information about WrappingSandi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these brushes to use for dry brushing ceramics. They were a great price for this type of rough painting...
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very stiff
PostedMay 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PAHomeschoolmomma is loaded.
Additional information about PAHomeschoolmomma could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These brushes were very stiff and not all were usable. Upon arrival, several were broken and replacements were sent. I would not recommend using these.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 29, 2016
We don’t like that our Wonderful White Bristles Easel Brush Set let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing
PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1Heat is loaded.
Additional information about 1Heat could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ordered for a an artist bday party. Half the brushes (flat ones) arrived fused as if each one were dipped in glue! Had to soak for days. One (round brush) completely broke during party. They were of poor quality & may not be reusable more than twice...
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
waste of money
PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ppoa is loaded.
Additional information about ppoa could not be loaded.
from Granbury, TX
Occasion:Community event
I bought these for crafts at Recreation Center and I threw them in the trash! The bristles come out as soon as you start using them and stick to the project as you are painting. What a mess. Very disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
terrible
PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nameTL is loaded.
Additional information about nameTL could not be loaded.
from Houston, Texas
Occasion:Birthday
this item was not as expected and very disappointed. All the bristles started to come out and the tops fell off the wooden stick. Not worth the money spent and could not use the item and I bought 2 packages.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Non profit paint project
PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dkhoh is loaded.
Additional information about dkhoh could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were purchased for a group art class. Instructor recommended an assortment of brushes. I was very disappointed in the quality of this product.
Cons: quality, high price for the quality of item
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too stiff to even use
PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about schraderla is loaded.
Additional information about schraderla could not be loaded.
from Southern Illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Even after soaking these brushes they are un-usable. No matter how inexpensive if you can't use them they cost too much.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Emurray is loaded.
Additional information about Emurray could not be loaded.
from Boca raton, Fl
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When opening the paint brushes the tips of them were hard. It felt like glue I had to soak them in hot water and soap. It's a good thing I checked them before my party!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not great...
PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherMom77 is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherMom77 could not be loaded.
from Massachesetts
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's art party. When they arrived, many of the tips were already broken. On top of that, the bristles were stuck together and pretty hard on so many more of them, which made them unusable. These brushes are definitely for a one time use... not even worth the hassle of cleaning them. The price is good, but I guess you get what you pay for... I would suggest going with another product. On a positive note, when I called, Oriental Trading did take care of the problem and offered several choices to "fix" the issue (gift certificate, replacement or return).
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-06 T13:55:26.142-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_2608, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.