Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(13)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
still in great condition after 12 kids used them!
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Megg is loaded.
Additional information about Megg could not be loaded.
from MI
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
still in great condition after 12 kids used them
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not the best quality
PostedMay 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kenziecal is loaded.
Additional information about Kenziecal could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I like having the brushes match the paint cups I bought. Unfortunately one of the brushes lost its bristles after 3 weeks of use. The quality of the brushes isn't the greatest.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 25, 2016
We don’t like that our Jumbo Chubby Brushes let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedMarch 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CookieMommy is loaded.
Additional information about CookieMommy could not be loaded.
from Northern NJ
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my art themed party. Easy for young children to work with. The yellow paint brush is more 'gold' in color - was wishing it was a brighter yellow to match the yellow in my rainbow decor.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Deal
PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GWoolf is loaded.
Additional information about GWoolf could not be loaded.
from Pollok, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They were great brushes at a great price>
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Perfect for little artists
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about W84it is loaded.
Additional information about W84it could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I can see how this would be perfect for little kids painting. Not so good with acrylic paint for banners.
Brush bristles break easy when cleaning (after use with acrylic) - might be perfect for tempra or the like.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Buy!
PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ang2012 is loaded.
Additional information about ang2012 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my child's 3rd birthday party. It's a paint-themed party. I love the colors, and the brushes came to me exactly as shown. These brushes are great for little fingers. The kids are going to love painting with them!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, product matches picture
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Basic brush set
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about keikei219 is loaded.
Additional information about keikei219 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are great for a basic starter set. They can get quite a bit out of shape after a few uses. They may need to be trimmed to re-shape for better results. The bristles are quite coarse, this could explain the need to re-shape. The large size handle makes it easier for my younger kids to hold/handle.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Match!
PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Spongepatch is loaded.
Additional information about Spongepatch could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these brushes for my daughter's 3rd birthday party and they, along with the coordinating cups, were a big hit! These brushes were great, they all matched the cups that I got, and were not too heavy for the cups. They really hold up to being washed and used over and over again. I've been using the same ones for months only one brush top has come apart from the handle, but nothing a little glue can't fix. The brushes are great! I haven't seen any bristles on any of the projects my daughter has done.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect for preschool
PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about imalilsunshine is loaded.
Additional information about imalilsunshine could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are the perfect size for my preschoolers. Can't use them in the spill-proof paint cups, though, as the handles are too heavy and tip over the short paint cups. They also don't coordinate the same colors as those paint cups. Mine came with two blues and two blacks, but I guess it's no where in the description that there's one of each color so I can't really complain.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, sized for little hands
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-23 T21:55:30.876-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_2604, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.