Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
13 of 21(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
13 of 21(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
13 of 21(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy to Use, But a bit messy
PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
dsjj
 
Please wait while more information about dsjj is loaded.
Additional information about dsjj could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used these at my son's birthday party. Take out the plastic piece under the paint tip prior to trying to use!! Some paint pens leaked and some of the kids had a hard time not putting too much paint on their suncatchers!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The pens were messy for children under 10. It seemed like the paint was coming out too fast. I thought it was going to be more like a magic marker.
PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
connie24sue
 
Please wait while more information about connie24sue is loaded.
Additional information about connie24sue could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was surprised at how much ink came out of the hole of the pen. It became messy, especially when painting in very small crevices. Older youth/teens did better than those who were let's say 10 and under. Each pen is individually wrapped and you also have to take a cap off before use. This took lots of time, especially doing the whole kit to prepare ahead of time and there were times that I squeezed the pen and got the paint on me. The paint is not easy to wash off. Took a little scrubbing with hot soapy water.
Pros: lot's of colors
Cons: messy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
absolutely horrible
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
NatureCenterTeacher2
 
Please wait while more information about NatureCenterTeacher2 is loaded.
Additional information about NatureCenterTeacher2 could not be loaded.
from Kansas City, MO
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Other
I have purchased these pens in the past and they were just fine. This time, the paint was totally gummy -- we couldn't use them at all -- it didn't come out of the tubes. We had over 100 children at an event at our Nature Center -- and the suncatchers and paints were nearly a fiasco. Luckily, I had some pens left over from last year and we eked the paint out. Terribly disappointed.
Cons: quality, appallingly bad. pens did not dispense paintl.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
horrible! DO not buy
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
PMother
 
Please wait while more information about PMother is loaded.
Additional information about PMother could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased for my daughters art party with suncatchers and other items. There was no paint in the containers! Only white liquid, the paint had turned to glue! ;( Not happy with my purchase at all. And the sun catcher/windchimes broke apart. The chimes didn't even stay connected. I wish I would have known before the party started.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
DO NOT BUY!!
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Craftydoc
 
Please wait while more information about Craftydoc is loaded.
Additional information about Craftydoc could not be loaded.
from San Jose, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Okay, I read the reviews which said a few tubes were unusable. I figured I was getting 72 so if 3-4 ended up in the trash no biggie. After painfully unwrapping and uncorking 72 hermetically sealed packages only 38 were usable! To Oriental Trading's credit they took them back and said I could get a refund, but what a waste of time and money. And then I was left scrambling 3 days before my kid's birthday party for other suncatcher paint.
Cons: Assembly, quality, defective
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun to use!
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
grammalu
 
Please wait while more information about grammalu is loaded.
Additional information about grammalu could not be loaded.
from central florida
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Along with suncatchers these pens were easy to use and safe for my grand babies. We painted quite a few pieces with very little mess. The only thing, we ran out is reds and greens very quickly. Should have extra main colors. But, great for kids to handle.
Pros: Age appropriateness, easy to use
Cons: quality, not enough of main colors
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Many markers did not work
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
FifthGradeTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about FifthGradeTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about FifthGradeTeacher could not be loaded.
from Bronxville, New York
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I am a fifth grade teacher and I bought these for a Christmas craft. More than half of these markers were dried out or leaking. Many kids could not find any markers to use for their projects :(
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great purchase
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
illa
 
Please wait while more information about illa is loaded.
Additional information about illa could not be loaded.
from rake ia
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
this worked very well for a whole group of cub scouts. not as messy as useing brushes. great
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worth the effort!
PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer avatar
KidCoordinatorRenton
 
Please wait while more information about KidCoordinatorRenton is loaded.
Additional information about KidCoordinatorRenton could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used this as a craft for Easter at church; 20+ kids. Each paint pen comes shrink wrapped and with a stopper. Allow time to remove wrapping, unscrew top to remove plug and screw top back on. Asst of pens can be held standing up in a cup. Paint does have a slight odor; allow for some ventilation. Tape back of sun catcher to a paper plate. This serves as a work station and kids aren't moving catcher around directly. Use toothpicks to pop any bubbles on project. Once complete, staple another paper plate over the top, allowing for protection while it dries. (Just in case it falls to the floor while transporting.) We also bought suction cups to use to hang in a window once dry.
Paint pens are less messy than paint brushes. I had good luck with all are paint being usable.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: bit of an odor, allow time for prepping pens for use
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Sun Catcher Paint
PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer avatar
NotHappyverysad
 
Please wait while more information about NotHappyverysad is loaded.
Additional information about NotHappyverysad could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I really thought that this would be a good idea to use for older people. Thinking that it would not make a mess, and easy to clean up. Well that was not the case. Some of the paint would not come out, and when it did it was all over the place. Does not wash off your hands or tables easy. Some of the paint was all dried up, and we could not use it at all.
I would never use this again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.