Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Marvelous Suncatcher Paint Pen Mega Kit Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
accurate description, prompt delivery
PostedAugust 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Satisfiedmomofboys is loaded.
Additional information about Satisfiedmomofboys could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Oriental Trading has consistently and accurately portrayed the items that it offers. These pens are easy to use and much less messy for the project that we purchased them for than traditional paints.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved these.
PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChubbyGirl504 is loaded.
Additional information about ChubbyGirl504 could not be loaded.
from New Orleans, La
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
They were easy to use. The kids didn't need to fight for the same color because this kit came with three markers of each color. Great purchase!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what I expected.
PostedMay 15, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about libraryprogrammer is loaded.
Additional information about libraryprogrammer could not be loaded.
from New York
I bought these for a suncatcher painting program at our library. I thought that these would have little brushes in the tips but it is a rather large hole that the paint just pours out of. The children would squeeze them slightly and the paint would rush out and get all over. I will be emptying the leftover paint into little palettes for them to use with paint brushes next time, a step I was hoping I could skip by using the pens. Also - if you order these for a program, be ready to prep them ahead of time. Each pen is individually shrink wrapped and also contains a plug that has to be removed. I imagine this is so that they don't leak during transport, but there were no directions on what needed to be done. We had to figure out that the plugs needed to be removed.
Cons: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pleased with order
PostedMay 12, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SonyaD is loaded.
Additional information about SonyaD could not be loaded.
from Fairmont, WV
I have never had any trouble with my orders. It is a great company.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sunday School Class loved them!
PostedApril 10, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dekettmom is loaded.
Additional information about Dekettmom could not be loaded.
from Wheeling,WV
I was at a loss this year as to what to get my 3rd-6th grade Sunday School Class for Easter, since I have one child with an allergy to nuts and another child newly diagnosed with diabetes. These suncatcher crosses were the perfect answer! The class had so much fun with them I may purchase something similar for Christmas!! Thank You so much!!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Paint Pens
PostedMarch 26, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Coolidge is loaded.
Additional information about Coolidge could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
I like the ease for the children to use them, but they were difficult to open and the paint was everywhere. Not sure what they can do to improve them, but had to throw a bunch out before we even painted.
Pros: convenient
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
6 and up
PostedFebruary 20, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LaserGirls is loaded.
Additional information about LaserGirls could not be loaded.
from Knoxville, TN
These are a inexpensive way to create sun catchers. Plan ahead and remove the inner plug prior to giving to the kids.
Wear smocks, cover tables to protect them and have fun!
Several pens come dried out or busted so dont buy just enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Suncatcher pens
PostedDecember 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Smutz123 is loaded.
Additional information about Smutz123 could not be loaded.
from AZ
For the most part the paint is very pretty on these plastic suncatchers. The only problem I ran into was there were a few paints that clumped up or there were slimy strings coming out of the pen causing a bit messy issues. Once the paint dried, it was pretty.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
disappointed with this purchase
PostedJuly 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AngiePooh is loaded.
Additional information about AngiePooh could not be loaded.
from PA
Pens leaked from various places while using them which was very messy.
Cons: messy leaky
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 5, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Marvelous Suncatcher Paint Pen Mega Kit didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Marvelous Suncatcher Paint Pen Mega Kit, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not worth the hassle
PostedMarch 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SalvationArmyME is loaded.
Additional information about SalvationArmyME could not be loaded.
from Portland, ME
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was disappointed that each pen was individually wrapped and then had a tip that had to be removed. I had about 35 kids ages 5-12 and the majority of them had a hard time opening the pens. I blame myself for not preparing those ahead of time but I didn't realize that hassle they would cause.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-25 T19:32:55.487-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_19610, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.