Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved these.
PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChubbyGirl504 is loaded.
Additional information about ChubbyGirl504 could not be loaded.
from New Orleans, La
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
They were easy to use. The kids didn't need to fight for the same color because this kit came with three markers of each color. Great purchase!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not worth the hassle
PostedMarch 29, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SalvationArmyME is loaded.
Additional information about SalvationArmyME could not be loaded.
from Portland, ME
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was disappointed that each pen was individually wrapped and then had a tip that had to be removed. I had about 35 kids ages 5-12 and the majority of them had a hard time opening the pens. I blame myself for not preparing those ahead of time but I didn't realize that hassle they would cause.
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Pretty, but messy
PostedMarch 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Slh5 is loaded.
Additional information about Slh5 could not be loaded.
Looked pretty but very liquidy, stains, and does not wash easily.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 30, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lots of nice colors
PostedAugust 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chlady is loaded.
Additional information about Chlady could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product. The odor was pretty strong. Have left them sitting out to reduce the smell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Easy to Use
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AGTL is loaded.
Additional information about AGTL could not be loaded.
from Birmingham, Alabama
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tubes are not very easy to use by children. If they aren't gentle with the tube, they get paint all over themselves and of course the paint will not come off their clothes.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Marvelous Suncatcher Paint Pens let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy
PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about gdog5 is loaded.
Additional information about gdog5 could not be loaded.
from NEW MEXICO
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
I got these for a party of 60. When I opened them they were so coagulated that they barely came out. At the last minute I had to use sharpies instead.
Cons: quality
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not very user friendly
PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tkatz is loaded.
Additional information about Tkatz could not be loaded.
from CO
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these so my kids and I could craft and they really haven't worked very well for any of us.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money!
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ymdniki77 is loaded.
Additional information about ymdniki77 could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these for our children to use in Sunday School to do projects for our church's shut-ins. They were AWFUL. Most of them we weren't even able to use. There were no clear instructions on how to open them (luckily, one of the kids had used them before and was able to show me.) Many of the pens were dried out, or the liquid and paint had separated so that the paint was this giant play-doh like ooze and the clearish liquid would just come out of the pen. Total waste of money. If I could rate them half a star, I would.
Cons: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great find
PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Buggin is loaded.
Additional information about Buggin could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake City, UT
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My kids loved the pens much more than the paintbrushes. The pens with solid color lids were more runny and translucent in the window. The colors with the white tip lids were very thick and if applied to heavy, you couldn't see through the sun catcher. Make sure you have a good ventilated area. The fumes are very strong.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, clean up
Cons: smell
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The pens were messy for children under 10. It seemed like the paint was coming out too fast. I thought it was going to be more like a magic marker.
PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about connie24sue is loaded.
Additional information about connie24sue could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was surprised at how much ink came out of the hole of the pen. It became messy, especially when painting in very small crevices. Older youth/teens did better than those who were let's say 10 and under. Each pen is individually wrapped and you also have to take a cap off before use. This took lots of time, especially doing the whole kit to prepare ahead of time and there were times that I squeezed the pen and got the paint on me. The paint is not easy to wash off. Took a little scrubbing with hot soapy water.
Pros: lot's of colors
Cons: messy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-06-25 T02:09:42.534-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_19610, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.