Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
10 of 19(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
10 of 19(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
10 of 19(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy to Use, But a bit messy
PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
dsjj
 
Please wait while more information about dsjj is loaded.
Additional information about dsjj could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We used these at my son's birthday party. Take out the plastic piece under the paint tip prior to trying to use!! Some paint pens leaked and some of the kids had a hard time not putting too much paint on their suncatchers!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy
PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
gdog5
 
Please wait while more information about gdog5 is loaded.
Additional information about gdog5 could not be loaded.
from NEW MEXICO
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
I got these for a party of 60. When I opened them they were so coagulated that they barely came out. At the last minute I had to use sharpies instead.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The kids loved these.
PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
ChubbyGirl504
 
Please wait while more information about ChubbyGirl504 is loaded.
Additional information about ChubbyGirl504 could not be loaded.
from New Orleans, La
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
They were easy to use. The kids didn't need to fight for the same color because this kit came with three markers of each color. Great purchase!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not very user friendly
PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Tkatz
 
Please wait while more information about Tkatz is loaded.
Additional information about Tkatz could not be loaded.
from CO
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these so my kids and I could craft and they really haven't worked very well for any of us.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money!
PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
ymdniki77
 
Please wait while more information about ymdniki77 is loaded.
Additional information about ymdniki77 could not be loaded.
from Pittsburgh, PA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these for our children to use in Sunday School to do projects for our church's shut-ins. They were AWFUL. Most of them we weren't even able to use. There were no clear instructions on how to open them (luckily, one of the kids had used them before and was able to show me.) Many of the pens were dried out, or the liquid and paint had separated so that the paint was this giant play-doh like ooze and the clearish liquid would just come out of the pen. Total waste of money. If I could rate them half a star, I would.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great find
PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Buggin
 
Please wait while more information about Buggin is loaded.
Additional information about Buggin could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake City, UT
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My kids loved the pens much more than the paintbrushes. The pens with solid color lids were more runny and translucent in the window. The colors with the white tip lids were very thick and if applied to heavy, you couldn't see through the sun catcher. Make sure you have a good ventilated area. The fumes are very strong.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, clean up
Cons: smell
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The pens were messy for children under 10. It seemed like the paint was coming out too fast. I thought it was going to be more like a magic marker.
PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
connie24sue
 
Please wait while more information about connie24sue is loaded.
Additional information about connie24sue could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was surprised at how much ink came out of the hole of the pen. It became messy, especially when painting in very small crevices. Older youth/teens did better than those who were let's say 10 and under. Each pen is individually wrapped and you also have to take a cap off before use. This took lots of time, especially doing the whole kit to prepare ahead of time and there were times that I squeezed the pen and got the paint on me. The paint is not easy to wash off. Took a little scrubbing with hot soapy water.
Pros: lot's of colors
Cons: messy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
absolutely horrible
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
NatureCenterTeacher2
 
Please wait while more information about NatureCenterTeacher2 is loaded.
Additional information about NatureCenterTeacher2 could not be loaded.
from Kansas City, MO
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Other
I have purchased these pens in the past and they were just fine. This time, the paint was totally gummy -- we couldn't use them at all -- it didn't come out of the tubes. We had over 100 children at an event at our Nature Center -- and the suncatchers and paints were nearly a fiasco. Luckily, I had some pens left over from last year and we eked the paint out. Terribly disappointed.
Cons: quality, appallingly bad. pens did not dispense paintl.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
horrible! DO not buy
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
PMother
 
Please wait while more information about PMother is loaded.
Additional information about PMother could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased for my daughters art party with suncatchers and other items. There was no paint in the containers! Only white liquid, the paint had turned to glue! ;( Not happy with my purchase at all. And the sun catcher/windchimes broke apart. The chimes didn't even stay connected. I wish I would have known before the party started.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
DO NOT BUY!!
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Craftydoc
 
Please wait while more information about Craftydoc is loaded.
Additional information about Craftydoc could not be loaded.
from San Jose, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Okay, I read the reviews which said a few tubes were unusable. I figured I was getting 72 so if 3-4 ended up in the trash no biggie. After painfully unwrapping and uncorking 72 hermetically sealed packages only 38 were usable! To Oriental Trading's credit they took them back and said I could get a refund, but what a waste of time and money. And then I was left scrambling 3 days before my kid's birthday party for other suncatcher paint.
Cons: Assembly, quality, defective
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-07-31T22:34:39.133-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_19610, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.