Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for the price!
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about artyollive is loaded.
Additional information about artyollive could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm an Art teacher and I use a higher priced set of acrylics during the school year, but I bought these for a Summer Camp. Perfect for the younger kids, smooth and a looser consistency than tube acrylics, but they fulfilled the purpose admirably!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love to Paint!
PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Spongepatch is loaded.
Additional information about Spongepatch could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these paints to for my daughter's 3rd birthday party and they were a hit! The colors are great, but 2 blues and no pink-- didn't coordinate well with the paint cups. The silver seals were tough to get off, but glad they held so well -- I didn't get paint on all my other purchases during shipping! Overall very happy with the paint, a bit pricey, but worth it for how much I got.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality
PostedJuly 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Slimcin is loaded.
Additional information about Slimcin could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality paint, had to do several coats just to see color of paint. Paint took a while to dry.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
We don’t like that our Awesome Acrylic Paint Set let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awsome Acrylic Paint Set
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GNBPV is loaded.
Additional information about GNBPV could not be loaded.
from Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have purchased these acrylic paints every years for 6 years. This year proved to be a BIG disappointment. The formulation has changed and the paints now are transparent and not rich in color or coverage. I am so disappointed and will not order again. I have 73 art students and had to buy other acrylic paints locally because these paints were horrible.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not what I expected.
PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CRAZYTEACH is loaded.
Additional information about CRAZYTEACH could not be loaded.
from Bangor, MI
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not as nice quality of paint....hard to spread w/ brush. It is not washable...do not use with young children...I learned the hard way.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just what we needed.
PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vonny is loaded.
Additional information about Vonny could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
An important part of our music camp are the craft times, and these paints give us the beautiful results we're looking for.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great addition to my Classroom supplies
PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HomeschoolMomma is loaded.
Additional information about HomeschoolMomma could not be loaded.
from Anthony, MN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to paint the birdhouses I purchased, and I loved them. The colors were great, the kids had a great time painting them. We went on to paint some stepping stones outside, and touch up the paint on some of my garden decorations and they worked great. You get a great amount good for lots of projects.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased for Scouts
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mami78 is loaded.
Additional information about Mami78 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I read the reviews before purchase because I just couldn't beat that price for the amount offered and i was going to need a lot of paint for my scouts to decorate their bird feeders. Well, I am happy with my purchase. The paints cover quite well, so we only needed a light touch up coat instead of a full second one to get full coverage on the wood. One trick I learned after opening the second bottle is that if you poke through the center with something sharp/round (like a paint brush end tip or pencil you don't care about) then you can use your fingers to pull the foil-ish covers from the center out and most of it comes off. Otherwise, just poking a sufficient sized hole on the foil and then recapping with the squeeze-top lid works fine.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Just not that great
PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sarabean is loaded.
Additional information about Sarabean could not be loaded.
from Billings, MT
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought the paint for painting Special Olympics cheer banners--and were very dissapointed. So many layers had to be painted for the paint to even show up, it wasn't worth it. We ended up donating the paint to another nonprofit for children's projects and purchased a higher quality acrylic for our purposes.
Cons: consistency
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for the price
PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bandaid is loaded.
Additional information about Bandaid could not be loaded.
from Southern Illinois
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great option for the price.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-25 T15:09:23.763-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_1950, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.