Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
14 of 20(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
14 of 20(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
14 of 20(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too Thick, hard to get off Child's hands
PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Flomyeb2
 
Please wait while more information about Flomyeb2 is loaded.
Additional information about Flomyeb2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
I have bought suncatcher paints sets before, this one is too thick and does not come off a child's hands with regular hand washing. It would not come off a plastic tablecloth and also stains clothes. Normally I can get the paint out with prewash. Not worth the trouble...
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Received Dried Up Paint
PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
djoseph
 
Please wait while more information about djoseph is loaded.
Additional information about djoseph could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered the paint and the suncatchers. While the suncatchers were fine, the paint I received was dried up--some bottles were solid blocks of hard paint. Unfortunately, I did not open the paint bottles ahead of time. I opened them as we were about to do the project with 18 kids during class. About half the bottles were not completely dry. There was some paint at the bottom that was chunky but more liquid-like. I put all the bottles into a bowl of very hot water in an attempt to "melt" the paint to liquid again. That didn't work too well. So we used what we could salvage from the "chunky" paints. The end result was so-so. I'm sure if the paint were in a liquid state, the project would have been great. But with the paint we received, it left a lot to be desired.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
abc123ABC
 
Please wait while more information about abc123ABC is loaded.
Additional information about abc123ABC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Perhaps the suncatcher paint set should only be sold when the sun is shining. It is winter, and they came from a warehouse in NE to our cold school far away. They appeared frozen, so were useless :(.
Cons: temperature affected quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Would recommend with one caution...
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
AJR20
 
Please wait while more information about AJR20 is loaded.
Additional information about AJR20 could not be loaded.
from Newtown, PA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
... needs 12 hours to dry! Which is no good for party purposes so if you're buying for that, know this upfront. It was not on the website at time of purchase, but customer service was more than understanding about it and sent a free returns label and credited us asap. We found this fact on the To Use instructions after they arrived and it was printed on the side of each bottle. Anyway, couldn't rate higher either considering right now. Might give a shot in the future now that I know better.
Cons: dry time
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Does not store well
PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
RecManager
 
Please wait while more information about RecManager is loaded.
Additional information about RecManager could not be loaded.
from Berlin, MD
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
If you purchase this product, be sure to use it within a couple of months. I stored many dollars worth of this product over the winter while my campground was out of the camping season and tried to use it again and the paint has turned to foam! Not impressed.
Cons: does not store well
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best price for the amount of paint you get and it works well
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
carekids
 
Please wait while more information about carekids is loaded.
Additional information about carekids could not be loaded.
from Montana
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
There is plenty of paint for numerous projects.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: wish there was brown
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
does the job
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
mellen
 
Please wait while more information about mellen is loaded.
Additional information about mellen could not be loaded.
from spokane wa
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
the first set sent was old and thick, it was quickly replaced.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good paint set.
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
ilead
 
Please wait while more information about ilead is loaded.
Additional information about ilead could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Overall a good purchase. Paint did have a strong odor and was hard to wash off of fingers but worked well for the suncatchers we were making.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
A little disappointed.
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
J123
 
Please wait while more information about J123 is loaded.
Additional information about J123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this product to do suncatcher ornimants for christmas. I was a little disappointed with the overall product.
It was really thick, one of them was half empty and when I went to open them a few had leaked out around the seal. I have never had any problems with things I have ordered before. But I guess in the many years I have ordered.... this was a first. It happens to the best of us.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Purchase
PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
craftyeduc8r
 
Please wait while more information about craftyeduc8r is loaded.
Additional information about craftyeduc8r could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these sun catcher paints to do stained art with 1-4 graders. All of the paints I could find which were actually made for stained glass took more time to dry than I could afford in my craft class. The sun catcher paints were a good alternative and worked well for this project.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-05-28T21:14:05.657-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_1929, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.