Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Super Sun-Tastic Suncatcher Paint Set Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids loved this project....
PostedJuly 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about traceymcmom is loaded.
Additional information about traceymcmom could not be loaded.
Paint was perfect! Dried quickly and looked so pretty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good value and good quality
PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kraftynana is loaded.
Additional information about kraftynana could not be loaded.
from Crescent Springs KY
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Paint is thicker than others i have purchased. It can be thinned with clear isopropyl alcohol. Its inexpensive and can be purchased at any drug store. Make sure to mix well. The thinner the paint the more transparent. Panit can be mixed to create different colors. It will take awhile to dry
Pros: quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bad product!
PostedOctober 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lorilou59 is loaded.
Additional information about Lorilou59 could not be loaded.
Our church bought 2 sets of these to paint a stained glass design on plexiglass for a parade float. The paint would not adhere to the plexiglass and created a bubbly effect with poor coverage. We were very disappointed in the results and are returning the second box of paint back for a refund. We would like a refund for the box of paint that we used because it did not perform well at all! Thank you!
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways that we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products to help make your celebrations and big occasions even more special. If you would like to speak to a representative about a no-hassle exchange or a full refund for your Super Sun-Tastic Suncatcher Paint Set, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
great colors
PostedMay 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Seniorshopper45 is loaded.
Additional information about Seniorshopper45 could not be loaded.
from New York State
I purchased these paints to use with sun catchers that I also purchased. The colors were varied and vibrant. I used these in a class setting and found that they poured well into the paint palettes and that they went on well with a brush onto the sun catchers. However, I also found that they dried extremely slowly and that my participants were not able to take them home that day. Although most of them were dry the next day, some of them were still tacky and took over a week to dry. I plan on using them again and will see if the outcome is different.
Pros: have vibrant colors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very strong smell
PostedApril 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BigRed333 is loaded.
Additional information about BigRed333 could not be loaded.
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These have a really strong chemical smell to them for quite a while. They finally got a little better after a couple of days. There is a good positive though, Very pretty bright colors after they dry.You also do not have to use too much of it at a time.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: strong smell
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty good product
PostedOctober 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JBug16 is loaded.
Additional information about JBug16 could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've recently purchased the suncatcher tubes and they were too thick and had a awful smell. This paint also has a bad smell. :/
I read a recent review on these to add rubbing alcohol to them which makes them thinner. I added a little to each bottle and gave them a shake. Much better! Looks more like suncatcher paint and you can see through it when it dries. I'd recommend this paint as long as you can get past the smell!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
glass paint
PostedAugust 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about slmv is loaded.
Additional information about slmv could not be loaded.
from spokane, wa
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very bad quality, was very disappointed, not sure what to do with the remaining product now
Cons: quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Suncatcher Paint
PostedAugust 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 2016VBS is loaded.
Additional information about 2016VBS could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Unfortunately our paint seemed to be old and had a lot of thick spots in it that would not mix up. The children were unhappy with the paint.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Sun Catcher Paint
PostedAugust 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sun7237 is loaded.
Additional information about sun7237 could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Other
I opened one bottle of paint, orange. The contents were so thick that I could not drip the contents into my sun catcher owl. The paint is so thick that it will not brush into the larger open areas of my sun catcher owl. The sun catcher paint is not useable for painting sun catchers.
Pros: none
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
We don’t like that our Super Sun-Tastic Suncatcher Paint Set let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
too thick to use
PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lisakell is loaded.
Additional information about Lisakell could not be loaded.
from Ocean, NJ
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
I purchased two sets to use for an Easter Sunday craft at our church. When I opened them they were as thick as glue. I was unable to use any of them. they would not shake. I tried putting some water in but that made more of a mess. I had to throw them all away. I was extremely disappointed.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-23 T13:38:15.882-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_1929, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.