Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
13 of 20(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
13 of 20(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
13 of 20(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
too thick to use
PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lisakell is loaded.
Additional information about Lisakell could not be loaded.
from Ocean, NJ
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
I purchased two sets to use for an Easter Sunday craft at our church. When I opened them they were as thick as glue. I was unable to use any of them. they would not shake. I tried putting some water in but that made more of a mess. I had to throw them all away. I was extremely disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good value and good quality
PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kraftynana is loaded.
Additional information about kraftynana could not be loaded.
from Crescent Springs KY
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Paint is thicker than others i have purchased. It can be thinned with clear isopropyl alcohol. Its inexpensive and can be purchased at any drug store. Make sure to mix well. The thinner the paint the more transparent. Panit can be mixed to create different colors. It will take awhile to dry
Pros: quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pros and Cons about even
PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OccupationalTherapist is loaded.
Additional information about OccupationalTherapist could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
PROS
Vibrant colors (no brown)
Doesn't run, you could put a few dollops of different colors on a paper plate palette to work from.
Kids like using these paints and making suncatchers.
CONS
Not water soluble. Be careful.
Gloppy, really hard to spread evenly.
You can't see through the bottle so you don't know how much paint is left and how far down to dip your brush.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too Thick, hard to get off Child's hands
PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Flomyeb2 is loaded.
Additional information about Flomyeb2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
I have bought suncatcher paints sets before, this one is too thick and does not come off a child's hands with regular hand washing. It would not come off a plastic tablecloth and also stains clothes. Normally I can get the paint out with prewash. Not worth the trouble...
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Received Dried Up Paint
PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about djoseph is loaded.
Additional information about djoseph could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered the paint and the suncatchers. While the suncatchers were fine, the paint I received was dried up--some bottles were solid blocks of hard paint. Unfortunately, I did not open the paint bottles ahead of time. I opened them as we were about to do the project with 18 kids during class. About half the bottles were not completely dry. There was some paint at the bottom that was chunky but more liquid-like. I put all the bottles into a bowl of very hot water in an attempt to "melt" the paint to liquid again. That didn't work too well. So we used what we could salvage from the "chunky" paints. The end result was so-so. I'm sure if the paint were in a liquid state, the project would have been great. But with the paint we received, it left a lot to be desired.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about abc123ABC is loaded.
Additional information about abc123ABC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Perhaps the suncatcher paint set should only be sold when the sun is shining. It is winter, and they came from a warehouse in NE to our cold school far away. They appeared frozen, so were useless :(.
Cons: temperature affected quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Would recommend with one caution...
PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AJR20 is loaded.
Additional information about AJR20 could not be loaded.
from Newtown, PA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
... needs 12 hours to dry! Which is no good for party purposes so if you're buying for that, know this upfront. It was not on the website at time of purchase, but customer service was more than understanding about it and sent a free returns label and credited us asap. We found this fact on the To Use instructions after they arrived and it was printed on the side of each bottle. Anyway, couldn't rate higher either considering right now. Might give a shot in the future now that I know better.
Cons: dry time
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Does not store well
PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RecManager is loaded.
Additional information about RecManager could not be loaded.
from Berlin, MD
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
If you purchase this product, be sure to use it within a couple of months. I stored many dollars worth of this product over the winter while my campground was out of the camping season and tried to use it again and the paint has turned to foam! Not impressed.
Cons: does not store well
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best price for the amount of paint you get and it works well
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about carekids is loaded.
Additional information about carekids could not be loaded.
from Montana
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
There is plenty of paint for numerous projects.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: wish there was brown
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
does the job
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mellen is loaded.
Additional information about mellen could not be loaded.
from spokane wa
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
the first set sent was old and thick, it was quickly replaced.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-28 T03:35:55.380-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_1929, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.