Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
15 of 25(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
15 of 25(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(26)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
15 of 25(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good value and good quality
PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kraftynana is loaded.
Additional information about kraftynana could not be loaded.
from Crescent Springs KY
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Paint is thicker than others i have purchased. It can be thinned with clear isopropyl alcohol. Its inexpensive and can be purchased at any drug store. Make sure to mix well. The thinner the paint the more transparent. Panit can be mixed to create different colors. It will take awhile to dry
Pros: quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty good product
PostedOctober 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JBug16 is loaded.
Additional information about JBug16 could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've recently purchased the suncatcher tubes and they were too thick and had a awful smell. This paint also has a bad smell. :/
I read a recent review on these to add rubbing alcohol to them which makes them thinner. I added a little to each bottle and gave them a shake. Much better! Looks more like suncatcher paint and you can see through it when it dries. I'd recommend this paint as long as you can get past the smell!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
glass paint
PostedAugust 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about slmv is loaded.
Additional information about slmv could not be loaded.
from spokane, wa
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
very bad quality, was very disappointed, not sure what to do with the remaining product now
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Suncatcher Paint
PostedAugust 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 2016VBS is loaded.
Additional information about 2016VBS could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Unfortunately our paint seemed to be old and had a lot of thick spots in it that would not mix up. The children were unhappy with the paint.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Sun Catcher Paint
PostedAugust 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sun7237 is loaded.
Additional information about sun7237 could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Other
I opened one bottle of paint, orange. The contents were so thick that I could not drip the contents into my sun catcher owl. The paint is so thick that it will not brush into the larger open areas of my sun catcher owl. The sun catcher paint is not useable for painting sun catchers.
Pros: none
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
We don’t like that our Super Sun-Tastic Suncatcher Paint Set let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
too thick to use
PostedApril 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lisakell is loaded.
Additional information about Lisakell could not be loaded.
from Ocean, NJ
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
I purchased two sets to use for an Easter Sunday craft at our church. When I opened them they were as thick as glue. I was unable to use any of them. they would not shake. I tried putting some water in but that made more of a mess. I had to throw them all away. I was extremely disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pros and Cons about even
PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OccupationalTherapist is loaded.
Additional information about OccupationalTherapist could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
PROS
Vibrant colors (no brown)
Doesn't run, you could put a few dollops of different colors on a paper plate palette to work from.
Kids like using these paints and making suncatchers.
CONS
Not water soluble. Be careful.
Gloppy, really hard to spread evenly.
You can't see through the bottle so you don't know how much paint is left and how far down to dip your brush.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too Thick, hard to get off Child's hands
PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Flomyeb2 is loaded.
Additional information about Flomyeb2 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
I have bought suncatcher paints sets before, this one is too thick and does not come off a child's hands with regular hand washing. It would not come off a plastic tablecloth and also stains clothes. Normally I can get the paint out with prewash. Not worth the trouble...
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Received Dried Up Paint
PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about djoseph is loaded.
Additional information about djoseph could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered the paint and the suncatchers. While the suncatchers were fine, the paint I received was dried up--some bottles were solid blocks of hard paint. Unfortunately, I did not open the paint bottles ahead of time. I opened them as we were about to do the project with 18 kids during class. About half the bottles were not completely dry. There was some paint at the bottom that was chunky but more liquid-like. I put all the bottles into a bowl of very hot water in an attempt to "melt" the paint to liquid again. That didn't work too well. So we used what we could salvage from the "chunky" paints. The end result was so-so. I'm sure if the paint were in a liquid state, the project would have been great. But with the paint we received, it left a lot to be desired.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about abc123ABC is loaded.
Additional information about abc123ABC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Perhaps the suncatcher paint set should only be sold when the sun is shining. It is winter, and they came from a warehouse in NE to our cold school far away. They appeared frozen, so were useless :(.
Cons: temperature affected quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-03 T21:58:15.487-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_1929, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.