Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
24 of 34(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
24 of 34(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
24 of 34(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Painting Fun
PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Spongepatch
 
Please wait while more information about Spongepatch is loaded.
Additional information about Spongepatch could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's 3rd birthday party. I had a difficult time getting the silver seals off of the bottles, but I am glad they are sealed so well-- I wouldn't have wanted the paint to be everywhere in my package! The colors were great! I did get my finger tips stained with paint from opening the bottles, but the kids didn't get their hands and fingers too badly stained. I've used this paint since and it didn't come out of my daughters shirt, (I didn't even notice she had it on her back-- so I didn't wash it immediately- not a big deal either because in addition to an apron, I have her wear "paint clothes")
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful on canvas!
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
dmw6
 
Please wait while more information about dmw6 is loaded.
Additional information about dmw6 could not be loaded.
from tx
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
This was such a disappointment. No matter how much you shook the bottle, the paint was so runny. The colors ran together and you couldn't even tell the designs painted. So, I had 15 little girls with ruined canvases! I wish I had never bought this paint!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not washable at all!
PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
LibraryLady46
 
Please wait while more information about LibraryLady46 is loaded.
Additional information about LibraryLady46 could not be loaded.
from New Holland, PA
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this paint to use for craft events at our public library specifically because it was labeled washable. I had a group of blue children and angry parents because the blue paint stained the children's skin.
Excess paint was wiped from their hands immediately with baby wipes, and the kids were taken to wash with soap and water right after that. It is nearly 36 hours later and my hands are still blue.
Cons: not washable
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Temporarily stains hands
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Birthdaypro
 
Please wait while more information about Birthdaypro is loaded.
Additional information about Birthdaypro could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This paint was great, and such a great value. The paint does stain hands and didn't wash off right away, but wore off throughout the day with additional washes, not a huge problem. Didn't see any issues with it not washing out of clothes either. Would buy again. Thanks.
Pros: quality, value
Cons: little but of stained hands
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
kmosher
 
Please wait while more information about kmosher is loaded.
Additional information about kmosher could not be loaded.
from carthage, ny
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased these paints originally 6 years ago and they have lasted me this long until I recently ran out. I was thrilled with the previous paints and the price was excellent. The new order of paints I have received leave a lot to be desired. I have found them rather watery and they have not shown up well on paper. My suggestion.....go back to the original paint product!
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, watery
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
poor paint quality
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
morasg
 
Please wait while more information about morasg is loaded.
Additional information about morasg could not be loaded.
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was excited with this purchase because of the quantity of the paint, however I was very disappointed with the quality; the paint is extremely liquidy and see- through.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not my best purchase
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
number1nailtech
 
Please wait while more information about number1nailtech is loaded.
Additional information about number1nailtech could not be loaded.
from Bath, NY
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these paints for my granddaughter as I try to keep her mind occupied with crafts. I found that Oriental Trading has lots of great things at nice prices. However, although the size and price were great, the paints are not true to color-i.e. primary colors. They also seem to paint streaky. I will admit, the paint showed up completely frozen due to the weather conditions, but after a day they thawed and the consistency seemed fine. They will due for there purpose but if I truly needed the primary colors, this isn't the product to buy.
Pros: good price for the quanity
Cons: poor color
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The colors were in a big selection
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
34coop
 
Please wait while more information about 34coop is loaded.
Additional information about 34coop could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, colorful
Cons: a little small
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good product depending on use.
PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
momof2bargainshopper
 
Please wait while more information about momof2bargainshopper is loaded.
Additional information about momof2bargainshopper could not be loaded.
from Milan, IL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter and I to paint on canvases, but I should've looked into the type of paint before purchasing. These paints aren't meant for canvas type painting, the colors don't blend and are very transparent so there isn't any way to paint actual paintings. Next time I will definitely buy the acrylic set. However; for the price you get a ton of paint and my daughter has had a lot of fun finger painting and creating her own masterpieces and since I didn't spend much money on it I can let her go to town while painting and use as much as she wants.
Pros: quantity
Cons: transparent
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
i bought these paints for my daughter's birthday party. The kids loved painting, it washed out of the aprons I had them use too!
PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Megg
 
Please wait while more information about Megg is loaded.
Additional information about Megg could not be loaded.
from MI
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids loved painting, it washed out of the aprons I had them use too! I had 12 kids painting, there was enough paint for each of them and to refill some at times. I would definetly buy these again. Great product, a lot of it for a great price!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.