Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
24 of 33(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
24 of 33(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(34)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
24 of 33(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great price for a great product
PostedApril 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Camiandkids is loaded.
Additional information about Camiandkids could not be loaded.
from Mandan, ND
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these paints to paint flower pots at my daughter's birthday party. The kids had a great time and the pots turned out beautiful!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Painting Fun
PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Spongepatch is loaded.
Additional information about Spongepatch could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's 3rd birthday party. I had a difficult time getting the silver seals off of the bottles, but I am glad they are sealed so well-- I wouldn't have wanted the paint to be everywhere in my package! The colors were great! I did get my finger tips stained with paint from opening the bottles, but the kids didn't get their hands and fingers too badly stained. I've used this paint since and it didn't come out of my daughters shirt, (I didn't even notice she had it on her back-- so I didn't wash it immediately- not a big deal either because in addition to an apron, I have her wear "paint clothes")
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst paints ever!
PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Libbyw is loaded.
Additional information about Libbyw could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
The worst paints I've ever used! Oily and smeary unable to use for finger paints, with brushes or anything! Very disappointed!
Pros: quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor Quality Paint
PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jepe is loaded.
Additional information about jepe could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:5
I have purchased paint from oriental trading before and it was much better. This paint is thin and doesn't cover very well. When you use it you can see through it very easily. It might be ok for small children who don't really care about coverage, but for anyone kindergarten and up I wouldn't recommend.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great
PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about allymc is loaded.
Additional information about allymc could not be loaded.
from WI
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to fill the Brilliant Bingo Bottles for less messy painting with my 2 year old. The colors are great, and washed off our table and skin pretty easily. I was excited to find a good price for such a selection of colors. We've only used them once, but they were perfect for our use.
The bottles were sealed tightly which was good, but just hard to open. I ended up with very colorful fingers when I was done, so make sure you have a sink nearby!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful on canvas!
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dmw6 is loaded.
Additional information about dmw6 could not be loaded.
from tx
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
This was such a disappointment. No matter how much you shook the bottle, the paint was so runny. The colors ran together and you couldn't even tell the designs painted. So, I had 15 little girls with ruined canvases! I wish I had never bought this paint!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not washable at all!
PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LibraryLady46 is loaded.
Additional information about LibraryLady46 could not be loaded.
from New Holland, PA
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this paint to use for craft events at our public library specifically because it was labeled washable. I had a group of blue children and angry parents because the blue paint stained the children's skin.
Excess paint was wiped from their hands immediately with baby wipes, and the kids were taken to wash with soap and water right after that. It is nearly 36 hours later and my hands are still blue.
Cons: not washable
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Temporarily stains hands
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Birthdaypro is loaded.
Additional information about Birthdaypro could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This paint was great, and such a great value. The paint does stain hands and didn't wash off right away, but wore off throughout the day with additional washes, not a huge problem. Didn't see any issues with it not washing out of clothes either. Would buy again. Thanks.
Pros: quality, value
Cons: little but of stained hands
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kmosher is loaded.
Additional information about kmosher could not be loaded.
from carthage, ny
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased these paints originally 6 years ago and they have lasted me this long until I recently ran out. I was thrilled with the previous paints and the price was excellent. The new order of paints I have received leave a lot to be desired. I have found them rather watery and they have not shown up well on paper. My suggestion.....go back to the original paint product!
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, watery
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
poor paint quality
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about morasg is loaded.
Additional information about morasg could not be loaded.
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was excited with this purchase because of the quantity of the paint, however I was very disappointed with the quality; the paint is extremely liquidy and see- through.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-31 T09:11:09.711-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_10100, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.