Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
18 of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
18 of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
18 of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super for what I needed!
PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sarasings54 is loaded.
Additional information about sarasings54 could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ran a music festival this year, and needed a large quality of crayons, but didn't have a big budget. I searched online, and I ended up with Oriental Trading (which I shop with all the time, anyhoo)! I couldn't believe how many crayons I could get for such a great price! They were just the right crayons for the age group I was entertaining (toddlers, young children) who colored away!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for quantity
PostedNovember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PFOLEADER is loaded.
Additional information about PFOLEADER could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fair value. They came separated and as advertised. I will say that the kids seemed to like colored pencils and markers much more than the crayons when doing crafts. So if choosing, the case of colored pencils was the most popular.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I will never buy again. I needed to make up 200 8 pks for a project and couldnt.
PostedJuly 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AliveTime is loaded.
Additional information about AliveTime could not be loaded.
from Indian River MI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
I purchased 2 8-color crayon classroom packs. One of the boxes was missing over 135 crayons and in the other box 40 were missing. I needed to make up 200 8 color packs for a project I was planning. I was shorted approx 48 8 pks. I thought this would have been the best deal rather than individual 8 pks. I know now I'll go with the individual packs. I have purchased these multi packs in the past for our Sunday school class rooms but never counted them. I'm sorry but I cant recommend these to my future teachers.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 20, 2016
We don’t like that our 8 Color Crayon Classpack let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good choice for the price
PostedJune 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Feebers is loaded.
Additional information about Feebers could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These crayons served our purpose, especially at the price. However, they are smaller than Crayola crayons, making it a challenge to create a custom box.
They are very "waxy" so don't color as well as Crayolas.
The crayon count was not accurate with several colors short, and yellow and black way over the others. I may have gotten 800 crayons but I certainly did not get 100 of each color.
Will probably buy again because the reasonable cost and usability but hoped for better quality. At lease they didn't break right away like other imitation crayons.
Pros: Age appropriateness, reasonable cost
Cons: quality, not accurate count
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 23, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Price, Great Product
PostedMay 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheHen1956 is loaded.
Additional information about TheHen1956 could not be loaded.
from Hanford, CA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Looking forward to using these in my class!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good choice for the price
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GigiYaya is loaded.
Additional information about GigiYaya could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These crayons are great for the price. Smaller in length and diameter than Crayola(R) crayons and of lesser quality. A little waxy. However, Crayolas cost 3.5x more!
These are better quality than similar items from other sites. The other crayons broke right away and had more wax.
So, overall, a very good choice for the price.
Pros: very reasonable price
Cons: size and quality good but not great
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chibuzo is loaded.
Additional information about Chibuzo could not be loaded.
from Los Gatos, Ca
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The crayons are perfect for art projects. The quantity and quality for the great umber of students I have. The last box I purchased was my first and it lasted a year and half. I still have pieces left.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great price
PostedOctober 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nanogranno is loaded.
Additional information about Nanogranno could not be loaded.
from Texas
Best price we have found! Good quality!
Pros: quality, price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Tremendously Useful
PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mousers is loaded.
Additional information about Mousers could not be loaded.
from Los Gatos
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My classroom serves a multitude of students and this box is a great classroom resource for them. Great color, price, and the box comes in handy for organization.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
we love these crayons!
PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CindySMeilleur is loaded.
Additional information about CindySMeilleur could not be loaded.
from New Orleans, LA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We pack these in tiny ziplock bags and bring them to children on serving mission trips to Central America. They are great for VBS and community outreaches!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-02 T12:02:11.426-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_56_1, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.