Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
24 of 37(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
24 of 37(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
24 of 37(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
happypam
 
Please wait while more information about happypam is loaded.
Additional information about happypam could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We really loved these. They look great and the kids had fun putting them up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very pretty, but what a pain!
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
OfficeDecorator
 
Please wait while more information about OfficeDecorator is loaded.
Additional information about OfficeDecorator could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased a LOT of these to decorate my office windows. I wanted it to look like it was snowing in San Diego. The snowflakes are very simple and white which looks great on the glass. But here's why I won't recommend them... all those little dots and triangles inside the snowflakes... they don't separate from the flakes on their own. I had to pick out 85% of them by hand. It seems that the laser cut was not strong enough during manufacturing to allow the flake to peel off the backing without taking all the innards with it. My coworkers all thought I was nuts for not sending them back, but I just kept picking away at them. They look great up, and I won't have to do it again next year, but wow was that a time-consuming pain-in-the-neck. If you've got the time and the patience you will be rewarded. But if not you will be very frustrated.
Pros: beautiful
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Can't Go Wrong With These
PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
SatisfiedCustomer2013
 
Please wait while more information about SatisfiedCustomer2013 is loaded.
Additional information about SatisfiedCustomer2013 could not be loaded.
from Fairfax, VA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these window clings for an 8th grade holiday party. Our theme was "Snow" and these were just perfect. We attached them to the numerous glass windows and doors in the party space to create a "snowy" backdrop. They were easy to apply and easy to remove.
Pros: quality, price, achieved the desired effect
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't Bother
PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Snowcoming
 
Please wait while more information about Snowcoming is loaded.
Additional information about Snowcoming could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
The clings were way too hard to remove from packaging (some were destroyed in the process despite a "delicate" touch ~ there were also VERY small pieces that were extremely dificult to remove from the clings (so that they resembled snow flakes and not just strange shapes). Forget reusing...
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't stick to windows
PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
KimInIowa
 
Please wait while more information about KimInIowa is loaded.
Additional information about KimInIowa could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Had to send them back as they fell off windows within minutes, if we could even get them to stick. And, they're really hard to get off the backing. OTC was eager to make this right-paid for return shipping and offered full refund, even on opened items.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It's Snow Time!
PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
SSpencer44
 
Please wait while more information about SSpencer44 is loaded.
Additional information about SSpencer44 could not be loaded.
from Wheeling, WV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased similar clings thirty years ago and I am STILL using them!! If you read other reviews, know that these clings require a little patience. Take your time getting them out for the first time. The little pieces will eventually work themselves loose, so don't drive yourself crazy trying to pick off every little piece. The trick is to clean your windows before you put them up, and when you take them off, use the tip of a paring knife. Wipe them clean with a little soapy water if they get dusty over the years. People complained that they were pricey. Actually, not so. I paid $3.00 for a similar amount of clings THIRTY YEARS AGO...and these last and last and look very classy. The photographed clings fade and lose their sticky. These DO NOT. It takes some patience to put them up and take them down, but the visual result is amazing. This is a good purchase for a home with lovely windows or for a business. I have ours in the lobby window of our office in a cascade (the window is 10' x 8') and have received MANY, MANY COMPLIMENTS.
Pros: quality, durable, do not fade
Cons: does require time and patience
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice Snowflakes
PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
rknmom4
 
Please wait while more information about rknmom4 is loaded.
Additional information about rknmom4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice looking snowflakes but a pain to pull out all the tiny pieces before you can put them on the windows!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Look Beautiful in Our Retirement Community
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
WHTherapeuticRecreation
 
Please wait while more information about WHTherapeuticRecreation is loaded.
Additional information about WHTherapeuticRecreation could not be loaded.
from Gladwyne, PA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to decorate the windows in the retirement community I work for. There are a ton of windows, and I bought about 15 packages. They look amazing and everybody has commented on their beauty. However, it was definitely time consuming to separate that many of them from the backing and remove all of the little pieces from the insides of the snowflakes.
Someone remarked that they felt gipped as there was 1 big sheet and 2 little sheets, but it's actually the same amount of snowflakes on each sheet, they're just spaced father apart on the big sheet.
I would recommend these for an inexpensive decoration that you can leave up for the entire winter.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, beautiful
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality AND Quantity have gone downhill
PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
TheOfficeDecorator
 
Please wait while more information about TheOfficeDecorator is loaded.
Additional information about TheOfficeDecorator could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I have ordered these in the past to decorate a large window in my office. Everyone looks forward to it and they definitely add a little winter pizazz to the office. However when I received them this year I was seriously disappointed. FYI - They say you get 3 sheets - technically it's a full sheet and 2 smaller sheets. Also all of them arrived bent in half so the snowflakes at the bent part will not stick to the window flat. Also a huge flaw now is that for some reason the cut outs are not cut all the way so you have to pull off all the little extra parts in the snowflakes and that ends up ripping the design. Basically to sum it up is what I wrote in the title - you're definitely getting less quality and quantity now for the price. HOWEVER I have not been able to find these types of clings anywhere else and they really do look wonderful when they're up. So until I can find something to replace them I am stuck spending more to get extra sheets to replace the ones that will not stick due to being bent and ripped because they were not cut correctly.
Pros: look amazing
Cons: quality, price for what you get
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
So-So
PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
ptaylor764
 
Please wait while more information about ptaylor764 is loaded.
Additional information about ptaylor764 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was disappointed that many of the "69 pieces" were little dots, and not snowflakes. We haven't applied to the windows yet to know how easy/difficult they are to apply. I think I may look elsewhere if I need any in the future. :-(
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.