Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
49 of 64(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
49 of 64(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
49 of 64(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome!!
PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was a little nervous about ordering these because of the previous reviews that I had read about them arriving cracked. But I took my chances and ordered. There was not a cracked spoon in the whole package when it arrived! I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. The spoons are a good size also.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ready to Make Second Purchase
PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
EARood
 
Please wait while more information about EARood is loaded.
Additional information about EARood could not be loaded.
from Center Valley, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these spoons for a Christmas Dinner Party I will be hosting next month. It is a small party, and ordered 12. Each spoon arrived safely in bubble wrap without so much as a crack.
Though I have yet to even take one out of it's plastic wrapping, I'm ordering another 2 dozen for coworkers to pair with hot chocolate mix.
Would definitely recommend!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SPOON PERFECT!
PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Shopper49
 
Please wait while more information about Shopper49 is loaded.
Additional information about Shopper49 could not be loaded.
from Springfield, Virginia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Each spoon is wrapped in clear plastic. Not a whimmy looking spoon (spoon was thicker then I thought) and well made. We gave these out as gifts with tea cups (added tea bags and a cookie) and also in coffee cups (added hot cocoa packages or coffee with a biscotti) and it was a roaring hit! Will order again.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute and Tasty
PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Salem
 
Please wait while more information about Salem is loaded.
Additional information about Salem could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love these. Bought two dozen to make sure I had the 12 I needed, after allowing for breakage. None arrived broken or even cracked! They also taste really good and melt sweetly into my cocoa. I received the usual good service from Oriental Trading with prompt shipment and email updates.
Pros: quality, yummy!, novel
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
enhancing hot chocolate
PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
charmin
 
Please wait while more information about charmin is loaded.
Additional information about charmin could not be loaded.
from Lake Placid NY
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bougth these spoons as a novelty but like the first one so much I didn't give any to my family
Makes Hot chocolate so much better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Customer Service
PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Mator
 
Please wait while more information about Mator is loaded.
Additional information about Mator could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
I ordered 24 of these and out of 24, 14 were broken. I emailed customer service and they responded right away and offered a refund or to ship me more of them. I was very pleased with these spoons, they are thick and very fun, everyone loved them. I ordered more then I needed thank goodness. I will reorder this product again.
Pros: very sturdy
Cons: many were broken
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Substantial, great looking
PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
bubblesinct
 
Please wait while more information about bubblesinct is loaded.
Additional information about bubblesinct could not be loaded.
from connecticut
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these spoons to package with hot chocolate packets for a goody bag for an adult Christmas party. The spoons are thick and great looking and packaged with the hot chocolate, look great. I was initially disappointed that 2 full boxes (24+) of the spoons were broken when I got my order of 120. However, once I contacted OTC, they quickly sent replacement spoons and extras and even gave me a discount on my next order. Great customer service!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
broken pieces
PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
heritagegreen
 
Please wait while more information about heritagegreen is loaded.
Additional information about heritagegreen could not be loaded.
from Lynchburg, VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered two boxes of these for a hot chocolate bar at a holiday party. Between the two boxes, 12 of them were broken and unusable. If you are going to order them, order twice as much as you need.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Peppermint Spoons
PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
daphnep
 
Please wait while more information about daphnep is loaded.
Additional information about daphnep could not be loaded.
from Baltimore, MD
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought a dozen of the peppermint spoons and 3 of them were broken. I would not have had time to return and wait for new ones so I went to another store paying more money and they weren't as big as what Oriental Trading sold. I would buy them again though.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exceeded expectations
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
DaMamaBear
 
Please wait while more information about DaMamaBear is loaded.
Additional information about DaMamaBear could not be loaded.
from TN
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
larger and more substantial that I expected. All arrived unbroken. Now I can't decide who deserves them!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.