Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(94)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
72 of 92(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(94)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
72 of 92(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(94)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
72 of 92(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were purchased for my daughter
PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MICKEY317 is loaded.
Additional information about MICKEY317 could not be loaded.
from COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Occasion:Other
I purchased these for my adult daughter for Christmas. She loves hot cocoa with mint and I thought these candy cane spoons would be perfect. They are much larger and thicker then I thought they would be.
She loved them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice product!
PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Busyatmommin is loaded.
Additional information about Busyatmommin could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These candy cane spoons are great! My scouts were super excited to use them. The spoons are very thick, and the girls said they were delicious! I will definitely be getting these again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome!!
PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was a little nervous about ordering these because of the previous reviews that I had read about them arriving cracked. But I took my chances and ordered. There was not a cracked spoon in the whole package when it arrived! I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. The spoons are a good size also.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ready to Make Second Purchase
PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EARood is loaded.
Additional information about EARood could not be loaded.
from Center Valley, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these spoons for a Christmas Dinner Party I will be hosting next month. It is a small party, and ordered 12. Each spoon arrived safely in bubble wrap without so much as a crack.
Though I have yet to even take one out of it's plastic wrapping, I'm ordering another 2 dozen for coworkers to pair with hot chocolate mix.
Would definitely recommend!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
SPOON PERFECT!
PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shopper49 is loaded.
Additional information about Shopper49 could not be loaded.
from Springfield, Virginia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Each spoon is wrapped in clear plastic. Not a whimmy looking spoon (spoon was thicker then I thought) and well made. We gave these out as gifts with tea cups (added tea bags and a cookie) and also in coffee cups (added hot cocoa packages or coffee with a biscotti) and it was a roaring hit! Will order again.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute and Tasty
PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Salem is loaded.
Additional information about Salem could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love these. Bought two dozen to make sure I had the 12 I needed, after allowing for breakage. None arrived broken or even cracked! They also taste really good and melt sweetly into my cocoa. I received the usual good service from Oriental Trading with prompt shipment and email updates.
Pros: quality, yummy!, novel
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are adorable!
PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dogluver is loaded.
Additional information about Dogluver could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are adorable, and a big hit when given as a gift. BUT I ordered 3 dozen of them, and a full dozen of them arrived broken. These make a real unique gift--just make sure you order a lot more than you actually need.
Pros: cute
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
save your money
PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hdpottery is loaded.
Additional information about hdpottery could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These peppermint spoons are a great idea but about half of them were broken both times we purchased them (Christmas 2014 and 2015). That makes them just overpriced pieces of peppermint candy. The novelty is fun but just too disappointing. We'll just get candy canes next year. I hope other people had better experiences.
Pros: novelty
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 28, 2016
We don’t like that our Hard Candy Peppermint Spoons let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy unless you want a crumbled, broken mess
PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaByrd815 is loaded.
Additional information about MamaByrd815 could not be loaded.
from NY
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered two dozen of these spoons for my daughter's birthday party favors. All but 8 came broken in a million pieces. 16/24 were broken! Don't waste your money.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 19, 2016
We’re sorry your Hard Candy Peppermint Spoons experienced a little turbulence and received some damage en route to your home. Thanks to your review, our Quality Specialists have updated the packaging to protect future orders from getting hurt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product!
PostedJanuary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about here2learn is loaded.
Additional information about here2learn could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I put these out on Christmas Eve with the dessert table. Everyone enjoyed them. They were used for everything from eating ice cream to stirring hot chocolate. I will reorder.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-26 T13:27:19.062-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_8093, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.