Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Holiday Kazoos Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(20)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what we needed for the show!
PostedJanuary 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ginnykaye is loaded.
Additional information about ginnykaye could not be loaded.
from Elwood, IN
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these with my 5th grade music students in a holiday program at school. I did not allow them a lot of practice with them because I knew they were not "professional" grade. The quality was definitely appropriate for the price. The students REALLY enjoyed them and they were a big hit in the program.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality product
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1Sue is loaded.
Additional information about 1Sue could not be loaded.
from California
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Most of the kazoos were not working.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Most Don't Work
PostedDecember 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about smallcat is loaded.
Additional information about smallcat could not be loaded.
from los angeles
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought two lots and only a few of them worked.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Garbage
PostedDecember 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kmeck is loaded.
Additional information about Kmeck could not be loaded.
from Rutherford, NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Isnt a kazoo supposed to make noise??????? Funny my 86 year old mother could do it but I couldn't. She said you don't blow. What are you supposed to do????? Oriental was kind enough to refund me and keep the kazoos. No use to me if they don't work.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: piece of plastic that does nothing
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 21, 2016
Hello! We caught wind our kazoos may not be kazooing for you. Here are a couple tips for you to try out. Number 1 rule of kazoos: don’t blow, hum! Second, try saying a word like “who” into the kazoo. If you start getting the hang of it and you’re up for a challenge, make the sound of a racecar or moo like a cow. Before you know it, you’ll be playing Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony in no time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Marching with our Kazoos!
PostedDecember 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tunesmith is loaded.
Additional information about Tunesmith could not be loaded.
from Pocatello, ID
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I teach music in public schools, and I ordered kazoos to specifically perform a cute piece called "When You Go Marching, Take Along Your Old Kazoo", which the kids' choruses have fun with and actually march around the room playing their kazoos. I wasn't able to locate any kazoos until I found some at OTC, so I ordered a bunch of them for my school singers. They are plastic, and a little bit flimsy, but they work fine. I will have to sterilize them after each student uses them, but it's worth the time and effort to do that, for the students to have a good experience. The kazoos I ordered are in red/green for Christmas, but the colors look festive enough to be used any time of year. I'm very satisfied with this order from OTC and am sure I will order more products from them in the future.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, involves students in music
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for groups
PostedNovember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsSET is loaded.
Additional information about MrsSET could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ordered 4 boxes for classroom party for first graders. All of them were in working order. We gave the kids a demonstration and they loved them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these for a group of Senior women for a Christmas Sing-Along.
PostedNovember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Zinsiezan is loaded.
Additional information about Zinsiezan could not be loaded.
from Portage Wisconsin
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Last year, we had the jingle bell necklaces and they enjoyed having those and being able to take them home. Since I pay for these items by myself, I have to keep the cost down as low as possible, and these were reasonable. We should have a lot of fun with them! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good price for goody bag item
PostedJanuary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rainerose is loaded.
Additional information about Rainerose could not be loaded.
from Toano, VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
purchased for Christmas goody bags. Quality ok for price. Kids love anything that makes noise!
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for all ages!
PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cnunez is loaded.
Additional information about cnunez could not be loaded.
from Surprise
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Young people love when they learn how to do the kazoo and older people reminisce with it!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Several did not work
PostedDecember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about thaynie is loaded.
Additional information about thaynie could not be loaded.
from Salem, VA
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
I am glad I bough extra for my students. At least 2 out of every package (I bought 5 packages) did not work and many of the papers came out after using them once.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-18 T18:43:55.548-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_7480, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.