Overall rating 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Quality 
1.7 / 5
1.7 / 5
1 of 8(12%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Quality 
1.7 / 5
1.7 / 5
1 of 8(12%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
1.9 / 5
1.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
Quality 
1.7 / 5
1.7 / 5
1 of 8(12%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice Project for Sunday School Class
PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
JMBC
 
Please wait while more information about JMBC is loaded.
Additional information about JMBC could not be loaded.
from Nashville, TN
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A nice project for the start of Advent. The candles were not stiff enough to stand up on their own and we had to tape them up.
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Took some out of the box thinking to assemble.
PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
hottieredhead64
 
Please wait while more information about hottieredhead64 is loaded.
Additional information about hottieredhead64 could not be loaded.
from Lewiston, ID.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
For starters the pieces of this project are well made and the colors are bright on the wreath and the candles. There were no directions with the project so after some careful contemplation we figured out how to assemble the advent wreath. However, we had to bend and tape the candles to keep the up right, in retrospect we could have also attached them to a popsicle stick on one side to keep the up too. The project is still cute, may just need some fine tuning on OTC's end.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your time or money.
PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
jksg101
 
Please wait while more information about jksg101 is loaded.
Additional information about jksg101 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy.Pieces don't fit together. Candles don't stay upright.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Lacking things
PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
familymin
 
Please wait while more information about familymin is loaded.
Additional information about familymin could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I agree with the rest of the reviews. Very disappointed that there were no directions. It looks easy enough - maybe you don't need any.... Well, the extra piece that helps make the pop-up/attach the candles, does not line up with anything. You'd think they would have check that out prior to mass producing it. (and without instructions how was I to know if I was even close to getting it right.) I ended up tossing out that piece, and scoring the bottom of the candles to place in the holes. (Dear Oriental - check to make sure your "craft" projects can be completed correctly before selling them.)
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Could be great
PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
mom23boys
 
Please wait while more information about mom23boys is loaded.
Additional information about mom23boys could not be loaded.
from East Liberty Ohio
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my second grade church class. These could be great little wreaths if they had directions and if the base lined up w/ the candle slots so that you could attach the candles. Extremely disappointed, it seems much of the quality w/ products through Oriental trading is going down hill. Will no longer keep less than satisfactory products ordered through this site, too much wasted money!!!
Pros: great idea/project
Cons: Assembly, quality, no directions provided
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointed
PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Kidsarethebest
 
Please wait while more information about Kidsarethebest is loaded.
Additional information about Kidsarethebest could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
We purchased dozens of these for our religion classes to assemble and take home. There were no directions and even though it looked simple to assemble, the wreath did not go together as you would expect. The tabs on the base did not align with the 4 slots on the wreath (if they were supposed to in the first place) The candles had nothing to anchor them and, if you just pushed them through the slots, they did not stand up straight. We ended up throwing the bases away, pushing the candles through the slots, folding them under, and taping to the underside of the wreath. The candles still did not sit upright very well, but it was better than nothing. The wreath was a good idea, but the assembly was awful.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
poor construction
PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
tuesdayccd
 
Please wait while more information about tuesdayccd is loaded.
Additional information about tuesdayccd could not be loaded.
from Warminster.Pa
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was looking for a quick project for third graders. How does this go together???? Worthless waste of money!! No instructions, parts do not fit correctly.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
No Instructions
PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
RinniJ
 
Please wait while more information about RinniJ is loaded.
Additional information about RinniJ could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this for my Sunday school class of 4th graders - none of us could figure out how to put it together, as it came with no instructions. The green "ring" used to adhere to the candles looked like it was supposed to go through cut-out slits on the wreath where the candles fit, but it didn't fit right at all. Could have been cute if we could have figured out how the project went together. Even after looking at the picture online, it didn't work the way I would have thought. Include instructions please!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.