Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(105)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(105)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Goldtone Jingle Bell Necklaces Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(105)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Jingle Bell Success
PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kdgteach is loaded.
Additional information about kdgteach could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
I put these in Christmas treat bags for my kindergarten students and the kids were very pleased with the bells. I have purchased them repeatedly and they are always a favorite, fun treat!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute and large bell
PostedFebruary 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LAgrammie is loaded.
Additional information about LAgrammie could not be loaded.
from Southwest Louisiana
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I have purchased these before to give out at our local retirement home. Some of the bells are a little difficult to snap together but if you keep working at it you will get it. The bells are large and shiny gold color on a red string. You can't beat the price. These were purchased to add to the Samaritan's Purse Christmas Shoe Box Project that are distributed to children in need around the world. I really believe the bells are great for any age.
Pros: Assembly, quality, any age, fun to wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not all of the bells jingle :-(
PostedJanuary 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bend is loaded.
Additional information about Bend could not be loaded.
from Ventura, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We use these bells to go along with reading "The Polar Express". At the end of the book, the boy's parents don't hear the bell jingle because they "don't believe". It was sad to pass out the bells and have them not jingle! I ordered six dozen and there were about 2 for every dozen that did not have the ball inside to make the bell jingle. If they all worked, it would be worth the price. However, there were way too many that didn't work to pay this much per dozen!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, didn't jingle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great necklaces
PostedJanuary 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GKJA is loaded.
Additional information about GKJA could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were great necklaces, popular with kids and adults. The red cord they are on is silky smooth so they don't irritate your neck, bells make good noise when shaken or moved around a lot, but not irritating and doesn't make noise with every movement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Price, too many broken clasps
PostedJanuary 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheBigD is loaded.
Additional information about TheBigD could not be loaded.
from Clearwater, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good value, but several of the clasps broke almost immediately when they came out of the wrapper
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Bells!
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FONG is loaded.
Additional information about FONG could not be loaded.
from Roseville, CA, USA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought 150 bells for our Kindergarteners to wear during our Christmas performance. They were a great price, and they were durable. However, in past years, these were just bells attached to a colored cord. Now, they have been updated with a plastic safety release on the back. That is a good idea, but the plastic mold that makes these does not make them very well. So we had to have a parent cut off the excess plastic pieces so that the necklaces would snap together. Once we trimmed them, they did stay together really well. None of them fell off the students, and they all snapped together once they were trimmed. So they are a great deal, but they do need some assembly due to the new design.
Pros: quality, price
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LadyMgAnthony is loaded.
Additional information about LadyMgAnthony could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
I used these as give-aways, primarily for children.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedDecember 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Trisha123 is loaded.
Additional information about Trisha123 could not be loaded.
from Moravia, NY
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
We bought these for our third grade students to have during our Polar Express Day. When passing them out to the kids, the kids looked upset. I was confused and then many of them told me that theirs didn't jingle. Upon a closer look, I noticed that many of them were missing the object that makes them jingle. We had bought just enough for the kids, so we didn't have extras. We had some disappointed kids on our hands.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 5, 2017
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedDecember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about drm52349 is loaded.
Additional information about drm52349 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are great for large groups! Everyone loved getting them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap Workmanship
PostedDecember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DJ108 is loaded.
Additional information about DJ108 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was greatly disappointed by the quality of the bell. It is thin enough to bend.
I really hated putting them together. I did not know I had to complete the manufacturing process. There is a snap one needs to snap the ends together. I had to use pliers to snap then it was so difficult.
I bought 7 dozen. The only good thing about them was the price. But I guess you get what you pay for. Description says nothing about difficult snapping system.
I have bought from this company in the past and trusted in their reputation. I was greatly disappointed and irritated. I guess they don't make them like they used to.
Pros: price
Cons: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-21 T01:27:12.182-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_699, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.