Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
14 of 23(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
14 of 23(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
14 of 23(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my need
PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about joyce2814 is loaded.
Additional information about joyce2814 could not be loaded.
from Wall NJ
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I buy these every year and fill them with bags of reindeer food for a fundraising event.. The children look for them and I sell out every year.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: price went up a lot over the past few years
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
very cute
PostedJanuary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lordshinjuku is loaded.
Additional information about lordshinjuku could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
the kids loved them
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I needed
PostedDecember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mmdah is loaded.
Additional information about Mmdah could not be loaded.
from MN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Got these to fill as a Hot Chocolate gift set. Worked perfectly and great for the price.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality has deteriorated. :(
PostedDecember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ellemgee is loaded.
Additional information about Ellemgee could not be loaded.
from Atlanta
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these same mugs several years ago. The quality was much better then. The design used to be deeply embossed and vibrantly colored. This shipment, the cups looked like they were just printed. They had no depth of design. The coloring was light and faded in places. I like to give them to my preschoolers along with hot cocoa and candy canes. I'm embarrassed to give them this year.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase ever
PostedDecember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ctrosclair2011 is loaded.
Additional information about Ctrosclair2011 could not be loaded.
from Cut Off, LA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Picture was not even close to the product I received. The mugs were infant sizes and orange(not red) and half the mugs had two faces, no faces or painted on faces!
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, misrepresented
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 15, 2016
We don’t like that our Holiday Reindeer Mugs let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good for toddlers
PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JRose06 is loaded.
Additional information about JRose06 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This cup was well made but it is small. The size didn't bother me as it was for my preschool group but I did think the handle of the cup was way too thin and not good quality. But the cup itself is cute and useable
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: thin handle
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
wouldn't purchase again
PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Legbreaker is loaded.
Additional information about Legbreaker could not be loaded.
from Springfield, PA
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very low cost, should not have expected more.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 20, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap.
PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NopeZ is loaded.
Additional information about NopeZ could not be loaded.
from Rochester, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These looked cute in the picture, I expected them to be somewhat cheap, given the company and the sale price....but they were even worse than expected. Shame on me for thinking these would be any good....I wish I returned them but I was strapped for time (they were for a children's party).
I will never order from OT again......not sure why I even did.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Flimsy and Not The Right Color
PostedDecember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JB1999 is loaded.
Additional information about JB1999 could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these mugs for a first-grade hot chocolate party. The mugs are so thin and flimsy that I was nervous they wouldn't be able to hold warm beverages. Also, the "red" mugs are not red. They are more orange. The colors aren't great. The mugs DID hold the hot chocolate, but I wouldn't recommend.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap and small
PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kaywes is loaded.
Additional information about kaywes could not be loaded.
from Arnold,Mo
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Small and flimsy. Very disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-02-28 T06:17:56.800-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_5889, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.