Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Holidays_Christmas_Ornaments or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments

Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments

Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments. Add a heavenly touch to a Christmas tree or wreath with these delicate angel Christmas ornaments! You can also tie these merry cherubs to gift bags or packages for an inspiring holiday accent. Each Battenburg lace and faux pearl angel has a crocheted gown and satin ribbon. 4 1/2"
Overall rating:
2.917 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
10 of 21(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Review 1 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Battenberg beauties

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Long Island, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
The angels are pretty. They were used as package decorations and a few ended up on the tree and curtains. Everyone who recieved one loved it.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sweet Elegant Angels

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What a pleasant surprise when I received these Battenburg angels. They were in great shape with only a few ruffled wings that are easily straightened. Elegantly made and will be proud to give as gifts and to place on my tree.
Pros: Assembly, quality, elegant, precious
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

The description isn't very clear if the Angel is 4" including the hanging cord or if the Angel itself is 4" tall. I assumed that the Angel itself was

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
from Centerville, TN
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Description isn't clear if the Angel is 4" including the hanging cord or if the Angel itself is 4" tall. Would recommend this product with better description.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not what I expected.

PostedDecember 13, 2015
Customer avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These angels turned out to be ornament pins. The pins are not sewed, but glued on; and, they are falling off. I had ordered something similar a few years ago, but these were not the same quality at all. Very disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Battenburg lace & overall construction of product very poor quality

PostedDecember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
from Florida
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Overall poor quality of product both in construction of the Angels and in quality of supplies used. I am returning them and will not buy this product again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Second purchase

PostedNovember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
from Barnesville, Georgia
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
I am pastor of two churches. Last year I decorated the tree of one church with these items and this year the other church wanted the same. Great hit with both my churches!!!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Lovely Angels to gift to friends

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
from Hudson, NH
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I love to give things like these to my special girlfriends at work and they all loved them. Each one was complete, although somewhat wrinkled. Very sweet to give as little gifts.
Pros: Assembly, loved that it was a pin and also an ornament
Cons: Assembly, packaging wrinkled them-tough to flatten out
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

worse purchase in a long time.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
None of the angels matched. The cloth was crumpled and frayed. The wings were mismatch and in ragged condition. I returned for a refund. This item was purchased for my church auxiliary, I could not give this to anyone.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

After some work, these are OK.

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Idaho
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I wanted these to look just like their online picture. They were intended as a memorial/ornament for my Mother. After an hour with my glue gun, some spray starch & an iron they are OK.
Pros: 12 in pkg already assembled
Cons: quality, they looked so sad i had to work to "fix" them!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Crochet Angel Ornaments

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
from New York State
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I put these in the goodie bags for the kids to put on their tree at home. I found the quality inconsistent. Some were assembled very unevenly. I only gave out the ones that looked well made.
Pros: pretty
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Terrible; even worse than last year in quality!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Last year we bought similar angles from you and reported really poor quality, but did a few repairs, ironed each one and made do. Thought that that might just be a fluke, so ordered them again this year. Wow! Terrible! Bodies were poorly crocheted wads of material and the wings were made of (maybe) Battenburg lace that appeared to have been torn into shapes rather than cut. These were so bad that we immediately sent them back for a refund.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Extremely disappointing

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Imagine my dismay when the first angel I took out of the package was stained brown(coffee I imagine)on closer inspection maybe the wron colored thread? , That was the only one stained, but the remainder of the(fallen) angels were poorly made as can be seen in the enclosed photos. Head are glued on askew.,wings are damaged.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Beautiful !!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
from Burbank, Ca
Occasion:Other
I purchased these for my Christmas tree and they are just beautiful, I had purchased some other angels 2 years ago that are some what the same and they go together so well
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Battenburg Angel Tree

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used to carry out the theme of an Angel Christmas Tree at our church. Perfect ornaments for the tree
Pros: quality, theme appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Poor quality and workmenship

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Community event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
too small the discription states 4" I ordered 10 dozen they ranges from 2" to the most 3 " when starched and stretched
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not Perfect, but good

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
About 1/3 of them were not put together well so I didn't use them. But since they were so inexpensive it was still as good deal.
Pros: price
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

most disappointing Oriental Express purchase

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Cons: quality, not as describedpoorly made & poorly packaged.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Terrible Quality

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have bought these and other crocheted angels from here in the past and they have been beautiful and well worth the money so I reordered them again and was horribley disappointed in the quality. They looked dirty, had strings hanging from them and embellishments were not the same color. They are something that I would be embarrassed to give as a gift. What do you do with a dozen ugly angels?
Cons: quality, a waste of $12.00
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Item is not what is advertised

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Buyer beware. They were a lot smaller and poorly made.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product