Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Party Supplies_Home Decor_Ornaments or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments

Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments

Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments. Add a heavenly touch to a Christmas tree or wreath with these delicate angel Christmas ornaments! You can also tie these merry cherubs to gift bags or packages for an inspiring holiday accent. Each Battenburg lace and faux pearl angel has a crocheted gown and satin ribbon. 4 1/2"
Overall rating:
3.316 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Review 1 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Battenberg beauties

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Lyndaloon
from Long Island, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
The angels are pretty. They were used as package decorations and a few ended up on the tree and curtains. Everyone who recieved one loved it.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Sweet Elegant Angels

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
RetiredEducator
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What a pleasant surprise when I received these Battenburg angels. They were in great shape with only a few ruffled wings that are easily straightened. Elegantly made and will be proud to give as gifts and to place on my tree.
Pros: Assembly, quality, elegant, precious
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Lovely Angels

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer avatar
MysticLady
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am delighted with my Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments. They are more beautiful than their picture.
I haven't been able to find any like the ones I have had for many years so I thought I'd try these. The new ones I just order from OT will blend perfectly with my old ones. I can't wait to decorate my Christmas Tree!! It is going to be my prettiest tree ever!! Thanks OT for a great product and great price. I couldn't be more pleased and I will order from you again in the future.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Crochet Angel Ornaments

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MrsLST
from New York State
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I put these in the goodie bags for the kids to put on their tree at home. I found the quality inconsistent. Some were assembled very unevenly. I only gave out the ones that looked well made.
Pros: pretty
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Terrible; even worse than last year in quality!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
SWALS
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Last year we bought similar angles from you and reported really poor quality, but did a few repairs, ironed each one and made do. Thought that that might just be a fluke, so ordered them again this year. Wow! Terrible! Bodies were poorly crocheted wads of material and the wings were made of (maybe) Battenburg lace that appeared to have been torn into shapes rather than cut. These were so bad that we immediately sent them back for a refund.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Extremely disappointing

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Domesticgoddess1
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Imagine my dismay when the first angel I took out of the package was stained brown(coffee I imagine)on closer inspection maybe the wron colored thread? , That was the only one stained, but the remainder of the(fallen) angels were poorly made as can be seen in the enclosed photos. Head are glued on askew.,wings are damaged.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Beautiful !!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
DebSue
from Burbank, Ca
Occasion:Other
I purchased these for my Christmas tree and they are just beautiful, I had purchased some other angels 2 years ago that are some what the same and they go together so well
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Battenburg Angel Tree

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
CNDY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Used to carry out the theme of an Angel Christmas Tree at our church. Perfect ornaments for the tree
Pros: quality, theme appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Poor quality and workmenship

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Sandy25
Occasion:Community event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
too small the discription states 4" I ordered 10 dozen they ranges from 2" to the most 3 " when starched and stretched
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5

Not Perfect, but good

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
logo4U
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
About 1/3 of them were not put together well so I didn't use them. But since they were so inexpensive it was still as good deal.
Pros: price
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

most disappointing Oriental Express purchase

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
hjsg
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Cons: quality, not as describedpoorly made & poorly packaged.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Terrible Quality

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Wyominggrandma
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have bought these and other crocheted angels from here in the past and they have been beautiful and well worth the money so I reordered them again and was horribley disappointed in the quality. They looked dirty, had strings hanging from them and embellishments were not the same color. They are something that I would be embarrassed to give as a gift. What do you do with a dozen ugly angels?
Cons: quality, a waste of $12.00
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Item is not what is advertised

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Buyer beware. They were a lot smaller and poorly made.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great For Christmas Decorations

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Sunshine79
from Columbia, SC
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased two dozen of the lovely angles last Christmas and came back for another dozen this year. I use them on my tree, on the mantel and on my garland on the stairs. Also, a couple in my dinning table center piece. They are so lovely and I collect Angles. I will leave a few out all year round. This is an excellent buy and so much nicer than most tree ornaments. They lend a spiritual theme to your home for the Christmas season. God Bless and Happy Holidays!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer avatar
kmb1
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This is the third consecutive year we've purchased these ornaments for an event at our church and everyone loves them. Occasionally we receive one with the head popped off but with a little glue it's as good as new!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer avatar
sailormom
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very pleased with the quality of the product. I would purchase these again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Cute angels

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer avatar
goharper
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Can't wait to add these angels on my Xmas tree. Very dainty.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Battenburg Lace Angel Ornaments
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product