Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
9 of 22(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
9 of 22(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(24)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
9 of 22(41%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful Winter Mugs
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JennC47 is loaded.
Additional information about JennC47 could not be loaded.
from Woodbridge, VA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these little plastic mugs as hot chocolate kits (goody bags) for my daughter's birthday party. They were perfect to hold a packet of hot chocolate, small packet of marshmallows, & a couple thank you mints. Nice size for small hands.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what I was expecting
PostedJanuary 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sled is loaded.
Additional information about Sled could not be loaded.
from RockSprings, WY
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
There was only 11 cups not 12. The quality is poor, not what I was expecting at all. These cups are very small and the handle it worth less even the kids couldnt use the handle.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tiny and thin
PostedDecember 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SAHM24 is loaded.
Additional information about SAHM24 could not be loaded.
from Indianapolis
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these for my son's winter "one"derland first birthday party planning to use them as a treat container and for a hot chocolate buffet for the kids to use for their hot chocolate. These "mugs" are tiny and very thin. They will be way too small and thin for actual hot beverage use. I will be using them as a goodie bag container. These are super small and super poorly made. I wish I would've read the other reviews before I purchased.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Mugs are like tea party toys
PostedDecember 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Eastbello4 is loaded.
Additional information about Eastbello4 could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These mugs came and were small, like from a children's tea set. I planned on giving them to my third graders as a holiday present. I will be returning them.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 15, 2016
We don’t like that our Winter Mugs let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
So So
PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsPies is loaded.
Additional information about MrsPies could not be loaded.
from West Chester, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bought these for Kindergarten holiday party and some mugs were delivered cracked. The mugs are thin and I'm not sure I would actually serve hot chocolate in them. But, it was a winter themed party and we stuffed them with hot chocolate mix, marshmallows, and the Oriental Trading candy cane flavored spoons. The presentation looked nice, but the mug quality was so-so.
Pros: fit the theme of our party
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Looks cheap!
PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Gigi74 is loaded.
Additional information about Gigi74 could not be loaded.
from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Some of the mugs are not even round! One came with a hole so cannot be used. Looks very cheap and wasn't a good buy.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality
PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jl5881 is loaded.
Additional information about jl5881 could not be loaded.
from ny
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these knowing that they were small mugs and plastic. I wasnt expecting the very thin plastic. Some were broken on the seams and i would be scared to put anytuing in them due to the quality.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Product okay but one came melted
PostedDecember 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MyStitchinPlace is loaded.
Additional information about MyStitchinPlace could not be loaded.
from Utah
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The mugs were what we expected but one of the batch came melted and unusable. Frustrating.
Cons: didn't get full order
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very flimsy
PostedNovember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about smithhefler is loaded.
Additional information about smithhefler could not be loaded.
from Watkins Glen, NY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was going to put these in the guest bags with some cocoa - but they are not a hard plastic cup - they are a very flimsy and small cup - maybe would hold 6 ounces - I ended up just donating them to the toy section at the Salvation army as it was not worth the hassle to return them - they look cute and would work for like a 4 or 5 year olds tea party
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too thin for actual use
PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MindsandMemories is loaded.
Additional information about MindsandMemories could not be loaded.
from Chardon, OH
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for a child's winter birthday party and planned to give them out filled with a packet of hot cocoa and OTC's peppermint spoons and marshmallow pop-up craft kit (also from OTC). I was surprised by how terribly thin the mugs were -- they could never be used for hot drinks, but I guess they're a good size to use as a juice cup. They're also kind of scuffed up on the inside, likely from the machining process, but they don't look clean and neat and brand new. Disappointing.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-01-18 T18:13:23.270-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_5796, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.