Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Candy Cane costume
PostedDecember 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about musicteacher33 is loaded.
Additional information about musicteacher33 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Excellent looking costume for the price. Complaints: the hat kept falling into the children's faces, but that could be the students were young; strings to tie the sides closed or tie the hat on had fallen off. I had to sew a couple of the strings back in place, but I wouldn't have been able to make the costume for that price, so it was a small price to pay.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute candy cane
PostedDecember 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sorot76 is loaded.
Additional information about Sorot76 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Our girl scout troop participated in the local Christmas parade and their float was a "Cookies and Candy Cane" themed one. My daughter (7 years old) insisted on being a candy cane, and I ordered her this costume. It was perfect. We did end up stuffing the hat with paper, as others suggested, in order for it to stay on and be more firm. Worked like a charm. I recommended the costume to 2 other moms, and they were very happy with it also.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good costume
PostedDecember 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Db2016 is loaded.
Additional information about Db2016 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Difficulty keeping the hat to stay upright
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for the money
PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wsbreezy is loaded.
Additional information about Wsbreezy could not be loaded.
from Pahrump, NV
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Super cute. Fits good. The string on the hat fell off right away! :( I am going to sew on thin elastic so the hat will stay on.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good - but needs TLC to work right
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheScoutLady is loaded.
Additional information about TheScoutLady could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We got these, rush delivery, as Christmas parade costumes. We were pleased with the fabric, but the hats were definitely a problem. I can see where little children would have problems with the large hat size, but we used them for bigger kids, so the large hats were actually good for us. Our issue was that the strings all came off. Well, only one string on each hat oand one on each tabard, which made them impossible to tie on or shut.
The real issue, though, was that the hats wouldn't stand up, as shown in the photographs. We had to stuff them with plastic grocery bags (light enough to stand up without toppling over.)
All in all, we made them work - and for the price, we were very happy with the costumes. Luckily, they are nice enough quality fabric that they will keep for several years, so we'll have lots of time to replace the strings with proper ribbon ties. I'd still recommend them!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great price
PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Menotyou is loaded.
Additional information about Menotyou could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great price, the only problems were the hat was a little too big so it had to be altered and the tie string for the hat was in the wrong place and was altered also.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute and Affordable
PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mommytoone is loaded.
Additional information about Mommytoone could not be loaded.
from Mobile, Alabama
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very cute and affordable costume for Christmas Pageant at school. Only problem was the hat. I don't know why they would make it so large for a child, it was to big for an adult. It slipped all the way down to her shoulders and was very heavy. I took it up so it didn't slip down for the concert and it worked fine. Overall it was a great purchase.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: hat way to big
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good, but...
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Swendiman is loaded.
Additional information about Swendiman could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased this product as required by my son's preschool for his Christmas Program. The shipping took a while, but I did not pay for expedited shipping. Be sure to give yourself the two weeks when ordering. The hat did not stay up as others have said and the chin tie was not placed in good location. The white stripes were stained from the red. Over all it was not less than I expected and was a fair price.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are AWESOME!!!
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rowgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Rowgirl could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
An affordable candy cane costume??? Yes please!
This costume, though made for kids, is perfect for adults as well. The smock dress fits like a long shirt and the hats don't even need to be altered to fit our heads!
We purchased 3 for a work related party and couldn't help but put them on as soon as the box arrived.
Highly recommended for people willing to look a little goofy going out to have a fun time!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-02-23 T16:59:38.399-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_5347, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.