Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
cute candy cane outfit
PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
sghardin
 
Please wait while more information about sghardin is loaded.
Additional information about sghardin could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought this outfit to be worn by a child in our church's Christmas play. Very easy to put on. Just have the kid wear white or red and they're on their way. The only complaint I have is that the hat was a little too big. We will be putting a white or red tobogan on the child then putting on the hat to make sure it's not falling into her eyes.
Pros: quality, appearance
Cons: fit
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good - but needs TLC to work right
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
TheScoutLady
 
Please wait while more information about TheScoutLady is loaded.
Additional information about TheScoutLady could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We got these, rush delivery, as Christmas parade costumes. We were pleased with the fabric, but the hats were definitely a problem. I can see where little children would have problems with the large hat size, but we used them for bigger kids, so the large hats were actually good for us. Our issue was that the strings all came off. Well, only one string on each hat oand one on each tabard, which made them impossible to tie on or shut.
The real issue, though, was that the hats wouldn't stand up, as shown in the photographs. We had to stuff them with plastic grocery bags (light enough to stand up without toppling over.)
All in all, we made them work - and for the price, we were very happy with the costumes. Luckily, they are nice enough quality fabric that they will keep for several years, so we'll have lots of time to replace the strings with proper ribbon ties. I'd still recommend them!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great price
PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Menotyou
 
Please wait while more information about Menotyou is loaded.
Additional information about Menotyou could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great price, the only problems were the hat was a little too big so it had to be altered and the tie string for the hat was in the wrong place and was altered also.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute and Affordable
PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Mommytoone
 
Please wait while more information about Mommytoone is loaded.
Additional information about Mommytoone could not be loaded.
from Mobile, Alabama
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Very cute and affordable costume for Christmas Pageant at school. Only problem was the hat. I don't know why they would make it so large for a child, it was to big for an adult. It slipped all the way down to her shoulders and was very heavy. I took it up so it didn't slip down for the concert and it worked fine. Overall it was a great purchase.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: hat way to big
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good, but...
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Swendiman
 
Please wait while more information about Swendiman is loaded.
Additional information about Swendiman could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased this product as required by my son's preschool for his Christmas Program. The shipping took a while, but I did not pay for expedited shipping. Be sure to give yourself the two weeks when ordering. The hat did not stay up as others have said and the chin tie was not placed in good location. The white stripes were stained from the red. Over all it was not less than I expected and was a fair price.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are AWESOME!!!
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Rowgirl
 
Please wait while more information about Rowgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Rowgirl could not be loaded.
from Detroit, MI
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
An affordable candy cane costume??? Yes please!
This costume, though made for kids, is perfect for adults as well. The smock dress fits like a long shirt and the hats don't even need to be altered to fit our heads!
We purchased 3 for a work related party and couldn't help but put them on as soon as the box arrived.
Highly recommended for people willing to look a little goofy going out to have a fun time!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute costume!
PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
MelanieZH
 
Please wait while more information about MelanieZH is loaded.
Additional information about MelanieZH could not be loaded.
from Daphne, AL
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I had several children wear this costume in a Christmas Parade. The kids - boys and girls - liked them and they were the favorite choice out of all the other candy costumes I ordered from Oriental Trading. The only downside is that the hats were a little large. I stuffed them with tissue paper to give them a fuller look, but too much paper makes them hard to stand up.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: hat a little large
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very pleased
PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
candycanelane
 
Please wait while more information about candycanelane is loaded.
Additional information about candycanelane could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
I bought this costume for a homecoming float parade. I was sooooooooooo pleased. I thought it would be very cheap and uncomfortable, but my daughter loved it. The hat stood up on her head the entire parade. She wants to wear it for halloween now!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.