Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
13 of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
angelic costume
PostedJanuary 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about vineal is loaded.
Additional information about vineal could not be loaded.
from Jenks, OK
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
wings were easy to put on and held their shape well during the Christmas program
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for the price
PostedDecember 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ReadActs2 is loaded.
Additional information about ReadActs2 could not be loaded.
from Walker, LA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Adult angel gown was large enough to fit on a tall, size 2X teenager, just a little snug. We did sew a thin white sleeveless cover gown in advance because we figured the purchased gown would be a little thin anyway (& it was, but it was not terribly thin). Had to cut and sew some elastic extensions on the wings as they were too tight for an adult, but that wasn't hard to do. Overall, quite pleased. (The wings were the exact same size as the ones that came with the child's sets that we bought. The elastic on one of the child's wings came loose as soon as the child tried it on, but a staple gun reattached it quickly.) Careful with the candles-they don't come with instructions and if you turn the bulb and the entire thing moves inside of the tube it breaks the contacts off of them. Fortunately we didn't use the candles for the event anyway. The angels looked great at our Church event!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Please With Purchase
PostedDecember 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about IWCYouth is loaded.
Additional information about IWCYouth could not be loaded.
from Marianna, Fl
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Costumes looked great!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Wings are childrens sized
PostedNovember 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KASW is loaded.
Additional information about KASW could not be loaded.
from Houma, LA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased adult Angel costume set, cannot wear the wings, waste of money, way too small and I am a small adult. It says it fits children and most adults, not true! I would not by the set.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 30, 2016
We don’t like that our Angel Costume with Angel Wings & Candle let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked great for 2 costumes
PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Happy4 is loaded.
Additional information about Happy4 could not be loaded.
from Canal Fulton, OH
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought this for my 14 year old daughter. It is sheer, but good quality. The candle doesn't work well, but didn't buy this for the candle. She used it as an angel costume for her school party (they dress up with their 1st grade buddies) and then we used it as part of her Saint Rose of Lima costume (minus the wings) she also needed for school. It was just what we were looking for.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The feather wings were perfect! Elastic attachment -great; costume fabric a bit thin; candle never worked even with battery.
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 6grandchildren is loaded.
Additional information about 6grandchildren could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Your call-answering people were very helpful, since some of my first angel costumes arrived with different wings. The feather wings were just the right look, size and quality. Lovely!
Pros: quality
Cons: fabric a bit thin/ careful woren under.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
very nice made for the event
PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MSmardo is loaded.
Additional information about MSmardo could not be loaded.
from Franklin, Ks
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
very nice quality & was shipped on time, would recommed
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked out great
PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mrswatkins is loaded.
Additional information about Mrswatkins could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought for our Christmas program. Worked for girls of different sizes. The girls loved the Angel wings. We had no use for the candles.
Wish they would have included halos, but I just made some.
Pros: quality, costumes fit various sizes, angel wings were nice
Cons: wished it included halo
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT Value and GREAT Price
PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Janech is loaded.
Additional information about Janech could not be loaded.
from Austin, Texas
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: quality, value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Fallen Angel
PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MERIT is loaded.
Additional information about MERIT could not be loaded.
from Sedona, AZ
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The elastic on the wings wasn't long enough for me and ripped off the cardboard right away. Even when I tried to re-affix, it ripped again. SO, I went to the party as a "fallen angel" which made it ok, but not as great as I had hoped. Didn't use the candle.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-02-20 T23:16:41.767-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_48900, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.