Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
39 of 53(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
39 of 53(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
39 of 53(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Animal Costumes
PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
ssteacher615
 
Please wait while more information about ssteacher615 is loaded.
Additional information about ssteacher615 could not be loaded.
from Pennsylvania
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great hats and vests really added to the nativity scene. Due to the circumference size, these are definitely for younger kids (I'd say no older than a nine or ten year old). They fit our group of kids perfectly. The eyes are glued on and you may need a little extra glue to reinforce them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute Costumes
PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
SundaySchoolcoordinator
 
Please wait while more information about SundaySchoolcoordinator is loaded.
Additional information about SundaySchoolcoordinator could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Our Sunday School Christmas program featured animals this year and I had been trying to figure out how to make costumes. Turned to OTC and decided to try these. The kids loved them and the adults thought they were great, too. Luckily I had read some reviews and was prepared for trying to keep them on the kids' heads. We used bobby pins for most of them. We'll probably add some ties or elastic before using them again. The biggest issue was that the size was inconsistent. I had to split one or two up the back to get them on the kids' heads. Vests are pretty cheaply made, but the heads were the main reason I bought them. Wish they had mice. For the money, it was a good buy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Animal costumes
PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Lisa318
 
Please wait while more information about Lisa318 is loaded.
Additional information about Lisa318 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these costumes for our children's Christmas program at church. The costumes are adorable and very affordable. The children loved wearing them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too Small to fit kids
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Misschevivon
 
Please wait while more information about Misschevivon is loaded.
Additional information about Misschevivon could not be loaded.
from Kirkland, WA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The animal head peices were much too small. I was trying to put them on kids in pre-k to first grade, and they would not go on. The kids had to hole them on their heads, which was funny, but not what I wanted them for. Waste of money.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The hats didn't fit our students. The vests were poorly made.
PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
EFDC
 
Please wait while more information about EFDC is loaded.
Additional information about EFDC could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Most of the hats were too small for our students, age 4. We had to cut them in the back and hot glue onto knit caps in order for the children to wear them. An added expense. The dove vest and the sheep vest were exactly the same. We had to work on them in order for our audience to see the difference. This was not worth the price with all the changes we had to make ourselves.
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
very nice made for the event
PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
MSmardo
 
Please wait while more information about MSmardo is loaded.
Additional information about MSmardo could not be loaded.
from Franklin, Ks
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Thank you for getting them to us on timely matter, they were very nice for our Christmas program at Church , Thank you again
Pros: Age appropriateness, 2
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Works fine for what we needed.
PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
MissPearl
 
Please wait while more information about MissPearl is loaded.
Additional information about MissPearl could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The other reviews pretty well cover it. These items are not high quality, but they work just fine for what we need, which is to have 2-6 year olds present "The Friendly Beasts" one Sunday during the worship service. The hat sizing is inconsistent and we had to significantly alter the camel and put straps on a couple hats (note: we also have two boys who are growers!). There's not much to these costumes but they are cute and quick and fit the bill. I do recommend them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, easy
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for What We Needed
PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
KimboC
 
Please wait while more information about KimboC is loaded.
Additional information about KimboC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased two sets of these Nativity Costumes for a church children's musical. Good quality. Good appearance. Met our need. But, the headpieces are very small in size. Made for tiny heads. We had to cut them open and put in some elastic to expand them. Our age group was 5 years to 5th grade. Really need a better age estimation in description of these costumes.
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! THESE HATS ARE TINY!
PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
plwegs
 
Please wait while more information about plwegs is loaded.
Additional information about plwegs could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I am extremely upset about this order. I needed these costumes for our Christmas play which is next weekend and the hats are way too small even for a 6 year old. It's like the inner material shrank down and the hats won't fit our kids for the play! And the vests are like huge plastic bibs they are so cheap! I don't have time to send them back and order something new. I wish I could get my money back! The hats are cute looking and that's why I bought them, but I just wish that the kids could actually wear them!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute but small
PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
ColdMold
 
Please wait while more information about ColdMold is loaded.
Additional information about ColdMold could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Hats are small - how about elastic in the back?
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.