Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
6 of 16(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
6 of 16(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.1 / 5
2.1 / 5
6 of 16(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beads are nice and big as stated
PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
gplatt
 
Please wait while more information about gplatt is loaded.
Additional information about gplatt could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Beads were bought for my 2 grand daughter age 20 month and 36 months. They are had to put together and pull apart. The tips want to bend but they can't swallow the beads - at least I don't think
Pros: quality
Cons: pieces bend at the stem hard to put together
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Christmas Pop Beads
PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
nannypat
 
Please wait while more information about nannypat is loaded.
Additional information about nannypat could not be loaded.
from Reading Pa
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
These wouldn't pop into each other. Very hard plastic, too heavy & big. Bought for my granddaughter but it was too hard for her to use & she is 6. I could not get them to work. I wouldn't recommend these at all.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth It!
PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
SharOhio
 
Please wait while more information about SharOhio is loaded.
Additional information about SharOhio could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was extremely disappointed in this item. I wonder why I didn't read the reviews by other customers. It took me 30 minutes to put 7 beads together. CHEAP!
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
paulwhy
 
Please wait while more information about paulwhy is loaded.
Additional information about paulwhy could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
I bought this item as Christmas stocking stuffers for my grandchildren. The beads were impossible to link because the holes in the beads were too small to put the male end of the bead into them. I couldn't do it much less my grandchildren.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not worth it
PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Remington
 
Please wait while more information about Remington is loaded.
Additional information about Remington could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
@ $1.79, I would still have to say pass on these. They are almost impossible to get to snap together. My 6 year old got very frustrated trying.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Read the reviews before you buy these!
PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Momtosixteen
 
Please wait while more information about Momtosixteen is loaded.
Additional information about Momtosixteen could not be loaded.
from Saint Charles, MO
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my six-year old because I had pop-beads as a girl and loved them. I neglected to read the reviews and should have, because they are very accurate. While these are much bigger than the beads I had as a child, they don't work! I struggled for two minutes just to get my first one to hold, and by the time it held, the neck was about to break off because I had to use so much pressure. It became a mission to see how many I could put together. After 30 minutes of working, I had five beads semi-together, very sore fingers, a very poor attitude, and an unhappy child who didn't want to give up trying. There is absolutely no way my six-year-old could make them work unless she's Popeye.
The only positive thing I can say is that when I pulled them apart, they made the 'pop' sound that I remember from my chlldhood... of course I cringed when I pulled them apart because of all the work it too to get them together.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Big disapointment
PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
dsMama
 
Please wait while more information about dsMama is loaded.
Additional information about dsMama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was pleased to see they were bigger than I expected, but when I checked their functionality, I found they were useless. The plastic was so soft, that the end that was supposed to pop into the bottom of the other bead just bent. I got a refund.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
they are hard to pop but stay togather well
PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
nacdcc
 
Please wait while more information about nacdcc is loaded.
Additional information about nacdcc could not be loaded.
from nebraska
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I got these for the day care they are harder to pop together than I thought HOWEVER once they are together they stay well so there are no tears over broken creations also they seem to go together easier after the first couple of time
Pros: Educational, quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst thing I have bought from Oriental trading
PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
nolife
 
Please wait while more information about nolife is loaded.
Additional information about nolife could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are VERY hard to put together, no way most kids are going to be able to do it. I bought this for my daycare last year and they are still in the bag because no one could do them!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Really small
PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
travelingamely
 
Please wait while more information about travelingamely is loaded.
Additional information about travelingamely could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I thought these were a lot bigger. They are smaller than a walnut. I know they include the measurement but it looks so much bigger in the ad. That's the way it is with a lot of the stuff-but the price was right and they seem fun so I will give them to older kids instead of the toddlers I was going to give them to.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.