Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Decent for the price
PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
MommyNiki
 
Please wait while more information about MommyNiki is loaded.
Additional information about MommyNiki could not be loaded.
from Modesto, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought 2 of these Roman costumes for our Easter play at church. Being on a tight budget, these were perfect. The costumes themselves aren't as nice as the ones you pay a lot more for in the costume stores but for the price, these did a fine job in making our two soldiers look "Roman". The length was perfect (not too short) for our teenaged guys (and one of them is pretty tall... about 6 ft.). The back is plain and the skirt flaps don't cover the back. So all you see is the ribbon tied for the skirt. I think next year, I will make red capes they can wear to hide the plain backside. Overall, these costumes did the job and people knew exactly what parts they were playing.
Pros: price!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for Easter drama.
PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Simpleegirl
 
Please wait while more information about Simpleegirl is loaded.
Additional information about Simpleegirl could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use this for my church Easter drama and they turned out to be perfect. They had all the things I needed. wish it came with a sword though
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
No sword
PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Fishermen
 
Please wait while more information about Fishermen is loaded.
Additional information about Fishermen could not be loaded.
from WV
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Good costume. Would have given it 5 stars if it came with the sword.
Pros: quality, nice costume
Cons: quality, needs to come with the sword
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
20622
 
Please wait while more information about 20622 is loaded.
Additional information about 20622 could not be loaded.
from Aberdeen, MS
Great Roman Soldier costume
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Warrior Costume
PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
VioletMoody
 
Please wait while more information about VioletMoody is loaded.
Additional information about VioletMoody could not be loaded.
from Miami, FL
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This costume is AWESOME! It is definitely the best priced in the market. Looks and feels great! We used it as a Goliath costume for our sons 4th David and Goliath birthday party. What a great hit!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Church Christmas Play
PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
PlayDirector
 
Please wait while more information about PlayDirector is loaded.
Additional information about PlayDirector could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought two of these for my very tall teenage boys to wear for a church Christmas play the youth were putting on. Both boys are over 6 foot tall and these still fit them. I was worried that they would be too short but they are not.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Christmas costumes have been a lifesaver for me.
PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Pipi
 
Please wait while more information about Pipi is loaded.
Additional information about Pipi could not be loaded.
from Salisbury, N. C.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Every year at Christmas I spend many hours making costumes for plays for many people (free) of course. Now that I have discovered Oriental Trading I send others to the web-site or give them catalogs that you send me. This has saved me time and money and frees my time and energy so I can enjoy Christmas.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, excellent
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Looks similar to advertisement; Great outfit for the price
PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
pyt17587
 
Please wait while more information about pyt17587 is loaded.
Additional information about pyt17587 could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We purchased two of these items for a play. They are great and look very similar to the advertisement. The tunic is slightly longer than advertised, but overall it's still a great item. A very nice gold leaf headband was included, which was an unexpected bonus.
Pros: quality, bonus item included, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked great!
PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
ALLR
 
Please wait while more information about ALLR is loaded.
Additional information about ALLR could not be loaded.
from Gilbert, AZ
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ended up adding a band of fabric along the bottom to make it longer. I still feel like it was a good value and worth the money.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Roman Soldier Adult Costume
PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
praiser
 
Please wait while more information about praiser is loaded.
Additional information about praiser could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased two for our Christmas Paegeant and was very pleased. Will purchase a few more costumes for our play wardrobe!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-05-25T16:41:52.023-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_4380, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.