Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
7 of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
7 of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
7 of 11(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mrs. Santa costume
PostedJanuary 4, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SassyLibrarian2 is loaded.
Additional information about SassyLibrarian2 could not be loaded.
from Little Elm, Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
The outfit is really cute. It is lightweight which I actually appreciated it wasn't hot. The only problem I had was it was very short. I know it says that but I'm only 5 ft. tall so I expected just a little more length. I'm not sure a taller person could wear this as a dress, even with leggings.
Pros: very festive
Cons: length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not the best quality but gets the job done....
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about thisgirlsherry is loaded.
Additional information about thisgirlsherry could not be loaded.
from Airville, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased this for a holiday party that I throw each year. I am 5 feet tall and weigh 150 pounds with an hourglass shape. The dress portion of the costume fit me very snug; any smaller and it would have been too small. It was also extremely short! I originally planned to wear it with nothing underneath since I'd be inside my home the whole evening but it was more like a tunic length (just long enough to cover my bottom while standing) so I had to wear leggings. I am not sure how anyone with a longer torso would be able to pull it off. That said, it did the trick and looked cute. The quality isn't the greatest. It is pretty thin but did have a good stretch to it. For the cheap price it was worth the money. Not sure I would purchase again only because it said that it fits size 8-10 on average (which is my size) but it would probably have been better on someone who was a 2-6 size range.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not good
PostedDecember 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Fundorkmommy is loaded.
Additional information about Fundorkmommy could not be loaded.
from Rancho Cucamonga, California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I love Oriental Trading, but this item was not what I expected. I decided to ignore the reviews and still purchase. I like to form my own opinions.
Well, on this one I shouldn't have. It came torn. The material is super thin. It looks very cheap. I know the price is very low, but that is not an excuse for new products to arrive damaged. I thought about mending it, then decided to call the company for a refund. I'll just make my own.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Dont order
PostedDecember 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Daniellealexa21 is loaded.
Additional information about Daniellealexa21 could not be loaded.
from Massapequa ny
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This is beyond a cheaply made costume thin cheap material and runs way too small, thumbs down all the way
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentDecember 15, 2016
We don’t like that our Holiday Miss Santa Claus Costume let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for the price
PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hadar is loaded.
Additional information about Hadar could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great costume for the price. Fits cute. Nice material. Would recommend!
Pros: quality, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice costume for the price
PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dana3502 is loaded.
Additional information about Dana3502 could not be loaded.
from Des Moines, IA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
This was a cute costume, and I got lots of compliments. Keep in mind it's a costume, not an outfit. You can't expect high quality fabric for $16. I do wish there was a little more fabric, though. It was quite short in the back. Plan on wearing tights! Also plan on wearing your own belt. The belt is kind of tacky and WAY too big.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever!!!!
PostedOctober 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DivaDee is loaded.
Additional information about DivaDee could not be loaded.
from Prescott, Arizona
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I brought this item thinking it was going to be a good choice. I have purchased many different items from this company in the past several years and have been happy with my purchases.
This is not one of them. First of all, the item was very cheaply made with material you use to make easy fast crafting ideas. (Thin, flimsy felt tip red see through mesh)
Secondly, item was to be Ladies up to 12 in size. This item was so small in size a toddler could fit in it. I'm a size 10, and this wouldn't even fit over my small chest area.
Thirdly, Gloves were nice in shape and color. But one glove fit perfect, while the other was sewn so tight, you could not get fingers in it.
Pros: nice color
Cons: quality, Assembly, cheap, flimsy, too small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
excellent for mum
PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about auribe is loaded.
Additional information about auribe could not be loaded.
from bogota colombia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
we bought 3 santas costumes for my wife, daughter and me for christmas
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Could have been a better purchase.
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BargainConsumer is loaded.
Additional information about BargainConsumer could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
The outfit is really nice and looks good, however, it runs a bit small - I expected a size 8-12 to fit me perfectly because I'm a size 10 but it was a bit too tight.
I expected better quality for the price I paid...after the first wear, the dress will not last for another time. Although it suited my purposes as a one-time wear outfit.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun to wear
PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JazzerSues is loaded.
Additional information about JazzerSues could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Purchased to dance in Christmas parade. Very cute and it fit nicely. I got lots of comments on it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-01-18 T04:02:32.081-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_4112, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.