Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Snowflake String Decorations Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
really nice string!
PostedJanuary 3, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about helloIndiana is loaded.
Additional information about helloIndiana could not be loaded.
from indiana
I had no issues with these snowflake strings. They were an absolute bargain and were super easy to hang up. I used them as winter decorations in several classrooms, hanging them from the ceiling at different heights.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Decoration
PostedNovember 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KAH52 is loaded.
Additional information about KAH52 could not be loaded.
from Kansas
I use these in my classroom and the kids love the snowflakes. Great decoration for winter theme.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Happy with this Purchase
PostedJanuary 12, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NPFG is loaded.
Additional information about NPFG could not be loaded.
from Westchester, NY
I planned to use these to decorate a large space for a big party. There was not enough to them to have any impact. Even when we strung them around our desks after deciding not to use them for the party, they didn't have much impact. We ended up throwing most of them out as we didn't event think they would be good on gifts. Perhaps in a small office or home, they would be effective.
They were as described and I liked that each of the strands in an order were individually wrapped.
Pros: packaging
Cons: impact
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 17, 2018
We don’t like that our Snowflake String Decorations let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Snowflake decor
PostedJanuary 1, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WhiteSilverBlue is loaded.
Additional information about WhiteSilverBlue could not be loaded.
from Raleigh.NC
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The snowflakes were a big hit for my office decor.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, vivid color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
added to the fireplace scene.
PostedDecember 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nanaBarbara is loaded.
Additional information about nanaBarbara could not be loaded.
from Manalapan, NJ
i hung these in different places around the house. easy to hang up- just one push pin. they flutter around like real snowflakes. everyone loved them.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for on a stage.
PostedFebruary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Blondie79 is loaded.
Additional information about Blondie79 could not be loaded.
from Waterloo, IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These look great against a dark curtain on a gym stage. We used them for an elementary school holiday program. They really added a little something extra without being distracting.
Pros: Assembly, quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty, as long as you are careful
PostedJanuary 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LibraryAmy is loaded.
Additional information about LibraryAmy could not be loaded.
from IL
Occasion:Community event
Bought for decorations for winter reading at a large public library. They look fantastic, I love the way they shimmer and the string is so thin they nearly disappear. Just be warned that when you take them out of the package, pick up the top snowflake and let the rest fall straight down. That way they don't tangle...as much. They still tangle sometimes and since the string is SO thin, it is a very frustrating endeavor to try to untangle.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Snowflakes
PostedDecember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Grandmacher is loaded.
Additional information about Grandmacher could not be loaded.
from Ventura, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I loved these snowflakes. Twelve strands came individually wrapped.None of the thin nylon lines was tangled, all hung up easily. I put 7 across my window and it looked like it was snowing to the grandkids. The mylar snowflakes shone in the sunlight or the lamplight at night. I would buy these again.
Pros: Assembly, quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A dozen 7 ft snowflake garlands!
PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VaFinn is loaded.
Additional information about VaFinn could not be loaded.
from VA
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
A dozen seven foot long strings of blue and silver Mylar snowflakes! The delicate nylon strings are nearly invisible and required some careful handling, but the end result was worth the extra time it took to untangle a few strings. The seven foot garlands can be draped or hung from ceilings. When all twelve strings are hung together they catch the light and look beautiful.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not as pictured
PostedFebruary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hv6kdz is loaded.
Additional information about hv6kdz could not be loaded.
from Manassas, VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The picture shows the snowflakes hanging in 8 rows as if it would be able to cover a doorway. The actual order is one strand of snowflakes, so in order to cover the doorway, you would need to buy 8 separate items.
NOTE: Customer service was excellent in helping me with this issue. I just wish the picture would be better represented what I would receive.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 5, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-23 T00:08:00.267-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_3479, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.