Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice candy lantern
PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
BadgerACat
 
Please wait while more information about BadgerACat is loaded.
Additional information about BadgerACat could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are bigger than I thought - and they are lanterns - which I didn't read. BUT they will look very cute hanging outside on my patio. The only thing is they have a chemical odor..like oil or grease (from a garage). They snap together easily. They look and feel very sturdy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great pops of color
PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
MinxInLA
 
Please wait while more information about MinxInLA is loaded.
Additional information about MinxInLA could not be loaded.
from Carmel, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I truly do love the big pop of color these "lanterns" add to my decorating. I like to hang them from the ceiling on fishing line, interspersed with the paper snowflakes and garlands from another set. But these are VERY fragile. Unfolding them ripped quite a few in the set. The wire that forms the round ball has to be shaped after shipping, and the paper is sometimes stuck too badly and it rips the lantern. I do like the way the wire latches to itself to keep the lantern open.
Pros: bright colors
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointing: Couldn't use them....
PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Sirenista
 
Please wait while more information about Sirenista is loaded.
Additional information about Sirenista could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these along with other Christmas lanterns to use as a CandyLand theme party. These lanterns in particular were UN-useable! Litterally, two bags of them, unused because they completely lost shape when trying to put together. The paper was so thin, that the accordian folds stretched out and was lopsided on almost ALL of the ones we opened and tried to assemble. I attempted about 5 before nixing them from the plan. Do NOT recommend...
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Defective Globes
PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
MelanieZH
 
Please wait while more information about MelanieZH is loaded.
Additional information about MelanieZH could not be loaded.
from Daphne, AL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These globes tend to dent when you open them up. A couple of them weren't even usable.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
quality not great
PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
churchkidz
 
Please wait while more information about churchkidz is loaded.
Additional information about churchkidz could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I thought that these were a great value for the money. I used them to decorate some children's church rooms. I figured they would be bright and colorful for Christmas. The quality was disappointing! Several of them looked more like squished balls after putting them together. The paper was so thin they wouldn't keep their shape. There was also no way to attach the sides without tying them together with string.
Pros: colorful
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love the Peppermint Candy paper lanterns!
PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
craftygrammy
 
Please wait while more information about craftygrammy is loaded.
Additional information about craftygrammy could not be loaded.
from Hendersonville
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I love these paper lanterns! I am going to mix them with the larger red and green paper lanterns from Oriental Trading and hang them from the ceiling on the sun porch for a
Christmas party. I have purchased small LED battery operated lights that will light them up! The only down side was that they did not come with the clips...but I can use paperclips to hold them together! Love, love, love them!!
Pros: quality, the are adorable
Cons: didn't include fasteners
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A very nice decorating change
PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
cpsue77
 
Please wait while more information about cpsue77 is loaded.
Additional information about cpsue77 could not be loaded.
from Long Beach, CA
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I really liked this decorating idea. I used them at work in our lunch room. Along with just a few other decorations and that's all I needed.
Very simple to hang up. Pleasing to the eye. I left them up for New Year's too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Holidayinn
 
Please wait while more information about Holidayinn is loaded.
Additional information about Holidayinn could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I was looking for
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun, But Just Need String!
PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
JessicaX
 
Please wait while more information about JessicaX is loaded.
Additional information about JessicaX could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are a great size, color, and quality. Just need ribbon or string to hang them (not included).
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lovley Lanterns
PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
partyplanperson
 
Please wait while more information about partyplanperson is loaded.
Additional information about partyplanperson could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The lanterns are a great and easy way to add a festive touch to any party. Everyone loved them and the lanterns were easy to hang. We used fishing line and paper clips.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.