Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(83)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
55 of 80(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(83)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
55 of 80(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(83)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
55 of 80(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great as a gift
PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nana12 is loaded.
Additional information about Nana12 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I read reviews about broken candy canes. Mine were all OK Good description on cards.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
REASON FOR THE SEASON
PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shepperke is loaded.
Additional information about shepperke could not be loaded.
from Anderson, SC
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I buy this item or whatever is being offered in quantity for a children's home party that our church sponsors at Christmastime. I make a Christmas bag for each child filled with popcorn & things that i find at Oriental Trading. Lunch is also served. If anything is left over, they take it back with them. OT is a wonderful source.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedJanuary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mel757 is loaded.
Additional information about Mel757 could not be loaded.
from Yorktown, VA
Great Little piece to add a special touch to any gift or giftbag!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
received candy canes but no cards were included
PostedJanuary 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Granbear is loaded.
Additional information about Granbear could not be loaded.
from Cross, SC
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The candy canes were very nicely wrapped. however the cards were not included. Without the cards, it did not serve my purpose. I was very disappointed.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 5, 2016
We don’t like that our Candy Canes with a Religious Card let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Most of the candy canes were broken!
PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bluehawi is loaded.
Additional information about Bluehawi could not be loaded.
from Williamsport, Maryland
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I order two sets of these for students. They were not already put together which took a lot of time to do AND over half of the candy canes were broken because they were not packages well at all! so I paid for a box of cards and broken candy canes and I had to run out and buy more so I could use them in my lesson plan for the party......I would like a refund on those items.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
excellent product
PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jeenie9 is loaded.
Additional information about jeenie9 could not be loaded.
from Charleston, SC
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This hat was a hit with the young folks and some of the older ones who bought it for gifts
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
excellent just what we were looking for
PostedDecember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Texas4me is loaded.
Additional information about Texas4me could not be loaded.
from Lindale Tx
Occasion:Community event
We bought 3 boxes of these for my husband to pass out @ a free local museum he works at . They were a big hit -- everyone wanted one . Next year we will have to order a lot more .Only 1 candy cane in three boxes was broke
Pros: quality, Assembly, popular item
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lovely story with these candy canes!
PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 2shopping is loaded.
Additional information about 2shopping could not be loaded.
from Jacksonville, FL
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Gave these out at church and everyone LOVED THEM. In fact, everyone asked where I purchased them so they too can order.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality Poor
PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VanDinter is loaded.
Additional information about VanDinter could not be loaded.
from Pasco, WA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was disappointed in the quality of the card, it was made out of flimsy cardboard and they ripped easily when you tried to insert the Candy Canes inside. Some of the Candy Canes broke trying to get them through the openings. I expected the cards to be made out of flexible plastic, so they would last a lifetime. I ended up using a pencil to help open the slits, making it easier to insert the Candy Canes without breaking them or ripping the cards. The Candy Canes were wrapped and packed well and had little breakage. The design and message on the cards were perfect, but the quality very poor.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Candy Cane were broken...
PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sassyhope is loaded.
Additional information about sassyhope could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Candy Cane breaks in assembly.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-26 T09:08:36.835-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_3113, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.