Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Gift Idea
PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer avatar
grannylu
 
Please wait while more information about grannylu is loaded.
Additional information about grannylu could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I had my grandchildren make a Christmas gift for their parents with their pictures in the snow globes. They loved it! It was easy for them to do. I filled the globes with water, but had the oldest children help. The opening to add water is small but found a syringe worked very well. After the globes were filled I took a q-tip and swabbed the area where the picture goes, just to make sure it was dry. The kids loved to see their pictures in the globes and the parents loved getting something their children had made!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute gift items
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Steph92967
 
Please wait while more information about Steph92967 is loaded.
Additional information about Steph92967 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
These are cute to give with a your favorite picture in it.
Pros: Child's Favorite, plastic
Cons: quality, cheap item
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Disappointed
PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
AuntMary
 
Please wait while more information about AuntMary is loaded.
Additional information about AuntMary could not be loaded.
from Rochester, NY
Occasion:Other
I bought these as Christmas gifts having purchased larger ones from a craft store locally a few year before. I was EXTREMELY disappointed with the quality of the product and the size. IT was WAY too small to put in a decent photo.
If the description was better written, I would have NEVER made the purchase.
Cons: quality, size, lack of directions, poor description in ad
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
snowglobes
PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
kaupp
 
Please wait while more information about kaupp is loaded.
Additional information about kaupp could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Overall nice and easy for kids to do. My kids did these for Christmas gifts for family members, the family loved them.
Only thing is, I wish they came with a template for the picture that fits inside right....a lot of trail and error to get it right
Also wish they came with a screw on base or something to make them look nicer.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cute, but too small
PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
viamisssamantha
 
Please wait while more information about viamisssamantha is loaded.
Additional information about viamisssamantha could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was needing a fun and creative gift to give to my friends and family who were going to help serve at my wedding reception. I expected the snow globes to be small, but these just seem rinky-dink. I might as well buy something else to go along with the snow globes as a gift.
Pros: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not perfect but still good
PostedMarch 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Kiddle
 
Please wait while more information about Kiddle is loaded.
Additional information about Kiddle could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
There are a few flaws but for the price is right.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice
PostedMarch 2, 2010
Customer avatar
toriak
 
Please wait while more information about toriak is loaded.
Additional information about toriak could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I read other reviews on these water globes before ordering one box. I filled 5 of the 6 water globes and none of them leaked. I took someones advice and used a medicine syringe to fill them. It worked perfectly. Now I plan to order a mass quantity for bible school crafts!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Good Idea - Bad Product
PostedDecember 14, 2009
Customer avatar
HerkDia
 
Please wait while more information about HerkDia is loaded.
Additional information about HerkDia could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought the water globes to make favors for my parents 65th wedding anniversary. When I put the water in them they turned cloudy. We used distilled water and they still were cloudy. I was very disappointed with what I thought was a good idea. I had even thought of vaccuming the "snow" or glitter inside and use my own. Much too much work for a product that should have worked. Don't purchase, it's a very disappointing product.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good but not Great
PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer avatar
Lizzy57
 
Please wait while more information about Lizzy57 is loaded.
Additional information about Lizzy57 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to give to my daycare kids with a picture of me with each of them in it. They were quite a bit smaller than I thought and the little lever that holds the picture in broke, but I glued it back on and they worked OK. They made a cute little gift from me to them, but I wouldn't get these if you are planning on using them for something like wedding favors. They are too small.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap and fragile
PostedMarch 6, 2009
Customer avatar
Net
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The spot for picture is way too big and the little plastic arm that is supposed to hold picture is so cheap, it breaks when you move it. :(
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.