Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
5 of 14(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
5 of 14(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
(15)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
5 of 14(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not worth it! Many are already broken
PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bethechange85 is loaded.
Additional information about bethechange85 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for our 4-H Camp candle lighting as an alternative to real candles. In two years of use (one time per year) only 132 out of the 240 candles I purchased still work. Wiring broke on the rest, or they just stopped working. Definitely not worth the money invested!!
They are hard to get the batteries into and if you aren't using them frequently the batteries will die before the next use and you have to buy more batteries.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Price and quality of products did not match
PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vineyard is loaded.
Additional information about Vineyard could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
The candles were for children to use while Christmas Caroling but the kids kept dropping them and they would fall apart and have to be put back to gether. Some them didn't work after they were dropped.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not what I had hoped for.
PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kdpt is loaded.
Additional information about kdpt could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased these as a substitute for real candles for our candlelight service at Christmas Eve. They are not very sturdy. I pulled the wires out of the first one trying to put in the battery! So I tried the next one and realized after I added a battery that there is no on/off switch! I'm not sure if these will work for us without that switch!
Pros: safety over real flame
Cons: quality, no on/off switch
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
OK for certain purposes
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GlobeDancer is loaded.
Additional information about GlobeDancer could not be loaded.
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These candles are fine for a one shot deal like a performance or a play. They break easily. Don't plan on them to last an entire season.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not bad
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KidzShopper is loaded.
Additional information about KidzShopper could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
There is no on/off switch so once you insert a battery, it is on until you remove the battery or unscrew the light bulb. They are cute. We bought 12 dozen and 3 individual candles did not work. Oriental replaced them with no problem.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
POOR DESIGN
PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VideoVic is loaded.
Additional information about VideoVic could not be loaded.
from Rockville Centre, NY
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The design of the Caroler Candles was VERY poorly designed. If the user was to screw in the light bulb into the bulb socket/base...they very easily would snap the wire connected to the socket/base. It happened several times to the candles I ordered.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
No on/off switch
PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RuthUK is loaded.
Additional information about RuthUK could not be loaded.
from Billings, MT
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They do not have an on/off button. You either have to take the battery out or twist the light bulb out. Glad I ordered more than I needed as 6 of the 3 doz I ordered were broken.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I would not order them again
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ihavenonickname is loaded.
Additional information about ihavenonickname could not be loaded.
from nobleton,fl
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We had a Christmas program the childern carried the candles there was very little ligth from them and they cost to much for what we got , they were cheap looking . One child dropped one and the buld broke and I cannot find bulds to replace it . This was for a church program . I wad so dispionted in the product that I will not oder anything,
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality, not good
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Only place I have found this type of candle
PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This is the only place I have been able to find this type of candle for our candle light service. They are very fragile and very hard to get the battery in, however I finally learned how to do that without much problem, however I have not been able to find a replacement for the bulbs and think that you should carry bulbs from the manufacture.
Service is great and shipping fantastic. and I would recommend the product to other people and have already told a friend about them. Thank you very much. JP from Memphis, TN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
meh
PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JessieJess is loaded.
Additional information about JessieJess could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I thought I was being smart by getting battery operated candles for my windows instead of ones that need to plug in. But they all died after the first night, so clearly I wasn't as smart as I thought.
If you are looking for caroler candles, I'm sure these would be perfect. Just don't try to use these as window candles. Get the plug-in kind.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-02T16:48:16.190-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_2921, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.