Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
9 of 20(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
9 of 20(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Price 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
9 of 20(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice product
PostedDecember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about supers2 is loaded.
Additional information about supers2 could not be loaded.
from islip ny
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
used in our childrens christmas pageant. they were wonderful angel lights.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good product for the price
PostedFebruary 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DREBoston is loaded.
Additional information about DREBoston could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I bought these Caroler Candles 3 years ago. I use them once a year for our children's Christmas Nativity Pageant. They have held up fairly well considering these are 1st and 2nd grade children, approximately 20 children. The only reason I did not give this a 5 star is because there isn't an on/off switch. With the help of many parents, we quickly add the bulbs just prior to the Pageant starting, then I take the candles and remove the bulbs once the children are in their seats as I do not want the lit candles to be a distraction to the children, and then twisting them all back in prior to the end. Knowing that, I would still recommend this product.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: no on/off switch
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Caroler Candles- Not best purchase ever
PostedDecember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shinekids is loaded.
Additional information about Shinekids could not be loaded.
from Landisville, PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The Caroler Candles are a great idea but they do not stay together without alterations. In order to make them usable I had to rubber band the battery in place. I also used 2 glue dots to keep the battery compartment in place. When you turn on the "flame" the whole compartment would turn around without this. Then I used more glue dots to keep the cover in place because many of the candle bottoms seemed too loose and would slide off easily.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJanuary 9, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Disappointing.
PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TECCED is loaded.
Additional information about TECCED could not be loaded.
There is no off and on switch so I had to either leave them all on for an hour before our performance or madly screw in 24 bulbs right before we went on stage. Very annoying.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bright light
PostedJanuary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teacherWV is loaded.
Additional information about teacherWV could not be loaded.
from WV
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They provide more light than the ones you buy at the local stores. Lots of good comments from our candlelight program. I thought they were a little expensive.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not worth it! Many are already broken
PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bethechange85 is loaded.
Additional information about bethechange85 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for our 4-H Camp candle lighting as an alternative to real candles. In two years of use (one time per year) only 132 out of the 240 candles I purchased still work. Wiring broke on the rest, or they just stopped working. Definitely not worth the money invested!!
They are hard to get the batteries into and if you aren't using them frequently the batteries will die before the next use and you have to buy more batteries.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Price and quality of products did not match
PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vineyard is loaded.
Additional information about Vineyard could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
The candles were for children to use while Christmas Caroling but the kids kept dropping them and they would fall apart and have to be put back to gether. Some them didn't work after they were dropped.
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not what I had hoped for.
PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kdpt is loaded.
Additional information about kdpt could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased these as a substitute for real candles for our candlelight service at Christmas Eve. They are not very sturdy. I pulled the wires out of the first one trying to put in the battery! So I tried the next one and realized after I added a battery that there is no on/off switch! I'm not sure if these will work for us without that switch!
Pros: safety over real flame
Cons: quality, no on/off switch
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
OK for certain purposes
PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GlobeDancer is loaded.
Additional information about GlobeDancer could not be loaded.
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These candles are fine for a one shot deal like a performance or a play. They break easily. Don't plan on them to last an entire season.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not bad
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KidzShopper is loaded.
Additional information about KidzShopper could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
There is no on/off switch so once you insert a battery, it is on until you remove the battery or unscrew the light bulb. They are cute. We bought 12 dozen and 3 individual candles did not work. Oriental replaced them with no problem.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-02-20 T02:39:29.973-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_2921, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.