Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Mini Holiday Prisms Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Unusually disappointed with this one!
PostedOctober 31, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Skeeter7 is loaded.
Additional information about Skeeter7 could not be loaded.
from KANSAS
I LOVE Oriental Trading, and am usually the first to sing its praises when it’s review time, but this time I have to say that I was very disappointed. The overall look is great, but when I looked through it to see the prisms swirling, all I could see were blobs of color twirling in an out of focus mess. I have bought these several years ago and the images were crisp and I loved aiming it at things to see the beautiful images. I even put it over the lense of my cell phone and took pictures of the amazing prisms. That wont be happening this time... the quality of the plastic piece is too poor to do much, and a few of them are even missing the plastic lense. OT rarely lets me down, but this is just one of those times. I was going to hand them out for our big Christmas Kids’ musical... just trying to figure out what to do with them now because the quality is so poor that I really don’t want to give them as gifts.
Pros: beautiful colors
Cons: quality, not usable due to poor lense quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Student Favorite!
PostedJanuary 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ITeach2ndGrade is loaded.
Additional information about ITeach2ndGrade could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was surprised that my students had not seen something like these before. They really liked them.
One of the prisms was damaged.
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Socking stuffer, all 4 of my grandchildren loved playing with them.
PostedDecember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nan23 is loaded.
Additional information about Nan23 could not be loaded.
from Tuscumbia, AL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great stocking stuffer
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute Prisms
PostedDecember 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sandyluvs2party is loaded.
Additional information about Sandyluvs2party could not be loaded.
from Saint Jospeh, MO
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got this for gift bags for a Special Citizens Christmas Party. On their own, they don't do much, but if you look at Christmas lights through them they are awesome! Excellent Price. Quick delivery.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
half of them the plastic disc had come apart, others there was nothing to see.
PostedJanuary 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cadolly is loaded.
Additional information about cadolly could not be loaded.
from california
Occasion:Holiday party or event
items were toss out
Pros: none
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 5, 2016
We don’t like that our Mini Holiday Prisms let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Can't wait for Xmas to put these in stockings!
PostedOctober 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kittyhop is loaded.
Additional information about Kittyhop could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great little gift item...how can you go wrong with such a price??
Pros: quality, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Junk
PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CaTEyze2 is loaded.
Additional information about CaTEyze2 could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought 48 of these for Christmas goody bags. The plastic lenses were extremely scratched on the three I looked through, and I still don't get why you call them prisms. If it is the thought that counts, DO NOT buy these! I started to send them back, but I didn't want to take the trouble.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Could find better for the same price
PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Manderly is loaded.
Additional information about Manderly could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
I bought these to be included in a goodie bag from Santa. They look festive, but there really isn't much of a special effect when you look through them. My 5-year old and 3-year old played with them for a moment and then they were done. I think they're okay to be part of a goodie bag or something similar, but definitely not worth being a stand-alone prize.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not a fan
PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about arthritislady is loaded.
Additional information about arthritislady could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered these to see about putting them in our goodie bags for something different. We chose not to. We put bubbles in the bags last year and they were a hit for everyone!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not worth money
PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about angiern01 is loaded.
Additional information about angiern01 could not be loaded.
from IL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
would not have bought so many if quality was known, not bad for a stocking stuffer, just not what I thought they would be
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-17 T17:11:25.949-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_2882, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.