Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
14 of 23(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
14 of 23(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
14 of 23(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great class prize
PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
KinderTeacher4ever
 
Please wait while more information about KinderTeacher4ever is loaded.
Additional information about KinderTeacher4ever could not be loaded.
from Portervillle, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I found these puppets to be of good quality and price. I use them as prizes for an online math program from ST math that has a penguin named JiJi for a mascot. The penguin leads the kids through games that teach math skills. Kids earn the puppets as they reach benchmarks in the game. It's a great motivator. I had more students complete the Kinder game sequence successfully the year I used the puppets than any other year.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good purchase
PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Marietta GA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
very satisfied --good deal for the price --kids love them
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
so cute
PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
shopsmart1
 
Please wait while more information about shopsmart1 is loaded.
Additional information about shopsmart1 could not be loaded.
from mass
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
These are just the cutest little finger guys you could not image. They look so so cute my daughter will love them for the shower. Great added something for the guests
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute penguins for a winter celebration
PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
ClassroomParent3
 
Please wait while more information about ClassroomParent3 is loaded.
Additional information about ClassroomParent3 could not be loaded.
from Farmington Hills, MI
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My child's school does not celebrate Christmas and instead has a winter celebration in December. I've turned to Oriental Trading Company to find non holiday items for those classroom parties. These penguin finger puppets were perfect: the right price, and a good number of them for the students in the class. The only drawbacks were the paint on each does not resemble what is shown in the picture. The colors are very dull; the orange beaks are almost brown in color. There are also sometimes streaks of another color on the black penguin's back. I repainted some of the sections of the penguins and they turned out very nice.
Pros: good price and number of pieces
Cons: paint is not bright and clean as shown in picture
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Inexpensive Delight
PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
pippinsmydog
 
Please wait while more information about pippinsmydog is loaded.
Additional information about pippinsmydog could not be loaded.
from Mendon, VT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these penguin finger puppets to give to second graders who had recently finished a unit studying penguins. Since it was close to Easter, I painted their red and green caps purple and put each one in a plastic egg. The kids were delighted!
Pros: Assembly, Educational
Cons: too christmasy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute
PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Fergy
 
Please wait while more information about Fergy is loaded.
Additional information about Fergy could not be loaded.
from East Aurora New York
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I am having a winter party this summer so have not passed them out yet but I know the kids will love them they are very cute.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute finger puppets
PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
MommaGrams
 
Please wait while more information about MommaGrams is loaded.
Additional information about MommaGrams could not be loaded.
from Louisville, KY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute finger puppets for the Christmas season.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
poor quality product
PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
GrandmaL
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaL is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaL could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The penguins were of such poor quality, some of them were scary looking instead of being cute!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Penguins
PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Meow
 
Please wait while more information about Meow is loaded.
Additional information about Meow could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these as items for my treasure box in my kindergarten classroom.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
cuter in the picture
PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
mama4
 
Please wait while more information about mama4 is loaded.
Additional information about mama4 could not be loaded.
from aurora, mo
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
the paint is messed up and they are black and gray not white
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.