Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
17
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
11 of 31(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
17
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
11 of 31(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
17
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
11 of 31(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute kazoos
PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
singingteacher
 
Please wait while more information about singingteacher is loaded.
Additional information about singingteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought these for a holiday party of singing students. They're all very pretty, but a little uneven in quality: a few of them didn't work very well, while others worked better at some pitches than others. Playing around with how one holds the kazoo -- for example, slightly squeezing the mid-section or using a finger to partially cover the top opening -- seemed to help. Still, everybody enjoyed being in the kazoo choir.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Kazoos don't work!
PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Momzy
 
Please wait while more information about Momzy is loaded.
Additional information about Momzy could not be loaded.
from San Diego
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
I just opened package of 24 kazoos that I purchased last year from Oriental Trading Company to use for our holiday party this year. NONE OF THEM WORK!!!!!! Very disappointing! It's now too late to get replacements for our party. I just came on this site to read reviews on this product and see I'm not the only one. Where was Quality Control?
Cons: quality, Assembly, defective, worthless, do not work, not as described
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tried hard, but no sound
PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Cosmo3807
 
Please wait while more information about Cosmo3807 is loaded.
Additional information about Cosmo3807 could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Every year for Christmas I make a small "gag gift" bag for family members to open during our gift exchange. I was very disappointed to find these "kazoos" make no sound! I saw the review that said you need to hum & hold it just right so I tried that. Nothing happened other than becoming hyperventilated trying to get a sound.
Cons: quality, does not work as advertised
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality - great price
PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
BigXmasParty
 
Please wait while more information about BigXmasParty is loaded.
Additional information about BigXmasParty could not be loaded.
from Denver, CO
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We sing and play kazoos at our annual Christmas party. Our guests really like the kazoos. The quality is very good and they are very affordable. We order a gross at a time: big party.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
If I would have only known!
PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
UpsetMOM1974
 
Please wait while more information about UpsetMOM1974 is loaded.
Additional information about UpsetMOM1974 could not be loaded.
from Mississippi
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Packaged my childs party bags up for her cute little holiday party.... Handed bags out to the children.... Not a single one of the Kazoos worked! Totally not worth the money! Do not purchase.
Cons: Assembly, non working
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
did not work
PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Eric1003
 
Please wait while more information about Eric1003 is loaded.
Additional information about Eric1003 could not be loaded.
from North Dartmouth, MA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
they looked nice but looks mean nothing when they do not work. The only thin they are good for is decoration
Pros: good price if they worked
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
DO NOT WORK
PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
smartevie
 
Please wait while more information about smartevie is loaded.
Additional information about smartevie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were used in favor bags for my daughter's Frozen themed birthday party. I am embarrassed because they did not work. No noise came out at all when you blow into them.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Difficult to use
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
jmz1
 
Please wait while more information about jmz1 is loaded.
Additional information about jmz1 could not be loaded.
from georgia
Occasion:Children's party
These kazoos are cute but very difficult to use. You have to hum into it and that's not easy for children. I thought you could just blow instead of hum. They were also hard for me to use...sorry but not a practical purchase.
Cons: ease of use
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cute and adorable, no sharp edges, good for all ages
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
dimples66
 
Please wait while more information about dimples66 is loaded.
Additional information about dimples66 could not be loaded.
from sebring, florida
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids will enjoy annoying their parents with this little musical instrument
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: dont see any cons
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
piece of junk - didn't work
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
WSHDC
 
Please wait while more information about WSHDC is loaded.
Additional information about WSHDC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
order 24 of these as part of goody bag. Unfortunately not a single one of them worked. I tried 1 or 2 out as I was packing the favor boxes, though it was just me. passed the boxes out and then heard some rumblings from parents that none of the kazoos worked. Very embarrassing and am not pleased.
Pros: cute looking
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.