Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
(42)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
25
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
14 of 40(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
(42)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
25
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
14 of 40(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.2 / 5
2.2 / 5
(42)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
25
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
14 of 40(35%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Party Favors
PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about StauntonPartyPlanner is loaded.
Additional information about StauntonPartyPlanner could not be loaded.
from Staunton, VA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These Kazoos were a great addition to our NYE event
Pros: fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They do not work. Don't purchase!
PostedMarch 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MOM24abdefg is loaded.
Additional information about MOM24abdefg could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We were excited to purchase this for our party bags. All of the kids immediately attempted to use the kazoos. NOT ONE OF THEM WORKED!! Left the kids very disappointed.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BASE is loaded.
Additional information about BASE could not be loaded.
from Centennial Elementary School
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
each Kazoo I purhcased does not work. I will not be ordering these again and I may be requesting a refund
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 6, 2016
Hello! We caught wind our kazoos may not be kazooing for you. Here are a couple tips for you to try out. Number 1 rule of kazoos: don’t blow, hum! Second, try saying a word like “who” into the kazoo. If you start getting the hang of it and you’re up for a challenge, make the sound of a racecar or moo like a cow. Before you know it, you’ll be playing Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't work!!!
PostedFebruary 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about trrl is loaded.
Additional information about trrl could not be loaded.
from Green Bay, WI
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was extremely disappointed with this purchase as were the children they were given to. None of them worked no matter if the parent or child tried to get them to work.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 16, 2016
We don’t like that our Metallic Snowflake Kazoos let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not purchase!
PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ninainlosangeles is loaded.
Additional information about Ninainlosangeles could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these kazoos, but not one emitted a sound. That was a waste of my money!
Cons: quality, Assembly, does not make any sounds.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 16, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They Do Not Work!
PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jenn730 is loaded.
Additional information about Jenn730 could not be loaded.
from Horsham, PA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Thought these would be a great addition ti my daughter's class holiday party favor bags...sadly they didn't make a noise :(
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 11, 2016
Hello! We caught wind our kazoos may not be kazooing for you. Here are a couple tips for you to try out. Number 1 rule of kazoos: don’t blow, hum! Second, try saying a word like “who” into the kazoo. If you start getting the hang of it and you’re up for a challenge, make the sound of a racecar or moo like a cow. Before you know it, you’ll be playing Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Broke easily
PostedDecember 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dublinmomof2 is loaded.
Additional information about dublinmomof2 could not be loaded.
from Dublin Ohio
Wouldn't make a noise shortly after using.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very disappointed
PostedDecember 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Petunia717 is loaded.
Additional information about Petunia717 could not be loaded.
from Washington,DC
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
You could not just blow like horn. No sound was coming out. You have to hum into it. Just not like other kazoos I've had.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Blue Snowflakes, Too!
PostedDecember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JudyKW55 is loaded.
Additional information about JudyKW55 could not be loaded.
from Las Cruces, NM
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love to give kids gifts to the adults on my list, and just watch their eyes light up! These kazoos are pretty, and will be very
memorable. What more can you ask? I love them!
Pros: Age appropriateness, looks great
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality, don't make no noise.
PostedDecember 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BIGCAT is loaded.
Additional information about BIGCAT could not be loaded.
from GREEN BAY, WISC
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I purchased these thinking that they might be fun. but, could not get one to make any noise, disappointed. Like throwing money out the window. I would never order these again, in fact they are going in the trash can! i cannot give these to children. so, don't waste your money on these.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-26 T16:48:53.502-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_23130, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.