Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
19
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
13 of 34(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
19
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
13 of 34(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
19
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
13 of 34(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute kazoos
PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
singingteacher
 
Please wait while more information about singingteacher is loaded.
Additional information about singingteacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought these for a holiday party of singing students. They're all very pretty, but a little uneven in quality: a few of them didn't work very well, while others worked better at some pitches than others. Playing around with how one holds the kazoo -- for example, slightly squeezing the mid-section or using a finger to partially cover the top opening -- seemed to help. Still, everybody enjoyed being in the kazoo choir.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Blow vs. Hum
PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Cecivy
 
Please wait while more information about Cecivy is loaded.
Additional information about Cecivy could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Please do not blow into a kazoo. They are for humming fun. Not a musical instrument, just for plain fun. Also, once the kazoo warms up a bit by placing finger over the wax paper area and blowing gently warm air....it will buz when you hum. Thats how I was taught.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful
PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
zeah888
 
Please wait while more information about zeah888 is loaded.
Additional information about zeah888 could not be loaded.
These should not even be called "kazoos". They do not even make a sound when blown into. None of them. So in my panic/disappointed state, I looked at the directions included in the bag and it says to hum into the "kazoo". Most ridiculous item I have ever bought. Save your money and buy something else.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't work :/
PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Lwood22
 
Please wait while more information about Lwood22 is loaded.
Additional information about Lwood22 could not be loaded.
They didn't work, made no noise on either side. Didn't end up giving them out as planned
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not so hot
PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gingergirl1234
 
Please wait while more information about Gingergirl1234 is loaded.
Additional information about Gingergirl1234 could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Some of the kazoos didn't work. I was disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Hummers instruments
PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
TNteachR
 
Please wait while more information about TNteachR is loaded.
Additional information about TNteachR could not be loaded.
from Harriman, TN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I put these into a Christmas Goodie Bag for my second grade students along with the Stackable Crayons, Activity books, notepads, and dominos. Great way to encourage the arts and creativity! We all took our kazoos out and hummed Jingle Bells!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality, a few of the kazoos did not work
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Kazoos don't work!
PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Momzy
 
Please wait while more information about Momzy is loaded.
Additional information about Momzy could not be loaded.
from San Diego
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
I just opened package of 24 kazoos that I purchased last year from Oriental Trading Company to use for our holiday party this year. NONE OF THEM WORK!!!!!! Very disappointing! It's now too late to get replacements for our party. I just came on this site to read reviews on this product and see I'm not the only one. Where was Quality Control?
Cons: quality, Assembly, defective, worthless, do not work, not as described
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tried hard, but no sound
PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Cosmo3807
 
Please wait while more information about Cosmo3807 is loaded.
Additional information about Cosmo3807 could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Every year for Christmas I make a small "gag gift" bag for family members to open during our gift exchange. I was very disappointed to find these "kazoos" make no sound! I saw the review that said you need to hum & hold it just right so I tried that. Nothing happened other than becoming hyperventilated trying to get a sound.
Cons: quality, does not work as advertised
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality - great price
PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
BigXmasParty
 
Please wait while more information about BigXmasParty is loaded.
Additional information about BigXmasParty could not be loaded.
from Denver, CO
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We sing and play kazoos at our annual Christmas party. Our guests really like the kazoos. The quality is very good and they are very affordable. We order a gross at a time: big party.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
If I would have only known!
PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
UpsetMOM1974
 
Please wait while more information about UpsetMOM1974 is loaded.
Additional information about UpsetMOM1974 could not be loaded.
from Mississippi
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Packaged my childs party bags up for her cute little holiday party.... Handed bags out to the children.... Not a single one of the Kazoos worked! Totally not worth the money! Do not purchase.
Cons: Assembly, non working
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-03T12:14:45.081-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_4_23130, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.