Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
4 of 14(29%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
4 of 14(29%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
4 of 14(29%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Angel decorations
PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Brigadoon
 
Please wait while more information about Brigadoon is loaded.
Additional information about Brigadoon could not be loaded.
from Raymond NH
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They were absolutely beautiful! Everyone I gave them to raved about them. They thought I had made them, because they looked so nice. Good quality for the money. I'm sure you will love them as I do.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my needs!
PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeda
 
Please wait while more information about Jeda is loaded.
Additional information about Jeda could not be loaded.
from Palos Heights, IL
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used them in the play "My Three Angels."
Pros: looked old-fashioned
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Extremely Wrinkled
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
AngelGirl85
 
Please wait while more information about AngelGirl85 is loaded.
Additional information about AngelGirl85 could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these angels to give to family members of patients that passed away in our hospital. When I received them they were packaged tightly in little plastic bags, making them extremely wrinkled. Some of them even had torn wings. Also, there were two different types of material used to make these angels, one was a very sturdy cloth like material while the other was a ragged thin burlap type. I'm very dissapointed with the quality of these angels. I will not be giving these out to family members as they look very cheap and are of poor quality.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good value but wrinkled
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
busysue
 
Please wait while more information about busysue is loaded.
Additional information about busysue could not be loaded.
from Atlanta
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I purchased these ornaments because they are beautiful as presented in the catalog. However, when they arrived, they were all squeezed so tightly into the bag that they were badly wrinkled and each one required ironing by hand. I ordered six dozen to give as party favors for our church's seniors holiday luncheon. It took me over an hour to iron all of these ornaments so that they would be acceptable to use, so unless you have an extra hour and an iron, I would not recommend them. In spite of liking these ornaments, I will not order them again for my church group, as I do not have the time to iron each one.
Cons: quality, wrinkled
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
disappointing
PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
nana1947
 
Please wait while more information about nana1947 is loaded.
Additional information about nana1947 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these to use as gifts. The problem is with the wings which can not be ironed so that the wings are anything except crumpled and will not lay out flat
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Battenburg-Trimmed Angel Ornaments ever!
PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
SWALS
 
Please wait while more information about SWALS is loaded.
Additional information about SWALS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I have purchase Battenburg Lace Angels as a tradition to give to friends and business associates with their Christmas Cards for the last 15 Years. My normal source was out of stock so I was delighted to find them at Oriental Trading Company. However, I was utterly disappointed when I received them. Of the 156 (13 dozen) I received, I could not use 15 because they had a yellow brown glue staining the fabric and the remaining 141 were so waded up that I had to iron them before puting them in the Christmas Cards. Many were also poorly sewn and ragged. They were a terrible disappointment.
Cons: Assembly, quality, material
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst item ever purchases
PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
mechanisguy
 
Please wait while more information about mechanisguy is loaded.
Additional information about mechanisguy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
we were so looking forward to getting these angels, were very disappointed when they arrived. the dresses were wrinkled and twisted, the wings were folded and twisted, in short they should have been shipped flat in a box not shoved in a bad.
Pros: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Battenburg Ornaments
PostedOctober 29, 2011
Customer avatar
RioRancho
 
Please wait while more information about RioRancho is loaded.
Additional information about RioRancho could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These ornaments looked dirty and limp. I might try to wash and starch them but will only use them as gift wrapping accessories.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not what I expected
PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
cedarpointlady
 
Please wait while more information about cedarpointlady is loaded.
Additional information about cedarpointlady could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I wanted to add to my collection of Battenberg Angels this Christmas..went online and these looked like what I have. They were just terrible. They looked like a bunch of crinkled up handkerchiefs in a small plastic bags. The ones I have are very stiff and well made. Very poor craftmanship. At some point, according to other reviews, they were made like the ones I have. Not sure where to find those. This company was very
gracious about returning the ones I ordered.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever
PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Alexandria
 
Please wait while more information about Alexandria is loaded.
Additional information about Alexandria could not be loaded.
from Alexandria, VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The Battenburg-Trimmed Angel Ornaments were the poorest quality item that I have ever ordered on line from any company. In fact, if this had been my first online order, I would have been discouraged from ever ordering online again. The ornaments were crudely assembled and arrived all squished together and crumpled in a small plastic bag. I am trying to decide how I can salvage them before Christmas, e.g. ironing each one individually, because it is too late to look for an alternative.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.