Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
8 of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
kelbell
 
Please wait while more information about kelbell is loaded.
Additional information about kelbell could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pleasantly surprised! Quality and size was good.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big hit with kids
PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
neelhtak
 
Please wait while more information about neelhtak is loaded.
Additional information about neelhtak could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these penquins for a group of handicapped children I work with. They were easy to blow up, very cute and did not leak when thrown or bounced or kicked around the room. The kids loved them.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Adorable, but not durable
PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
SammieJ
 
Please wait while more information about SammieJ is loaded.
Additional information about SammieJ could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My daughter loved them, but I wasn't that impressed. A couple had holes in them. They also broke really easy.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and cute
PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
MissyG828
 
Please wait while more information about MissyG828 is loaded.
Additional information about MissyG828 could not be loaded.
from Dallas, Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for decorations/favors for my daughter's 1st birthday party. The size is smaller than an average beach ball, but it's cute! Looking forward to putting these out at the party! The kids should love them.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Feet come off!
PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
kdonut
 
Please wait while more information about kdonut is loaded.
Additional information about kdonut could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The feet came off when they were used as a beach ball! This caused holes to quickly deflate the poor guys. I would not buy again, even though they were adorable.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
For the Students that Have Everything
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
TheMostFrugalTeacher
 
Please wait while more information about TheMostFrugalTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about TheMostFrugalTeacher could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My 2nd Grade students are pretty well-off and can be hard to impress. I gave them these penguin beach balls with a few other little things for our Christmas party today and they were so thankful! They didn't want to let them go and every time that they put them down for another activity, somebody would go pick them up. They want inflatable toys again this year which will definitely happen. Kids were able to inflate them with a little effort.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
KP2083
 
Please wait while more information about KP2083 is loaded.
Additional information about KP2083 could not be loaded.
from MD
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Really cute - not the best quality but good enough for the purpose.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Hit of the Party
PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
MoCo2012
 
Please wait while more information about MoCo2012 is loaded.
Additional information about MoCo2012 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We had a Winter Snow Party for our 5 year olds and these little penguins were a hit! Even the teenagers smuggled one home! I would highly recommend them. A few didn't survive but I think they were sat on and otherwise abused but, on the whole, they fared very well. Would definitely order them again.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, super cute
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
curlytop131313
 
Please wait while more information about curlytop131313 is loaded.
Additional information about curlytop131313 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I found these penguin beach balls to be very poor quality. Shortly after opening them and inflating them, two of them ripped at the feet and could not be fixed. I purchased these for my class, as we are studying penguins and thought they would be a wonderful treat for my students. However I am sad to say the penguins have been nothing more than ornamental since the children are not allowed to touch them because of the fear of more of them ripping. I am very disappointed and don't see the point of even having these penguin beach balls as they have no functional use. It was a waste a money and I am very disappointed in my purchase. I would not recommend this item to anyone.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
MoD48
 
Please wait while more information about MoD48 is loaded.
Additional information about MoD48 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these to put in my treasure chest for reading rewards in my 5th grade classroom. Many students who chose the penguin beach balls came back the next day complaining that the feet had detatched from the body when they blew them up and consequently they leaked air.
Pros: kids love penguins
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.