Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
50 of 72(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
50 of 72(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
8
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
50 of 72(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bright and colorful zoo animal inflatables!
PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer avatar
swings
 
Please wait while more information about swings is loaded.
Additional information about swings could not be loaded.
from chagrin falls, ohio
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The colorful zoo inflatables were PERFECT for a Baby Shower!
The room became "alive" with smiles from the mother-to-be and all of the guests!. The waiter remarked that they were the BEST Decorations for the event! I recommended and referred the many compliments to Oriental Trade!
Pros: price
Cons: not having free shipping
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Inflatable Animals
PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Colonial
 
Please wait while more information about Colonial is loaded.
Additional information about Colonial could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I hung these from the drop ceiling of the place we rented for a safari themed baby shower. It was really cute when the guests arrived and saw the animals hanging from the ceiling. I was going to put them on the tables, but decided the hang them.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Product
PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
littlbear15219
 
Please wait while more information about littlbear15219 is loaded.
Additional information about littlbear15219 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these for my daughters zoo themed party! I was so happy when they arrived and I immediately blew one up to check the quality. The plastic is thick an durable, they are a great size, & they stand up on their own. I plan to use them to decorate the house/backyard and then as a thank you give away instead of a goody bag. I was worried about the price as they are more expensive than other options but I think they are well worth it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Meliskatish
 
Please wait while more information about Meliskatish is loaded.
Additional information about Meliskatish could not be loaded.
from WA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We received 12 items, 3 did not hold air and were unusable. The others were quite popular with the kids at our party. I was able to mend one with an iron at the seam but still 2 out of 12 did not hold air for more than 15 min. In addition there is a strong plastic smell when these are used in a room.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Best purchase
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
FiestaBalloonsColumbus
 
Please wait while more information about FiestaBalloonsColumbus is loaded.
Additional information about FiestaBalloonsColumbus could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Beautiful and simpatics jungle animals for kids parties
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Jennyfer0587
 
Please wait while more information about Jennyfer0587 is loaded.
Additional information about Jennyfer0587 could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Out of the twelve animals, two were defective and didn't stay inflated at all. After that, only half stayed inflated for more than two days (so they clearly had small leaks).
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Animals. hanging Gorillas, Pith Helmets, leaves, Parrots
PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
NL1941
 
Please wait while more information about NL1941 is loaded.
Additional information about NL1941 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Adult party
There's no place like Oriental Trading when it comes to planning a party on a budget. We're doing a Safari Jungle party and All of the times we bought were excellent in quality and the price was very good.
We bought, inflatable animals, a huge gorilla (inflatable) Cloth hangling Gorillas in neon colors, colorful parrots, large silk leafs (as place mats)
and Pith Helmets for everyone to wear. Excellent quality and excellent price
Pros: quality, easy to prepare for party
Cons: cloth neon gorillas were a bit smaller than expect
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute but a few had holes
PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
prtyplannr9
 
Please wait while more information about prtyplannr9 is loaded.
Additional information about prtyplannr9 could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These animals were a super cute addition to our Noah's Ark Themed Party. We got 2 of each animal which went perfectly with the theme. We used them as decorations and then handed them out as favors to the kids afterwards. My biggest complaint about them and seems to be most inflatable products I order from Oriental Trading is that there are always a few that have holes or leaks in them. Luckily we still had a few extra animals than kids so it worked out but I would hate to not have enough or give a kid a deflated one.
I should note that in the past I have called Oriental Trading Customer Service and they refunded my money right away which is great, it's just frustrating when it happens in the first place. Bottom line if you need them for something similar make sure you purchase and inflate them well in advance to quality check them that way you have time to be sent replacements if need be.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great visual purchase
PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Giebee
 
Please wait while more information about Giebee is loaded.
Additional information about Giebee could not be loaded.
from Phx, AZ
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These animals are great for visual sake, creating a themed environment, but not all the animals would stay inflated. Customer service is GREAT-they sent a 2nd set at no charge for me to find 12 that would hold air-with instructions to send back the rest at no charge. Out of 24 animals, there were 8 that wouldn't hold air. Make sure you order early enough to leave time for possible replacement.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
DISAPPOINTED!
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
DebraW
 
Please wait while more information about DebraW is loaded.
Additional information about DebraW could not be loaded.
from Harpers Ferry, WV
Occasion:Children's party
So disappointed, I bought these for a circus birthday party and I had to use swimming pool patch on 8 out of 12 of them. Very poor quality
Cons: quality, holes in nearly all of them
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.