Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
16 of 26(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
16 of 26(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(27)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
16 of 26(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Holds up well
PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Katileena is loaded.
Additional information about Katileena could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I got this ball for a party with a lot of little kids between the ages of two and seven. The kids were rolling all over the ball and jumping on it. It did not deflate or pop. That alone makes it worth the purchase. It was a big hit at the party with the kids.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome purchase!
PostedOctober 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sconniemommy is loaded.
Additional information about Sconniemommy could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased this for a beach/luau themed kids party. It was a big hit! Kids loved it. Very large, durable. Ball was able to withstand 5 year old kids rolling/ laying on the ball without deflating.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BIG BALL!!
PostedAugust 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RebKing is loaded.
Additional information about RebKing could not be loaded.
from humble, texas
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I thought the size of this ball was excellent!! Blowing it up however was a different story. The air hole is very small and took 4-ever to blow it up and release the air when the party was over!!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was very disappointed with this purchase.
PostedAugust 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ellenj is loaded.
Additional information about ellenj could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very disappointed in this purchase. The ball looked big, bright, and beautiful, but we were using it with a group of children tossing it back and forth in a gymnasium. We were also tossing smaller beach balls back and forth. Within the first 5 minutes this big beach ball began to deflated. It had about an 8 inch gap...right on a seam of the ball. Must have been made of poor glue or something. It was fun while it lasted, but very disappointing as we took it to a Children's Home and this was the game for the evening with the children. We had to continue on with the smaller beach balls. The patch that came with the ball was much too small to fix such a large hole where the seam came apart.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 11, 2016
Hi, there! First, thank you for your purchase! Secondly, we’re sorry this item let you down. Our Quality gurus have checked our remaining inventory to make sure it meets our high quality standards. If you’d like an exchange or refund, give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and a friendly human will be happy to assist you. We hope to see you again soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was so excited to use this at our preschool camp week. I'm so disappointed because it had a rip in a seam and would not blow up. I'm not sure how
PostedJuly 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Preschoolsfun1 is loaded.
Additional information about Preschoolsfun1 could not be loaded.
from Winchester Virginia
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I really looked forward to getting this great big ball to use at our preschool week long camp. When my husband and I attempted to blow it up the night before camp, we found a rip in a seam. We will need to return it but I'm not sure how it's done.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
waste of money
PostedJuly 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nrskgrl is loaded.
Additional information about nrskgrl could not be loaded.
from Tampa, FL
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This ball is the such a bummer, it doesn't properly inflate to a round ball; then once inflated it doesn't hold air. The first ball came (from factory sealed in bag) with a hole in the seam line, I contacted OTC and they immediately replaced it, thank you OTC! I do not recommend this ball, it's cute looking but not a ball and won't hold air. such a bummer!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 4, 2016
We don’t like that our Inflatable Giant Rainbow Beach let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Leaks
PostedJune 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TP7jIEB is loaded.
Additional information about TP7jIEB could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I think I have located multiple holes in the seems. Not sure if patch will work since it is over a curved surface. Boys enjoy playing with it, but it has to be inflated multiple times while playing.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do Not Recommend This Giant Ball
PostedJune 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BayAreaPartyPlanningMama is loaded.
Additional information about BayAreaPartyPlanningMama could not be loaded.
from Bay Area, California
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Fresh out of the package we started blowing up this ball and after 20 mins it was barely inflated. We discovered a huge hole along the seam so we used the included patch. Continued blowing the ball up and still didn't seem to be making much progress with inflation and sure enough, there was another huge hole along another seam. We didn't have another patch kit so we used some scotch tape, but it didn't really hold. Thus, the ball was very limply inflated. It was for a little kids party so they still managed to play with it, but it wasn't as fun as it should have been and just sat there on the lawn half inflated. I would not recommend this product because it was poorly constructed and damaged right out of the package.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
small tear
PostedSeptember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Librarytype is loaded.
Additional information about Librarytype could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Like previous purchasers, our beach ball came with a small tear at the seam. We didn't notice 'til it was inflated awhile. We used the patch that came with it (thank goodness!) but, it still leaks a bit. We'll keep it since it's such a hassle for us to return through our purchasing system.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fabulous Durable Ball
PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HappyCFMDirector is loaded.
Additional information about HappyCFMDirector could not be loaded.
from Washington
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We purchased 2 of these giant balls for our VBS program this year. I was concerned that they wouldn't be very durable, but they were fabulous, working well with 150 children trying to toss them around and a few of them rolling on the ball. The only challenge we found was blowing them up...the plug is pretty small so finding the right pump piece was a bit challenging, but we ultimately got there. :) I would highly recommend these balls.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-06 T08:08:38.916-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_49_422, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.