Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
40 of 52(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
40 of 52(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
40 of 52(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Most Fun Outdoor Toy
PostedApril 6, 2010
Customer avatar
tk123
 
Please wait while more information about tk123 is loaded.
Additional information about tk123 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This was the best toy of the party. All of the kids had a great time kicking, throwing and bouncing this ball around. When an adult throws it up high, it soars thorugh the air and is so much fun to try to catch or bounce off your head. We have played with several times since the party 9 months ago and it is still such a hit. Good thing we have an air compressor to blow it up or that would have been a big chore. This is one of the best quality items that I have purchased from OTC. In fact, my family was surprised that this is where I bought it. Will buy more of them as gifts to take and leave at a summer cookout for the kids.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Didn't pop!
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Delphine
 
Please wait while more information about Delphine is loaded.
Additional information about Delphine could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was apprehensive about purchasing this after reading the reviews that said many had slits upon arrival or popped within minutes of use. But... we played volleyball with disabled adults who often kicked it hard and it hung in there! Appears to be very sturdy and will be used again and again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product but defective
PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
valehristina
 
Please wait while more information about valehristina is loaded.
Additional information about valehristina could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I saw this product in the magazine and thought WHAT A GREAT IDEA for a 4 year year old's birthday party! I was extremely excited to receive it, especially for the kids. Unfortunately when we were blowing it up, IT HAD 2 MASSIVE SLITS, not even tears (which would be understandable), but looked like perfect CUTS. I was so disappointed to find out I purchased a damaged product and didn't even think to open it until the day of the party. It would be too late to return it anyways. So because we had already shown the kids, we used a strong moving tape to cover the air from coming out. That didn't work. Every parent asked me where I got the ball because it was such a great hit! Of course I recommend the product but also told them I received it damaged. I loved this product but like I said I was very disappointed that it wasn't checked properly before packaging and shipped out. Maybe I'll try and order another soon, but for right now wouldn't even think about it. Left a few kids disappointed as well, ha.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly, defective product inside package
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun!
PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Seiko
 
Please wait while more information about Seiko is loaded.
Additional information about Seiko could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This huge ball has been really fun for my children, and their friends! After hours of play, we need to add a little bit of air to it, but it has held up well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Easter egg ball??
PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer avatar
JenniferM2702
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferM2702 is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferM2702 could not be loaded.
from Kinta, ok
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I thought this would be cool to have for the pool this Summer. While the idea is really awesome, the quality isn't that great....Of course what do you expect for 10 bucks? It kind of resembles an Easter egg, instead of a ball when it's blown up. It also slowly loses air, so we have to keep blowing it up. My kids are enjoying it though, and that's what counts!!!
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not round at all
PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
themequeen
 
Please wait while more information about themequeen is loaded.
Additional information about themequeen could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The "ball" was not round and looked like a giant easter egg. It leaked and had to be inflated frequently.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, not round, leaked
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Junk Junk Junk!
PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
KennaMae
 
Please wait while more information about KennaMae is loaded.
Additional information about KennaMae could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I just got this and right out of the bag i have had to repair two holes!!! it's big and colorful and my three year old loves it, but i doubt it will last more than a few hours and it took me 2 to blow it up!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Served it's purpose
PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer avatar
AdminManager
 
Please wait while more information about AdminManager is loaded.
Additional information about AdminManager could not be loaded.
from Georgia
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Ball was purchased for a question and answer game. You write the questions on the ball and where your left thumb lands is the question you have to answer. Ball came with a hole in it. We had to buy a plastic patch to repair it. Not sure how long it will last but was good for at least one of the employee parties we will be having.
Pros: great size!
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Popped!
PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
pizza
 
Please wait while more information about pizza is loaded.
Additional information about pizza could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
I had my reservations when I purchased the ball and I should have gone with my instincts. It ripped at a seam the first time we used it. After 45 minutes of inflating, it was ruined in 30 minutes! We used it with a small group of elementary & middle school kids, bumping it in the air like a volleyball. Great fun, while it lasted, but not worth wasting $10.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Colorful but no rough play
PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
BdayPlanningMom
 
Please wait while more information about BdayPlanningMom is loaded.
Additional information about BdayPlanningMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
This ball is very colorful, but the first day it ripped open after about 10 minutes because someone kicked it. Also, you need a pump to blow this up - it would take hours for a someone to blow it up manually.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.